MessageBird Reviews

MessageBird

Enterprise cloud communications platform

4.57/5 (121 reviews)

Sal J

Easy to use, intuitive

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The quick send option is great for urgent contacts

Cons
Switching between subaccounts could be quicker

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Perfect solution

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect solution

Pros
Easy to use and a perfect solution for Text communication.

Cons
I have nothing to mention.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Kees Blokker

SMS forwarding working well; portal not so friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
SMS and voice forwarding is working OK,

Cons
The portal is not very friendly and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Bruce Coates

Easy to use once you get used to it

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Logging in our clients contact numbers so we can keep them informed of there booking. The support you get is first class and prompt

Cons
The only set back we find is sometime the dates breakdown does not correspond with amount of text messages sent

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Andy McDonald

Great for Clubs

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Whenever phoning for support or help, there is always someone who is knowledgeable who can help.

Pros
Send bulk Messages Schedule Messages Address book where you can personalise messages

Cons
Phone App would make it easier to reply to messages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Luke Renshaw

Send and receive messages daily. Great standard.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

We use Messagebird on a daily basis to send and receive texts to hundreds of clients. Get service, would strongly recommend.

Pros
Easy to use and fantastic customer support

Cons
Can sometimes take a while for funds to be added to account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sander Hueting

Happy customer

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

excellent

Pros
Easy to use SMS gateway, i'm using it for several clients. The API is simple and MessageBird is an cool company from Amsterdam

Cons
sometimes there is an delay in delivery the txt message (SMS)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

František Hába

Great alternative to Twilio

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can get numbers with both SMS & Voice capabilities. Great API documentation and easy (and fast) integration.

Cons
We got a few outages, but they were resolved fairly quickly by the support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Shen Chen

Messagebird moderate user

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

It does what it advertises. I only use it to send out notifications that does not require user reply but apparently it is able to be done should I need it.

Pros
Customer service response is quick (in working hours). Message sending is quick and reliable. The web pages responds quickly and balance display is real-time. Supports Chinese characters and supposedly other languages encoded in UTF-8. Competitive price in the Australia market.

Cons
Some of the pages are not fully localized, e.g. sub-account finance page currency is only in EUR. Not too many user permission control (all users are administrators) First-time recharge takes a day. Customer service is not 24/7 (might be inconvenient to users on the Eastern hemisphere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Onboarding and API usage is nice and easy. Quality of Delivery is high over multiple countries

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy of use and pricing. We've migrated over from a different provider and the development effort was fairly low. We've had no major issues, no performance problems and support was always helpful.

Cons
As we deliver messages on a global scale with multiple fees I would love to get price for deliver on a per message basis, which we don't have yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lucian Boldu

Very good

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Is very easy to integrate with existing infrastructure. Is very affordable for sending notification sms messages.

Cons
I don't have any cons. Everything works very smooth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Tim Janousek

Message Board Review - Easy to use!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a way to receive texts for dual factor authentication, it does exactly that.

Pros
Very simple setup and integration with our software

Cons
Nothing really, for the money is a good product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Pascal Boschma

Message your customers.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

We can now offer our customers quick resetting or OTP options. It makes a login or reset process a whole lot easier.

Pros
We likes the text messaging function the most. They have a great API which makes it easy to automate any process. Want a password reset? No problem? OTP’s? You can make it.

Cons
The documentation can be a little unclear. However, their flexible SDKs make up for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

A nice and effective service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant bit of kit. Does exactly what we need, when we need it. Would highly recommend

Pros
Easy to use Works as you want it to Reliable

Cons
I cannot think of anything i like least.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Hard to track lots of messages

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Easier communication with the team of over 100 officers.

Pros
You can send messages effectively. The developer pack seems good. My developers are looking ot interface. Summary information on usage is good.

Cons
The export functionality is really poor. I supply security officers. I want to see what time officers text to book on and off. The columns move about in the export making analysis hard. Hours tidying the data before being able to move forard. The length of time information is held on the webpage is limited. If i wanted to look back over several months, this is not possible. The search functionality is limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Jake Langridge

The perfect SMS platform.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Message bird easily enables me to message my clients professionally, easily, quickly and cheaply. It is important for me to have such software as reliable as message bird is to keep my business going.

Pros
The functionality of the software has to be the best I’ve seen. The amount of functionality you get for the price point can’t be beaten. MessageBird is definitely the the easiest software to use.

Cons
The way there support is done isn’t the best. I don’t like the fact when I go to the live chat it tells me “we will be back soon”. The live chat shouldn’t even appear if it’s not available. Other options should. There support system is all in one. I personally prefer a seperate ticketing system as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

koral elisha

Easy to understand

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

good support team, always here to help

Pros
easy api good pricing system stability good support

Cons
better to have more testing environment from the portal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Oliver Ganz

Overall very solid performance

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like that they deliver sms with a very high reliability.

Cons
Quite expensive - and the client libraries are not the best

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Ravi Chandarana

Great service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, well priced. Would highly recommend to my colleagues.

Cons
No problems as of yet. Easy to use and reliable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great service and price

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s easy to use and have great prices to send SMS.

Cons
We have some deliveravility problems with some phone numbers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jan Willem De Graaf

Automated sms

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

We use mesagebird for 2 fase authentication of our software. We like the response times of the sent sms (instant) and rank this high as a service to our customers

Pros
We like the response times of the sent sms (instant) The use of the API is dead simple

Cons
Of the limited use of messagebird , we see no cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Ben Norton

MessageBird review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
easy to implement API, great service, dashboard visibility

Cons
Access to deliverability stats, not a lot else!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Leon Mol

Very developer friendly

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ApI documentation is very good and easy to implement.

Cons
There was absolutely nothing I did not like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Simon van Kesteren

Great tool for sending text messages

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

We’ve been sending lots of reminder texts for our service and it has helped to get our message across.

Pros
Comprehensive tool, lots of options. Excellent flow builder.

Cons
Menu on the left could be a bit more user friendly. It only shows icons, not really clear what they mean all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Winfred Peereboom

Easy integration and clean API

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Due to pricing changes at our former SMS provider we were able to switch within a day to use MessageBird. The easyness of implementation really stands out

Pros
The API is really clear and easy to implement.

Cons
When sending high volumes it would be nice to get recommendations on pricing benefits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review