MessageBird Reviews

MessageBird

Enterprise cloud communications platform

4.57/5 (121 reviews)

Charles Darbyshire

Simple messaging

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Texting a group of members to drive attendance at meetings, attendance is up 15-20% simply due to motivational messages and reminders to attend

Pros
It's super simple, quick to use, mobile or desktop, love the scheduling facility

Cons
I hate the 'are you a human' check at login - I understand it's for protection from machines trying to access my account, but really seems overkill.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Thumbs up, from small business owner.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great service, never any issues. All messages get delivered quickly and reliably.

Cons
The Support is very good so if you have any problems they always get back to you in a matter of minutes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Shreekala Kurup

Refund not processed for the last 1 month.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

Not happy with the response. Our 600$ is still stuck with them. They haven't refunded the amount at all.

Pros
I am putting this review after a lot of frustration that we have gone through using this product. In the beginning, before the sale, the support team responded with 2-3 hours . After we bought the product - we went through 3 weeks of back and forth as we were facing issues with receiving the message. This was also the time we were launching a major campaign and we really needed help.

Cons
Tech support is really bad and very very slow and it took us 3 weeks to finally decide we cannot work with this kind of support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Messagebird - a simple and useful text messaging system

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

This has served our organisation well for several years, though I think the changes that were made recently made the product more limited in some ways. Even so, it is cheap and effective.

Pros
This is reasonably priced and easy to use software.

Cons
Messagebird removed the functionality that allowed you to target sub groups, without spending time individually joining numbers to it. This was disappointing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Fábio Oliveira

Great company

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The design is awesome! The price/quality is perfectly balanced. Great job guys!

Cons
The 24h for verification of the payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy to use and quick

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Use the tool to send text messages to our customers.

Pros
This is a really useful tool for urgent information to be passed to our customers. The ones that don’t check their emails regularly.

Cons
Nothing in particular I dislike about it really. It’s quite a basic layout but I feel that doesn’t matter when the tool is so useful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sam Reece

Best way to get our message out!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super easy to use. I had questions during setup and the support at MessageBird walked me right through! Talking to our company owner just yesterday about the service we receive from MessageBird and it's ease of use. I highly recommend using MessageBird, great company and staff helped me reach my goals for alerting my customers anywhere in the United States.

Cons
I have nothing negative or least desirable about the software. Really works good for our customers for being notified.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Marketing manager

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Great functionality which makes my life easier

Cons
The UX could be improved. Not always easy to go through the flow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Brilliant messaging service for my small business

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Great software and happy to recommend to all friends and work colleagues to use.

Pros
Easy to use for day-to-day messaging tasks - my customers love receiving booking confimations via text rather than email.

Cons
None really - once you get the hang of it the software is pretty straight forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Powerful API for SMS messages

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
MessageBird nailed it: they built the perfect tool for sending SMS messages through their API, allowing us to integrate their platform into ours and automate the whole process. 10/10!

Cons
I'm sorry but can only think of great things, as everything workes as expected and also very reasonably priced.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Charles Mascenon

Thumbs up MessageBird

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am satisfied with the software and how it is giving service to the company

Pros
Easy to navigate all the tabs and easy to understand

Cons
None for the software but the response time of the customer support should improve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Himanshu Sharma

Great for sending SMS to customers

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We use this to send SMS invoice reminders. Nice simple interface, cheap rates and fast delivery.

Cons
Support can sometimes take while to respond via live chat but nothing much to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Eli Sinitsky

eli

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

texting to clients upon purchase

Pros
esay they offer a dashboard very clear instructions

Cons
nothing it is amazing one improvement would be with the flow builder the instructions should be a bit clearer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Justin Talusan

Great Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
User friendly, easy to learn, straight forward

Cons
None so far. What I like about it is that I don't get lost in the UI. It's all positioned in the right place

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Adil Tibari

Best Services, and Fast Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Their services are so helpfull, and help us to get close to our customers

Cons
i dont find anythig that its not good, by the way all services are good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Chregan OFlynn

Great customer service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple interfaces, clear documentation and great customer service.

Cons
I have only had a good experience of the software and customer service so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Simon Deurloo

Satisfied

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

It's really helpful for my business!

Pros
The ease of use, the way you can navigate the dashboard

Cons
I experinced some difficulties whem we ran out of credits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ed Williams

Pretty straight forward, reliable, that's all I need

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think the biggest memory was that it was easy to implement

Cons
There was an issue around the billing, I can't quite remember what, I think it was around alerts that my card had expired

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

MessageBird review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to get phone numbers and send and receive text messages with those numbers.

Cons
The interface​ of the website can be a little wonky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Manuel Pombo

Great communications service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good Uptime Very Stable Nice API Good support Great pricing

Cons
Feature set should be broader Flow builder is too simple

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Vicky Collins

business use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

good use

Pros
When creating a campaign it was easy to send a message

Cons
hard to fault find if a user is unable to get access

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

peter holm

SMS

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and stable. Was up and running within 1 hour

Cons
Cost could be lower and you could support more vendors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Text Messaging

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to customoze the text messages we send

Cons
Not having control over the area codes used to send the messages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jay Andrada

Why I use MessageBird

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

No matter how good a software is, if customer support is horrible I will not stay with the the service. I'm very happy with MessageBird's customer support team. Overall, MessageBird has become an important tool in moving by business forward.

Pros
The three things that will keep me coming back to MessageBird: 1) Value for my money 2) Ease of use 3) Very responsive customer Support team

Cons
This may be more of a carrier issue than the software itself, but it would sure be great if I could include clickable URLs in my messages to my recipients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Martin Folkerts

Very bad customer support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Horrible

Pros
We wanted to send messages to mozambique but 2 out of the 3 carriers did not recieve our messages. We asked customer support but it took serveral days to look in to maters and our last question was never resolved. This was really very disappointing.

Cons
The software is fine, the send service is horrible and support doesnt solve problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review