App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

mFax Logo

Cloud-based solution for streamlining fax operations

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

mFax Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

80

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

egoldfax
faxlogic

Pros and cons

This was easy to setup and I love how easy it is to use. Much, more user friendly than the service we had been using.
The ease of operation and clarity. For my very small operation I have found this to be not only the best value, but also the most intuitive package that I have used.
The most I have liked is the console management, the ease of use of the interface. The ease of management of multiple accounts and the excellent support.
I wish pricing was more aggressive. The per pages pricing is dumb.
The only con I can think of about the program is just how long it takes sometimes to find out the fax was unsuccessful.
Sometimes response times lag which makes it difficult to track sometimes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

AD
AvatarImg

Ashleigh D.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Confirmation and Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good. I love the record keeping it enables our office to utilize, and I can show clients of ours when faxes are not being received to ease any frustration they might have regarding our service. I also like being able to go through older faxes on the webpage. As a manager I need to be able to see when our employees sent items, or make sure they are following up to see that faxes went through. This program gives me the ability to do so.

Pros

I have the ability to see when and why a fax did not go through and I can print or upload images regarding the success of a fax to a client file. In our industry, being able to prove something was sent or received could be the difference between being liable or not.

Cons

I have a hard time using the fax from email feature (like actually using my emails to send out a fax). The email is difficult to remember, especially since we used another service provider before for many years. I like using the website better.

LH
AvatarImg

Lupe H.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Field agent review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Faxing with email. Combining files to one PDF

Pros

The website product is very easy to use. We operate most of it through email programs. The ability to combines files to one PDF was a game changer for our office. I am sure there are other features available but we make the most of the features we use most.

Cons

The system is able to give a total count of pages sent at the end of the bill cycle. It would be helpful to know the count during the cycle.

EN
AvatarImg

Eleanor N.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

mFax Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefits is that you can maintain a copy of all your outgoing and incoming faxes in you email. As an administrator of mFax, it is very easy to set-up users.

Pros

Dragging and dropping the attachments to be added to the fax. The ease in which to setup users. The ability to add another person to a fax number. That being able to copy and paste the printer driver. Having the different choices to pick your fax cover page.

Cons

You could not view the fax before you sent it. When there is a duplicate fax number added there should be some notification of duplications. I don't really understand the tags. Although I don't use them on a regular bases. I know it is a time saver for people who fax on a daily bases to multiple groups. Not sure if the individual information populates on to the fax cover page.

BH
AvatarImg

Brian H.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

M-Fax software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am replacing all of the fax machines on campus. The MFAX easy to use and eliminates the analog fax machines problems with the ATA convertors. I have heard no complaints about the systems from my end users.

Pros

Ease of deployment for the admins, very easy to use. The end user does not require much training, simple to use.

Cons

I don't like the way the software saves, it is confusing when the window does not close after hitting save.

SR
AvatarImg

Shannon R.

Wireless, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Compaired to what we had before this is amazing platform and look forward to future developments and changes that improve the FaxBridge / portal capabilities

Pros

I like how easy it is to use, as well as the security features and compliance

Cons

I do not like how the FaxBridges operate on Microtik routers There are still a few bugs but between me and mFax we are gradually working those out

nm
AvatarImg

noe m.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

mfFax makes Faxing look EASY!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very reliable, easy to communicate with Tech support, and most importantly how easy to use! I rarely have to walk any of our clients through on how to use it. I think that is the biggest Pro anyone can say.

Cons

Make it more understandable to read when looking at Events (Logs)

HS
AvatarImg

Himanshu S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Sending Fax

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

mFax is the most convenient software to use in comparison to other software. The simple process of inserting a fax number and various options to attach a file makes it very simple and easy to use. Customer Service of an organization makes it stand apart from competition and mFax has never disappointed us in this domain as well. Kudos to team mFax.

Cons

The fax status report delivery is bit slow.

RG
AvatarImg

Ryan G.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and software for virtual faxing offered to our VoIP clients.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We searched for a very long time to find the right provider to fill a void in our service, that being hosted fax. We are very pleased with all features and functionality and appreciate being a whitelabel partner with MFax.

Pros

Easy to use with great functionality. Reliable. Good pricing.

Cons

We cannot find any reason to dislike your software or service.

JL
AvatarImg

Jason L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Fax

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience and easy to use.

Pros

Excellent replacement for legacy fax machines. Support’s paperless policy and provides easier and more secure solution.

Cons

Cannot modify bulk user email address when domains change

SV
AvatarImg

Stephanie V.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Work From Home Positions

Reviewed 3 years ago

When I first transitioned to working from home during the COVID pandemic, having quick access to incoming faxes was crucial to my job performance. This software was easy to use and quick to get setup. It has made working from home manageable by having a trusted fax system in place.

Pros

It's extremely easy to use and set up and I like that faxes come directly to my email in-box, I never have to search for them.

Cons

I feel like it's takes somewhat longer to send out a fax using this software than it does with a traditional in-office fax machine. It's not a major setback, just something I have noticed.

DC
AvatarImg

Donna C.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Most reliable functions

Reviewed 4 years ago

faxing documents to commty hospitals. receive an email when successful and also when unsuccessful.

Pros

I like that it is a user friendly program.

Cons

still learning to add the phone numbers that i use daily

lg
AvatarImg

len g.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Replace a machine

Reviewed 5 years ago

no problems , occasionally have to retry , not sure if its recipients

Pros

easy to use and set up , monthly billing convenient

Cons

have to sign in each time should stay on

CA
AvatarImg

Chad A.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Fax Service!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use interface and robust API. Price is competitive with other services.

Cons

I wish there was an api reference for Adobe ColdFusion but we were able to figure it out.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product and team!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Nothing but positive. I haven't run into any hiccups in service.

Pros

mFax is an amazing product that is backed by an exceptional team. So easy to use it is almost effortless.

Cons

I haven't found any cons. This has been nothing but a pleasure to use.

CM
AvatarImg

Charles M.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

mFax Digital Fax Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience is always wonderful when working with mFax and their support team.

Pros

I like most the ease of the platform for managing any number of users, either for internal customer or for reselling the service.

Cons

I least like removing numbers from the platform and if they need to be added back. Support is usually needed to add a number back.

TA
AvatarImg

Teri A.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its been great. Love the product.

Pros

Its easy, quick, reliable, and user friendly.

Cons

There is nothing I really dislike about it.

SM
AvatarImg

Sue M.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very simple and easy to use, very self-explanatory.

Cons

There is really nothing that I dislike. It has always worked for me and I have never had any issue.

HL
AvatarImg

Heather L.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mFax Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product has enabled us to save on paper and toner by only printing the incoming faxes we need and deleting all spam. Sending faxes has also saved on paper and toner with the ease of uploading pdf instead of printing documents.

Cons

It would be useful if the info page that shows successful transmission of fax had an image of what was faxed.

EV
AvatarImg

Emily V.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall we've enjoyed the use of this product and the ease of not having to have a fax machine and an additional phone line.

Pros

This software is super easy to use. I enjoy that you are able to customize the cover page so you don't have to create your own. I also really enjoy that the fax comes straight through to my email and I can forward on to the correct person.

Cons

It seems that the companies/people we are faxing to, sometimes have a hard time reading the fax. It comes out to them looking extremely dark or heavily streaked with lines that interfere with the information we are trying to send them. It does take about a minute a page to send, so keep that in mind when faxing out.

MP
AvatarImg

Matthew P.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works as requested

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy interface and easy to use. Good reporting

Cons

I don't like that I have to login every time I use it.

JI
AvatarImg

JONATHAN I.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mfax is the one

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been using mfax for over a year now. Easy to set up and support is unmatched. I was able to port 2 voip phone numbers that were costing me $75/month. Now I pay $85/year for 2 numbers. One I use as my default fax number and the other I have basically parked there so I wouldn't lose it. Overall, the best fax software I've used over the past 10 years.

Cons

Not much to complain about. I have been very satisfied.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephanie S.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy peasy!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy, quick. Love feeling confident that the recipient has gotten what I sent.

Cons

There is nothing I have been unhappy with in the slightest.

bh
AvatarImg

beth h.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AWESOME SERVICE! Very User Friendly!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I just love how easy it is to use!

Pros

This was easy to setup and I love how easy it is to use! Much, more user friendly than the service we had been using.

Cons

We have nothing to share at this point.

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

mFax

Reviewed 4 years ago

Desktop faxing necessary with some customers

Pros

User friendly, even for a non-techy person like me!

Cons

When you submit a fax it indicates it's pending. Until we spoke with a representative we didn't realize we didn't need to monitor while that is processing. Fine now.

TC
AvatarImg

Tom C.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MFAX - Solve VoIP Fax Issues

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very positive.

Pros

Reliable way to send/receive fax over a VoIP system

Cons

I wish pricing was more aggressive. The per pages pricing is dumb.