App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

mFax Logo

Cloud-based solution for streamlining fax operations

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

mFax Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for e-fax service

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a great experience, from the initial demo call to implementation, training, and now utilizing the software. Very intuitive and user friendly platform and great customer support

Pros

The user interface is very easy to navigate and the porting process took just a few minutes to convert our old fax line to e-fax. Hippa compliance was also important. It was nice that everything we needed was included in one low price package.

Cons

That everyone can view the history if they have access to that fax line.

KW
AvatarImg

Kacee W.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to log on and send a fax. The cover page is clean and it makes my job easy and fast.

Cons

The only con I can think of about the program is just how long it takes sometimes to find out the fax was unsuccessful.

BB
AvatarImg

Brenda B.

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Positive Experience of Using mFax

Reviewed 5 years ago

Dependable with excellent notification time, and very easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, dependable, quick response to sent or problem fax transmission.

Cons

Nothing, I enjoy using this product and encourage others to do the same.

AR
AvatarImg

Angie R.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product.

Pros

Like the ease of use. Can add a cover letter if needed or not. Easy to train others to use. Easy to set-up new users and get new numbers.

Cons

No cons... like everything about this product.

CM
AvatarImg

Carla M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MFax

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that everything is electronic about it. You pick and choose what you need to print, save, or ignore. The greatest thing is the customer service. A live person will chat with you and answer any questions. All customer service reps I have encountered have been knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons

There might be a little glich when you add files. Sometimes the file isn't added if you used the drag file option. You have to select the file.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tyler J.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mFax brings fax to the 21st Century

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-easy to implement and use -lots of valuable features -fast and customizable

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like about mFax at this time.

VL
AvatarImg

Vernon L.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to find history of faxes incoming and outgoing

Cons

sometimes a delay in receiving fax, but the notification helps

BF
AvatarImg

Brittany F.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Digital Fax Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, PDF format is convenient for forwarding to appropriate recipient

Cons

Slight lag on receiving documents, not very attractive interface

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mFax has been great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is very intuitive, I barely had to show users how to use it. The support is great.

Cons

Everything has been great so far. They are constantly adding new features, to enhance the product.

KV
AvatarImg

Kyle V.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mFax Saved our Customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

mFax helped my customers regain their faith in HIPAA Compliant E-Faxing, and everyone is super happy after switching to mFax!

Pros

The Modern Interface. It's so easy to use, and has a lot of features that help our customers fax more effectively!

Cons

Sometimes a ton of features can make things a little daunting. Thankfully however, the knowledgebase is there for us!

DZ
AvatarImg

Diana Z.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mFax is easy to organize ALL faxes!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We deliver and receive document from clients that are buying life insurance. It is a great program to keep our documents organized and secure.

Pros

I like that we are able to check faxes off if we've checked them. It helps keep the business more organized with the amount of faxes we receive from many different numbers.

Cons

I honestly don't have anything that I dislike. mFax is great!

KH
AvatarImg

Katie H.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

mFax Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to send faxes easier than before and I can search faster as well.

Pros

Aesthetically it is pleasing, user friendly when sending or receiving a fax and I like the notifications that I receive when there is an issue or when I receive.

Cons

Sometimes there is a delay when receiving inbound faxes from customers.

JS
AvatarImg

Jon S.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works Beautifully

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great happy to be using it.

Pros

Ease of use of the web interface. How quickly we get responses back on orders and it works better than the company we were using

Cons

Price per page stings a bit when we have big medical offices sending 10k plus faxes a month.

KB
AvatarImg

Kimberly B.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, your faxes come straight to your inbox so you can move the documents into your folders to use them. Drag and drop feature is great when attaching documents.

Cons

Sometimes the fax won't send on the first try. I will have to log out and log back in.

IB
AvatarImg

Ilana B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mfax

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The login interface to send faxes is easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to find the incoming faxes.

jv
AvatarImg

joe v.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EFAX

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall a good system

Pros

easy and saves paper. our hospital uses a lot of paper and we are wanting to go paperless

Cons

no alert when I have an inbound fax. it would be beneficial

BA
AvatarImg

Barbara A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I like it

Reviewed 5 years ago

it great i like the confirmation email, with attachment of the file

Pros

It's easy to use for all, it open from the the print screen

Cons

the duplication of sending companies from multi user

SB
AvatarImg

Shannon B.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Do not love it.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Being able to see your faxes and see if they were successfully sent.

Cons

There are too many steps to sending a fax.

bt
AvatarImg

brandon t.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

how easy is it to fax paperwork to the manufactures after i complete a new unit check in

Cons

for what i use it for there are no cons ...its simple and easy

Lt
AvatarImg

Lindsay t.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

care managers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that you can send faxes without opening the application

Cons

sometimes response times lag which makes it difficult to track sometimes

CD
AvatarImg

Christopher D.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience is great. Fluid and quick

Pros

Ease of use and security. Beats the fax machine

Cons

None can think of as this as easier then the fax.

AA
AvatarImg

Ayla A.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very easy to use practical and works

Reviewed 3 years ago

fax easy from any place and time

Pros

practical and I can fax with no issues from any place, small business will benefit from this product

Cons

easy to use, value price, works well and easy to set up on your computer and upload documents from computer good work

SP
AvatarImg

Sumit P.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

mFax has great features set, flexible APIs and great customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The simplicity of integrating the fax API with an existing fax application and the great customer service and support.

Cons

None as of now, would be great if it supported faxes to more international destinations.

MV
AvatarImg

Melody V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and customer service was quick to respond to our inquiries.

Cons

We have no negative experiences with this software or the company.

MD
AvatarImg

Margaret D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy and good customer service. The price point is also appropriate.

Cons

Nothing the software has everything I want.