This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mixmax Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.6

/5

179

Price starts from

12

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Starter: $12 per user/month billed monthly or $9 per user/month billed annually
Small Business: $29 per user/month billed monthly or $24 per user/month billed annually
Growth: $65 per user/month billed monthly or $49 per user/month billed annually
Enterprise: Contact Mixmax for quote

What users say

Lots of features in the lower priced tiers. One day I want to upgrade and have even more awesome stuff.

RH

Rebecca H.

The pricing is decent but they have been upping the price for sometime now. It connects seamlessly with SalesForce which is great.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Popular contenders

Price starts from

199

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

2000

/user

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

89

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

25

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

0.81

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Inside Sales Cadences

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Overall, Mixmax is pretty awesome. The features we lean on most heavily are mail merge (especially using dynamic fields) and email cadencing. It's a pretty good amount of functionality for the price though.

Cons

There are some features that are left to be desired. It seems like they just need to spend more time understanding how people actually use their product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Promising - but needs work

Reviewed 4 years ago

Most of my email marketing activities are run through Mixmax. It is really economical because it doesn't have a cap or limit on number of contacts you can upload unlike most of it's competitors. But be warned, there are a few annoying bugs with the tool that you might consider before choosing to lock down on Mixmax.

Pros

Been using Mixmax for almost a year now. It is very economical given the whole slew of features it has got. My most used feature is the Sequence and the ease of putting out templates for the same. It's smooth and runs like a breeze from uploaing your CSV file to running targeted campaigns.

Cons

Although, it solves my primary requirement of scheduling drip campaigns using the Sequence feature, but it fails to give accurate results. In more than one occasion, I have found detail analytics to be not very accurate. Have also come across other bugs which has compromised my client relations at times. But there support team is very active would help you resolve these issues - in case you find them. Also, not a big fan of their UI. Not much of a complaint but a suggestion to the product guys at Mixmax - come up with designs that inspire the user. As of today, it's quite dull.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expensive, so ask yourself if you really need it and is the cost worth it

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Great at seeing when sales leads open your emails and attachments.

Cons

Doesn't work on emails sent. I assume it is because some companies have better spam blockers than others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I love MixMax and all of its capabilities.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being able to track, schedule, and templatize emails.

Pros

I LOVE how easy it is to track email opens in great detail. There are so many great features for such a good price. The features i use most besides email tracking is the ability to schedule emails and create email templates. I use both those features on a daily basis and I really don't know what I would do without it.

Cons

Sometimes MixMax glitches and for whatever reason doesn't track certain emails. It doesn't happen frequently enough for it to be a big issue. Also, you have to have MixMax installed on every computer you are sending emails from for the tracking to work. This can be a pain- I really wish it was just automatically hooked up to gmail so no matter what laptop you were using, it would track your emails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I been wanting something like this, forever. One Real Gripe.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Has its' own Calendly-like functionality built in! Can not only view if someone opened a multi-recipient email but tell WHO it was, no more "Someone opened" (I'm looking at you Hubspot). The schedule emails feature is the most robust out of a bunch of tools I tried in the past. This tool was originally referred to me as a great template/canned response maker but it really is the other features that stuck out to me most. SO MANY GOOD FEATURES! FAVORITE PRO: It makes Gmail-Interface much smoother feeling and faster-seeming.

Cons

Reminders and follow ups as well is great - but I really can't tell the difference between the two features. Some features feel a bit "bloat-y" - Yarn?! What the, is that?A little too ahead of the curve on that one. UNFAVORITE CON: To completely eliminate the rest of their branding "Not using mixmatch yet?" from some of their neat tools, you have to get their highest-paid plan for $65/month. That is absolutely ridiculous. I thought I was being generous paying $29 a month for this tool because I fell in love with it, "where has this been all my life?" I Tweeted. But really you should at least take out the rest of the branding at that price point. It keeps deleting email drafts with no resolution, killing days of productivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MixMax - great value for the money

Reviewed 4 years ago

MixMax is an essential part of my everyday communication with clients, as well as follow up and mass distribution of information to them. It's a one stop shop for my needs in those regards, and I have recommended to several of my clients.

Pros

The program provides as advertised, and is very diligent in not only adding new useful features but also keeping us apprised of them.

Cons

Quite honestly, I do not have any negatives that come to mind easily. Perhaps the "sequence" function could be a bit clearer as to the process. But that's probably just nit picking.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and for recommending us to your clients!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Email Swiss Army Knife

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mixmax has changed the way I do email. The enhanced compose and reminder features alone is worth the money. Overall I am a big fan of all the email options they have crammed into one low monthly price. Other services might do a couple things better but Mixmax has 3-5x more features.

Cons

With a massive feature set comes lack of quality and you can see that at times with Mixmax. But their dev team is always improving and I am impressed by their ability and quickness to fix any issues that arise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supercharge email

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Scheduling, templates, good value for money

Cons

Can clash with other plugins. Freemium to paid is quote a jump

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Wanted to address your comment 'Can clash with other plugins'. Mixmax 2.0 may fix this issue. If you are using Mixmax 2.0 and still experiencing clashes with other plugins please reach out to our support team - success@mixmax.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a beautiful email client that allows me to wow my network every time.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I can brand everything with our colors and typefaces. The scheduling tool is amazing and the way it displays in the email is beautiful.

Cons

I don't like how many of the features are locked up in the free version, but I guess it just shows how much value they're adding for me that I want them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works within my Gmail and is awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I use the thumbtack, and also the snooze. It tells me who opened and read my emails along with also allowing me to show times people can meet with me within an email. Lots of features in the lower priced tiers. One day I want to upgrade and have even more awesome stuff.

Cons

wish the upgrade wasn't so expensive. will just have to wait until another day to upgrade. I have come close a few times but that price jump is just too much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MixMax is the perfect tool for Sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience. Highly recommended

Pros

Great features Easy to use although some features are a little more difficult to master like drip campaigns

Cons

Inability to use WiseStamp. MixMax signature feature is too basic The option to remove the mixmax logo is too expensive

Vendor response

Thanks fo the review. Will pass on the request for Wisestamp integration to our product team. You can import signatures into Mixmax. Did you try to import your WiseStamp signature into Mixmax?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If you are a startup, you should be using this.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have moved to MixMax after using YesWare and we can say that the experience has been great so far.

Pros

MixMax has improved by leaps and bounds. With mixmax there is an option to schedule individual emails which is great in cases where we might forget writing a follow up for some mails. The pricing is decent but they have been upping the price for sometime now. It connects seamlessly with SalesForce which is great.

Cons

There is no mobile app/integration which is very inconvenient. Sometimes the app gets swtiched off without notice and then you have restart the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great email marketing automation tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great add-in to daily Gmail activities. Useful for email automation (scheduling, click tracking, analytics) that can really drive value during marketing activities.

Cons

Would be great if it had deeper CRM-like features. This means we're forced to purchase both Mixmax and Hubspot to fulfil all of our needs.

Vendor response

Hi -- Thanks for the review. If you have specific ideas for some CRM-like features please send them along.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Too eager to offer its services to people I email.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Increases productivity. Great Analytics Customizable Integrated well with Gmail Affordable

Cons

BEWARE, when you send test emails during the trial to see what they'll look like for your recipients, the pushy nudges that offer Mixmax to your recipients will not appear because the trial has full access and no Mixmax branding. Even if you choose a paid plan, Mixmax will push its services to people you email. I counted at least 3 attempts and cringed knowing my recipients were getting nudged to try a new app when I sent them emails/invites. I was on the 2nd tier of a paid plan and told that I have to upgrade more if I don't want those messages appearing. In my opinion, it's tacky. I can understand if I was on a free plan. I love the app. I just wish it wasn't so pushy to my recipients. -Sometimes the app is slow -Sometimes sending takes longer than usual

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to track Open Rate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You can easily track who open your email which helps in converting a lead.

Cons

Pricing is high as compared to other tools available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upgrade your e mail game

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mix Max is a must have tool. It makes you more efficient and automates a lot of manual work to give you time to focus on strategic thinking. It is cheaper than Mailchimp and more complete.

Pros

MixMax upgrades the functionalities of e mail. It allows you to share your calendar and auto generates meetings meaning there is less back and forth to find some common time for conference calls. Also, the templates are extremely helpful.

Cons

It can be a bit pricey, but other than that, I cant find any weakness.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly competitive to its peers such as YesWare.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of use and automation of email templates and opens.

Pros

Even at the lower levels, the program makes it very simple to design templates, track opens / downloads, and share information with team members.

Cons

The price is a bit high for some of the more advanced features, but that is mostly a subjective viewpoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most feature-rich email tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love MixMax! The best email tool for sales people who do cold email outreach!

Pros

I like the ease of creating sequences and templated emails. All the features I need to do cold email outreach is there. Great sales tool!

Cons

Some features, such as removing branding, is a price increase.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really is the best email productivity app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Wow, the dashboard and icons are incredibly easy to follow! This is more of a learn by using type software - it's difficult to educate yourself on all of the features by just reading about it. I highly recommend that anyone who is looking to become more productive with their emails try the free trial version of Mixmax.

Cons

The software is incredibly expensive if you're looking at enterprise - I don't think most people at the company I work for would use it, but I certainly would. However, I'm not given the option to purchase a single license. You can find a lot of the features spread across other apps like Gorgias and Boomerange, Mixmax just happens to consolidate it. I still use this product on my personal gmail, however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Features But Another Monthly Expense

Reviewed 3 years ago

While it is a good product I'm just not sold on the month-to-month cost. I'll wait for Google to integrate the features into G-Suite.

Pros

The software makes up for some of Gmails shortcomings. I really like the ability to add a table directly in the email. Scheduling meetings and delay email send also a nice feature.

Cons

I am always wary of third-party add-ins that need to tap into things like your contact list.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. In addition to our enhancements to Gmail we also have the ability to create outbound templates, sequences and workflow rules. Have you used any of that functionality? These bring significant value in terms of time and money saved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst piece of software I had to use, ever

Reviewed 3 years ago

The only benefits I've gained was that it was easy to use and I didn't need onboarding as I've already used a bunch of other sales automation tools. This one is among the cheapest and the quality of software perfectly shows that.

Pros

I can hardly say anything good about it, but if we would have to put bugs, technical issues, lack of support and any other issues related to this product, I'd say it has a lot of great features that you can't use because everything is broken, literally.

Cons

It's broken. Half of the functionality is not even there. You want to make changes to your campaign that is active? You can't, because the settings you make, do not take in the effect. You wan't to check your bounce rates of that campaign? You can't, because it is not able to understand if the domain of the email service works or not. I could write an essay of problems that occured in less than 2 months with this tool.

Vendor response

Sorry that you had a bad experience with Mixmax. Please email me to see if we can resolve your issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great concept just tons of bugs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really liked how you could create a cadence for your clients. Also that you were able to create different templates. I also liked the ability to read receipts right from our inbox. I also liked how it would add attachments. It made it so you could attach more documents in your inbox and also made them "links". Meaning- if someone downloaded the PDF you could see which PDF they downloaded. Tons of value.

Cons

The only issue I had with this software was of how often it was down. It seemed like every month it had issues. This was a huge issue because all our email templates were stored in the system. After a year and half of use, I switched providers. Though I miss a lot of the functions that Mix Max had it wasn't very reliable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the ease of use and the productivity. I use it everyday

Cons

nothing. it is far way better than expected and is worth the value for money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

great bulk email sequencing tool for Salesforce hampered by buggy and incomplete implementation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Mass email automatic multi-stage sequencing integrated with Salesforce.com. We prepare our leads in Salesforce, load them to MixMax and track the results back in Salesforce. My likelihood to recommend could so easily be up at 9-10 but for the current quality weaknesses. The good news is that the quality issues are slowly being addressed.

Pros

Multi stage sequencing allows "fire and forget". Relative ease of loading from Salesforce, incl duplicate filters. 5 stars for the ideas - features and functionality 3 stars for ease of use, should go to 4/5 once implementation and quality addressed If MixMax can sort these out real quick, they'll have a first class offering. Overall, a lot of "customer sacrifice" but will stay with MixMax for a few months at least and review quality again then.

Cons

Buggy, buggy, buggy. The core sequencing engine appears to be working well. Sadly, the surrounding functionality lacks quality - failures (bugs), omissions (some event type not fully reported), weaknesses (realtime reporting performance management) 2 stars value for money because of our costs associated with bug handling and work-arounds. missing out on 3/4 stars. Again, for such a promising product but at this level of maturity, customer support is ok but underresourced .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent , super easy to use , great value

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

the integration with my gmail account make my job super easy, i can do follow up , can add photos and many other valuable features

Cons

that cannot be integrate with other tools that i use, if they can improve that in the future would be great due to will be all in one