App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mixmax Logo

Email communication & sales productivity application

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mixmax Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


234 reviews

Recommended

AI
AvatarImg

Aleksandar I.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, needs some UX improvements

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great software and works really good, would be great to have some UX improvements.

Pros

It's easy to use and it WORKS! Set up might be trickier for those who are not power users, but functionality did not fail so far.

Cons

User experience needs improvement. Software offers amazing opportunities, but it might be difficult to navigate through all the mess.

Vendor response

Hi Aleksander - Thanks for the review. Stay tuned because we are working on updating our UI.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Grant B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No more copy-paste and sending the same emails over and over

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been a major time-saver, especially as I send out tons of emails every day

Pros

The amount of integrations is seriously impressive. I also love the scheduling feature built-in to it.

Cons

Sometimes the tracking gives me wonky info, and I've had a hard time with info going into my CRM at times.

Vendor response

Hi Grant -- Thanks for the review! With regards to the wonky tracking have you reached out to our support team? Depending on the issue they may be able to resolve the issue for you. Thanks

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mixmax, nice mass mailing tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

A very good experience overall. Did not take long to be ready to send the first sequence.

Pros

Mixmax is really easy to use. You just need 5 minutes to figure out how to send your first mass mailing.

Cons

The fact it is not easy the way to stop a sequence or delete an email.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! You can end an active sequence. Here is more information on that: https://success.mixmax.com/article/38-cancel-sequence Hope this helps.

JN
AvatarImg

Jean N.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Limited features

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was good only a trial and unfortunately we chose not to proceed but I would recommend to others dependant on their needs

Pros

I liked the layout of the platform but I had used Salesloft before and I think it had better features

Cons

Very simple platform which is good but I think the way the analytics of my company was set up and what we were looking for we didn't get that much from Mixmax but I definitely liked the platform

VB
AvatarImg

Veronica B.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, works well!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy robust trial, easy to install, it works

Cons

mixmax apearing in the signature of email accounts i'm not using mixmax after the trial, i didnt realize it was until later, and it wasn't intuitive to find out how to stop it

CG
AvatarImg

Cherish G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mixmax makes email so much easier

Reviewed 7 years ago

Sequences, timing, reminders, everything is easier since I've made Mixmax part of my daily email routine.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Stanley S.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wonderful

Reviewed 5 years ago

Exceptional and wonderful

Pros

Bought it a few months ago, lots of features and very deep in functionalit

Cons

Nothing yet to report. So far it’s been very helpful

CG
AvatarImg

Caribbean G.

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like it!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to see if the recipient opened the email.

Cons

It is out of my budget to maximize the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivana B.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Email boost

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

i really liked mixmax it has so many features

Cons

unfortunately plans are quite expensive