App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mixmax Logo

Email communication & sales productivity application

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mixmax Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


234 reviews

Recommended

GK
AvatarImg

Garrett K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mixmax is good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tracking clicks, opens; templates; ease of use

Cons

Not mobile friendly. Please make a mobile version.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Agostina M.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upgrade your e mail game

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mix Max is a must have tool. It makes you more efficient and automates a lot of manual work to give you time to focus on strategic thinking. It is cheaper than Mailchimp and more complete.

Pros

MixMax upgrades the functionalities of e mail. It allows you to share your calendar and auto generates meetings meaning there is less back and forth to find some common time for conference calls. Also, the templates are extremely helpful.

Cons

It can be a bit pricey, but other than that, I cant find any weakness.

DC
AvatarImg

Diane C.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love the email automation!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I liked mixmax a lot! It was nice to stop wondering if my emails had been read or not and if any attachments went through successfully. My time is limited and I have to manage it well. With our reputation on the line it's crucial that we handle all communications with professionalism and in a timely fashion.

Pros

Mix max provides a number of services that help me with my daily work tasks. Compose, schedule, and track emails. Mixmax tells you if your client or coworker read your email and if they downloaded any attachments. This is incredibly helpful and such a huge time saver! Bonus points for a calendar and email templates!

Cons

There are alternatives that provide the same service for a lower price. Mixmax doesn't seem intuitive and continues to suggest options that we never or hardly ever use.

ML
AvatarImg

Mathew L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mixmax for email campaigns and management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Great functionality and features, changed the game for me.

Cons

Takes a little bit of fidgeting to get the right setup, but they improved that significantly over time. They also have been introducing new features frequently (which is available on their public roadmap and can also be voted on).

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mixmax is great - easy to use, simple functions and robust features - you can easily schedule email campaigns, track numbers, create more than dull emails (adding videos, pictures, links etc.), would recommend to all.

Pros

I liked mostly various features you can use - creating different templates, making links when attaching documents, ability to see which doc was opened/clicked, adding diff links, photos, docs, videos etc. Also, scheduling emails is great and works great.

Cons

It had its bugs from time to time, like analytics aren't accurate sometimes which gives you incomplete statistics and encountered some real time reporting performance issues. It has many features so you have to get use to it, but it is simple the process is quick.

Vendor response

Hi -- Would love to learn more about this issues you've experienced with analytics. Feel free to contact us so we can assist you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charles C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good product, lacks integration and support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

the features are useful for a sales person to automate workflow. templates, mass emails, analytics on opens etc.

Cons

at first they charged less, but on subsequent accounts i added they charged me more. I asked them to fix the billing but they weren't interested. will be switching to their competitor yesware

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David B.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly competitive to its peers such as YesWare.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ease of use and automation of email templates and opens.

Pros

Even at the lower levels, the program makes it very simple to design templates, track opens / downloads, and share information with team members.

Cons

The price is a bit high for some of the more advanced features, but that is mostly a subjective viewpoint.

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to see who has read your emails.

Cons

The fact you need to have a second web page open to use its functions

KF
AvatarImg

Ken F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most feature-rich email tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love MixMax! The best email tool for sales people who do cold email outreach!

Pros

I like the ease of creating sequences and templated emails. All the features I need to do cold email outreach is there. Great sales tool!

Cons

Some features, such as removing branding, is a price increase.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mateus F.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tracking emails

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Tracking email by recipient Templates Schedule sending time

Cons

Price It's not integrated with my CRM named Ploomes

MP
AvatarImg

Marcos P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What would I do without it

Reviewed a year ago

Experience is ok. The search could function better. I have to attempt different versions of what I'm trying to search in the search bar to get the results I'm looking for.

Pros

Too many features to mention. I love how I'm able to quickly set reminders for follow-ups. The delay sends feature showing the best time for engagement is useful too.

Cons

Not necessarily to do with the software

NM
AvatarImg

Nisarg M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An effective email extension for outbound communications.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

-It is super useful to schedule meetings. -It has a perfect template for almost any occasion. -It allows you to add polls to your email.

Cons

All the fancy features make it a little slow, so you will notice a slight lag. However, it's not a major concern.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My go-to tool for everything email.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sped up the process for everything email.

Pros

You can simply do so much. MixMax has helped me increase the amount fo work I can do in a set amount of time, not only with sequences but also email reminders and templates.

Cons

I guess one thing is that, from time to time, it can be a little too complicated. There's a lot to do, and while the customer support is great, the platform itself isn't as intuitive as it could be

HT
AvatarImg

Has T.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MixMax really helps

Reviewed a year ago

I love it and use it daily.

Pros

If your work is connected with emailing and further follow-ups, MixMax is what you need.

Cons

The mark that the email is sent via MixMax is kind of annoying.

Em
AvatarImg

Ed m.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

track emails with ease

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience

Pros

Love mixmax. I have canned templates for all Stages of our process. Easy to select and track

Cons

So much to learn. Packed with features makes it hard to learn

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best tool for email sequences!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to setup email sequences and options that Mixmax offer such as meeting scheduling tool is really making the life easy.

Cons

Rules & automation features are a bit complex and hard to setup.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremy R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Prospecting Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would recommend it.

Pros

Mixmax is a great tool for automating and customizing emails. There are a lot of features that are great. From the sales side, it is a big asset and saves a lot of time.

Cons

Overall it is a good software with a limited about of cons. It has great features and the concept is great. There will occasionally be a bug in the software but it gets fixed pretty quick.

MS
AvatarImg

Marne S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mixmax review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good so far. It has been useful to me all throughout.

Pros

Easy to use. Drag and drop, and 1 to 2 clicks.

Cons

Lack of integrations with other apps. Needs more

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Feel free to let us know what other apps you would like to see for integration.

MZ
AvatarImg

Michael Z.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Email tracking is amazing and Mixmax is a great crm tool

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely positive experience I love it

Pros

Email tracking is amazing and Mixmax is a great crm tool

Cons

I wish it was for more than just gmail email.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matt J.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is the easiest to use automated email and calendar system out there!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The UI of this platform is completely SEXY! I can embed my calendar (branded to my company) within any email at anytime. People can easily schedule with me, and get emails that are automated as well.

Cons

There are a couple of things within the email automation that don't work well. Sometimes your prospects won't receive an email, and you'll have to manually update it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stanislava P.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MixMax helps me stay efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

MixMax saves me a lot of time, and it saves me from a lot of repetetive work. I just love the options to know exactly who opens my email as it is very important in my line of industry.

Cons

Someone will like this option more, but i dont, i dont like premade templates for emails. Some of them are nice, but some of them should really be deleted from the list.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

DJ C.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mixmax is a powerful way to stay on top of emails and relationships.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mixmax has been incredibly helpful in helping me manage relationships in Gmail with fantastic formatting, response, and send-later features.

Pros

Mixmax integrates directly into Gmail which ensures it's always available and bringing some great email management & CRM-style features right to the inbox.

Cons

The constant updates to the new Gmail interface sometimes get in the way of the MixMax UI.

MF
AvatarImg

Max F.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

MixMax is essential for mass outreach and lead management.

Pros

MixMax brings my email game to a whole other level. I can send massive drips to salesforce leads, create salesforce leads when sending an email to a new contact, schedule meetings and tons more.

Cons

There can be some bugs along the way. Automated emails and fields can get messed up if you're not too careful.

SA
AvatarImg

Syed A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An useful sales engagement tool for SMBs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use,Competitive pricing,Helps track useful metrics

Cons

Reporting functionality could have been better by including account level reports.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Features But Another Monthly Expense

Reviewed 5 years ago

While it is a good product I'm just not sold on the month-to-month cost. I'll wait for Google to integrate the features into G-Suite.

Pros

The software makes up for some of Gmails shortcomings. I really like the ability to add a table directly in the email. Scheduling meetings and delay email send also a nice feature.

Cons

I am always wary of third-party add-ins that need to tap into things like your contact list.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. In addition to our enhancements to Gmail we also have the ability to create outbound templates, sequences and workflow rules. Have you used any of that functionality? These bring significant value in terms of time and money saved.