This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mixmax Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


178 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mixmax for Sourcers

Reviewed 4 years ago

I primarily source leads on LinkedIn and use mixmax to manage my communication, scheduling, reminder needs with these passive leads.

Pros

Easy to use, and all in one integration - everything plays nicely together in one complete system.

Cons

So far nothing, it's been 8 weeks and I'm very happy with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Yup. Great functionality but it grinds G-mail to a halt, it does not work well with other G-mail Chr

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Lots of great and much needed functionality for G-mail. Calendar invites, image and document embeds with full preview, code embeds, large file attachments etc

Cons

It grinds G-mail to a halt, it does not work well with other G-mail Chrome extensions and in order to remove the MixMax branding you need to upgrade which is completely and utterly ridiculous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

a god send

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This program is easy to use once set up. The flow is amazing. LOVE the ability to see what emails are being seen, opened, clicked on, bounced etc.

Cons

There are some strange glitches, like my calendar not giving me a buffer time between meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I really enjoyed the tracking option

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Tracking, Sending emails later, and the remind option. I also like the fact that I can sync my google docs with the software.

Cons

The unlimited storage part of the mail was frustrating at first. Once I figured out that I could uncheck the box it became a lot easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge scheduling time saver

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

-calendar scheduling allows me to select times and easily convert to the recipient's time zone -visually appealing link previews -email template saving & sharing

Cons

-cost, some features I do not have access to because of tiered level pricing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software, reasonable price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mixmax makes reminders and notification systems make day to day business much more efficient.

Cons

Software occasionally logs me out multiple times during a day seemingly due to privacy settings that I still have not figured out how to fix.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Feel free to email us because I may have a solution for your issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Limited features

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was good only a trial and unfortunately we chose not to proceed but I would recommend to others dependant on their needs

Pros

I liked the layout of the platform but I had used Salesloft before and I think it had better features

Cons

Very simple platform which is good but I think the way the analytics of my company was set up and what we were looking for we didn't get that much from Mixmax but I definitely liked the platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mixmax makes fundraising easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago

awesome company!

Pros

Love the polls, the question asking ability for those leads that aren't responsive

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was the ability to include attachments from original emails

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for business and school

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mixmax allowed me to track how often and when my emails were opened.

Cons

At first I wasn't sure how to use Mixmax's user interface, but once I set it up on my email it was easy enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - free and paid options - more functions other than tracking email status

Cons

- it always ask me to sign in again after a while

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fingers tired from all of those emails??? Try Mixmax

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mixmax has helped Frankie's Friends with large emails for targeted fundraising.

Pros

Mixmax is a custom way to send numerous emails to your donor constituients. It allows you to personalize, through variables, and you are able to view the email, by sending it yourself prior to sending to see that it is set up properly.

Cons

The lower price points do not have some of the bells and whistles for customizing your email. The middle prices are the "sweet spot" for the progamming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MixMax

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to track and keep up with my emails.

Cons

I am not a fan of the chrome extension, but I love what it does on gmail.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Mixmax software makes me so efficient

Cons

There's still some development to do for new plug-ins that are missing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Expansion

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Access to multiple templates = efficiency!

Cons

Not having access to my templates or work from a mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and cost. I would highly recommend it!

Cons

Doesn't work on all accounts for a simple price

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been using mixmax for about a month so far and enjoy the software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to see when and how people/prospects are opening, clicking, and reading my emails

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes Email's A Bit More Exciting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It makes sending emails a bit more fun. I love the idea of incorporating polls and other more interactive items in an email, versus a more traditional text approach. The visuals are really nice too.

Cons

I've encountered some issues (occasionally), where it would make the performance of the page a bit slower. I think there are certain items that sometimes load a bit slower, and this could be dependant on what browser is being used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, needs some UX improvements

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great software and works really good, would be great to have some UX improvements.

Pros

It's easy to use and it WORKS! Set up might be trickier for those who are not power users, but functionality did not fail so far.

Cons

User experience needs improvement. Software offers amazing opportunities, but it might be difficult to navigate through all the mess.

Vendor response

Hi Aleksander - Thanks for the review. Stay tuned because we are working on updating our UI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lots of features, but not very pretty

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I loved that I can schedule emails to send another time (say I'm working late, but don't want to send the email until the morning.) I also appreciated the insight that I can gather from data and knowing if others are actually reading the emails I send. Planning a meeting is simplified through Mixmax's calendar options to quickly show my availability and schedule meetings.

Cons

It doesn't look very pretty in my email and at sometimes felt clunky. I love it to feel more seamless in my email to look seamless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No more copy-paste and sending the same emails over and over

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a major time-saver, especially as I send out tons of emails every day

Pros

The amount of integrations is seriously impressive. I also love the scheduling feature built-in to it.

Cons

Sometimes the tracking gives me wonky info, and I've had a hard time with info going into my CRM at times.

Vendor response

Hi Grant -- Thanks for the review! With regards to the wonky tracking have you reached out to our support team? Depending on the issue they may be able to resolve the issue for you. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mixmax, nice mass mailing tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

A very good experience overall. Did not take long to be ready to send the first sequence.

Pros

Mixmax is really easy to use. You just need 5 minutes to figure out how to send your first mass mailing.

Cons

The fact it is not easy the way to stop a sequence or delete an email.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! You can end an active sequence. Here is more information on that: https://success.mixmax.com/article/38-cancel-sequence Hope this helps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works as intended

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s a decent service that requires some UX improvement.

Pros

It’s got most of the features you need to do email marketing.

Cons

The process to create, launch and manage a sequence is cumbersome and not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No answer.

Cons

block my gmail and did not let me email. no ad blocker but said ad blocker on the platform. no solution online or on support page

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mixmax makes email so much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sequences, timing, reminders, everything is easier since I've made Mixmax part of my daily email routine.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, works well!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy robust trial, easy to install, it works

Cons

mixmax apearing in the signature of email accounts i'm not using mixmax after the trial, i didnt realize it was until later, and it wasn't intuitive to find out how to stop it