MyOwnConference Reviews

MyOwnConference

Webinar and web conferencing software

4.76/5 (17 reviews)

Juan Nunez

Great solution for startups

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

MyOwnConference helped us kickstart our webinar initiatives. We switched from in-person conferences to this digital method. From all the other alternatives we found on internet, they were the only ones who delivered at a reasonable price point.

Pros
Being able to upload videos or playing them via youtube was awesome!

Cons
It would be good if the user interface was more friendly

Response from Akovana


Thank you for your review, Juan! We're so glad that your organization is satisfied with holding webinars with our products.

Soon we launch huge updates of MyOwnConference. The user interface will be more friendly. Stay tuned!

Best Regards,
MyOwnConference support team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Alexa Jones

AMAZINGLY EASY! AMAZING SUPPORT!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with My Own Conference was excellent. While many other companies are making excuses, My Own Conference is making me very happy! The stream is fast, seamless, lag was only 5-12 seconds unlike Google Hangouts On Air and Youtube Live which has a lag of 30-56 seconds. I was having a small issue with my sound and support was able to log into my account to fix it at 3AM in the morning my time. The interface was so easy to use and I didn't have any other issues.

Pros
Low price, free trial, can use Powerpoint easily, available on mobile, embeddable into my own website, looks beautiful, easy to use interface on the webinar side.

Cons
I wasn't fond of the screen sharing tool. It was a tad confusing. Back end is a tad overwhelming but it's still organized great. There are a lot of components that go into creating a webinar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ewa Kowala-May

Functionality

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

I am happy with MyOwnConference, except lack of connection to my PayPal account

Pros
I like most that it is very easy to use for admin, lecturer and the students/cutomers s well. But....it is very important to create possibliity for my customers and for me to pay for webinar at the same time as they register. Buton "register" at the register form then button "pay PayPal or Visa or.." at the same form connected with my PayPal account So, we need connection to paypal VERY IMPORTANT

Cons
That there is NO connection to Paypal, and I need to have opportunity to pay for my webinar at the same time as customer is registered

Response from Akovana


Thank you, Ewa! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review!
We will consider your suggestion about PayPal integration, thank you!

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Kamil Szyjka

A very good tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Functionality Easy-to-use Support Fit to my needs

Cons
Better instruction manual Too high price

Response from Akovana


Thank you for taking the time to write up your review, Kamil. We much appreciate your feedback!
As for manuals, we are going to create new ones soon.

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Daniel Dovbiy

Robust Product with lots of tools

Reviewed 2015-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Myownconference software has lots of tools for scheduling and holding webinar. I love the fact that I can create landing page, send e-mail, hold webinar, using only one service - myownconference.

Response from Akovana


Thank you! We will try to improve the service quality all the time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Peter Irwin

Not perfect, but with many advantages.

Reviewed 2016-06-29
Review Source: GetApp

It's easy to start conference with 300-500 attendees. I like that attendees can take part in meeting right from the browser. They don't need to download and run any program.

Pros
- Support team replies quickly - Brodcast is good, no crashes - No plugin download for attendees

Cons
- Record doesn’t include chat - Webinar records are saved on platform only 30 days. Than they’ll be deleted. - Admin panel not always clear

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Ivan Zorgus

Easy to learn, easy to use, easy to everything!

Reviewed 2015-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Great and solid "all in one" product. Easy to understand things inside control panel and, WHICH IS MOST IMPORTANT TO ME, very fast start! I.e. in other words I spent 3 minutes to handle my first webinar with them.

Response from Akovana


Thank you, Ivan!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Valery Cir

fine Conference

Reviewed 2015-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Working with myownconference is great. I holded the series of webinars and got top-notch brodcast and new customers for my business. I guess webinar is perfect marketing tool so i'll continue using the service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy to use and understand

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Robust program - recommend giving it a try!

Pros
We tried the free trial to see if it would work for our remote meetings. Love that you can easily use power point.

Cons
I didn't see many cons with the free trial.

Response from Akovana


Thank you for your positive feedback!

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Catherine Lobashko

quality webinars

Reviewed 2015-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

MyOwnConference has all features that needed for successful webinar. I send messages to my attendees, shedule and hold webinar via one software - myownconference.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Peter Jericho

best service for presentations and video broadcasting

Reviewed 2015-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

I've being used MyOwnconference for a half a year and always get high quality. I like also fast, forward thinking support team. They is very professional.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Eva Velyashva

Good service

Reviewed 2015-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

I recently bought webinar room for 300 visitors and have to say it is awesome! All tools work very well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Helga Polie

Friends recommend

Reviewed 2015-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

MyOwnConference is good choice for webinar presenter. I like it professional support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Andrew Winsky

User friendly!

Reviewed 2015-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

very convenient and simple

Response from Akovana


Thank you! We will try to improve the service quality all the time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Julia Gor

MyOwnConference best webinars service

Reviewed 2015-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

The best webinar service that I've ever used!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Sergey Yavorsky

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-08-05
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

mary nastakou

Rating only

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-25
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review