App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Natterbox Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

22
82%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.55/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The concept of the Salesforce plugin is great and the support team are really lovely. When it works, it's great.
Good integration with SF. Ambitious roadmap with voice recognition, transcripts etc.
They both had a strong background in telephony and also really understood the salesforce product and best practices within it.
The transfer feature is difficult to use. Recently the "answer" button completely disappeared, only to be informed eventually that our CTI was too old.
Phone numbers used marked as spam on clients calls when they are using Andriod.
No webapp to make calls from, we need a physical handset because we don't use Salesforce.

Natterbox users...

Five9-logocaret
listing-logo

Five9

How would you rate Natterbox?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of Breed Technology

Reviewed 2 years ago

We just launched and rolled-out Natterbox in our org a little over a month ago. I cannot even say how pleased we are so far with the overall results. The initial sales process was simple and straightforward; [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team are incredibly knowledgeable in the product and creating highly productive sales and service teams. The implementation process was where Natterbox was able...

Pros

The system is extremely flexible and is able to integrate extremely well with salesforce.

Cons

The improvement I would like to see in the future would be the ability to have voice recognition as part of the IVR, allowing someone to say or enter the number for their selection in an IVR menu.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Natterbox

Reviewed a year ago

Very good. The Natterbox team, at all levels, took the time to understand our challenges and just rolled up their sleeves and pitched in until such time as the product was bedded in.

Pros

We were in a situation where we had just implemented a new instance of Salesforce and we also had to move all of our people to WFH. At the time we had an on-premise call distribution system. Within about 7 working days of making the decision to partner with Natterbox, we migrated our call centre function to SIP-based technology and went live using Natterbox because it integrated readily to SalesForce. Also, the tool that supports the routing engine is quite intuitive and allowed us to refine our call segmentation/ paths very quickly

Cons

The reporting suite does require a bit of time to learn albeit the out of the box reporting will certainly be sufficient for 'day 1'.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Evolving with a customers needs

Reviewed a year ago

Overall - OK. I found that Natterbox waited for us to identify and raise issues - the promise was that Natterbox would identify issues before us and notify us of gaps that they saw - even if they were not issues within Natterbox control. We were promised that Natterbox would monitor - flag and suggest resolution for issues that impacted their solution. This doesn't happen. Where is the KPI's - if the system isn't performing - we shouldn't be "its not our fault" - fix the problem not the blame...

Pros

We are centric to SalesForce in managing our resources. NB as native in SF provides the ability to remove the finger pointing between previous CTI platforms that typically identified any faults as someone else's error and made resolution slow or at times non existent. We want a platform that makes us future proof - allows us to grow and keep pace with what's available and that can change with our needs. We want a platform that helps us lead organisational change - not be hindered by legacy systems. We want to be able to leverage SF and collaboration with customers, all our remote teams and our customers customers.

Cons

It still feels like a "proto-type" - too much promised and not enough rigour around identifying issues. The start up was quick - but unidentified issues were not resolved quickly. Working with our IT team to understand bandwidth, server routings and unintended consequence should be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good phone software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it is a good product to use with salesforce to be able to talk to customers over the phone and retrieve voicemails.

Pros

It is easy to use with salesforce and the majority it pulls up the customers account.

Cons

Sometimes it freezes and won’t answer a call or won’t pull up a customers account. Can hear a call but won’t show on dial pad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

JP's review

Reviewed a year ago

Very good relationship with customer success teams (as part of QBRs and spot projects), good product overall with many of the key features we usually look for. But complex license management and lack of support sometimes

Pros

- All basic functionalities covered - Good integration with SF - Ambitious roadmap with voice recognition, transcripts etc.

Cons

- Lacks some monitoring features (e.g. more real time details) - Some data not integrated with Salesforce - No full VoIP solution - No easy way to manage licenses (identify last date of usage etc.) - Support in case of issues takes time (sometimes several weeks) without necessarily solving the issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Regular Natterbox User

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The concept of the Salesforce plugin is great and the support team are really lovely. When it works, it's great.

Cons

Our systems have been plagued with frequent ongoing Natterbox issues, since the day I started with the company over a year ago. There is an inherent issue within our company (perhaps server based?) that we just can't pinpoint, and my colleagues systems often go down leaving me to answer the phones solo. The transfer feature is difficult to use. Recently the "answer" button completely disappeared, only to be informed eventually that our CTI was too old. It's just hit and miss and I feel like we spend too much time talking about "raising a ticket" than just using the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does what it promises

Reviewed a year ago

Atm. we are quite satisfied with the system and we are expanding it's use to other European countries.

Pros

Our main selection criterias were seamless integration with SalesForce CRM and cost efficiency - both were met.

Cons

At the beginning there were quite some tech problems and unstability. All of those were tackled later together with the Natterbox CS/tech support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Moving from Copper to the Cloud

Reviewed a year ago

The Natterbox solution came at exactly the right time for us, being a transformational enabler for our longer-term strategies while helping us to keep productivity high across the teams while working from home during the pandemic.

Pros

Salesforce Integration – This is just fantastic, having a Cloud Base IP telephony solution that’s integrated into our Single View of the Customer CRM, Salesforce just brings so much benefit, which we will likely continue to discover and build upon, enabling us for years to come.

Cons

The reporting is great, however, the dashboards (wallboards) especially for a Service Desk could do with some work, and it would be great to have deeper & tighter Salesforce Omnichannel integration, overall these are only minor considerations for our business case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Natterbox Review after 2 years of usage

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, connect globally to most counties

Cons

Phone calls not connecting to clients (Sometimes needs to dial twice to insure 1st call was not a miss dial) Phone call quality to counties, such as Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan or countries that does not have good communicate infrastructure can be poor. Call loops, sometimes on rare occasions when speaking to clients, the line will drop? and it would be a loop like the client had started over, but its like a recording of client was saying at the start. Phone numbers used marked as spam on clients calls when they are using Andriod

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recently transitioned to Natterbox

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Natterbox streamlines day to day tasks and is very simple to use. The dashboard is awesome! It is unbelievable that no one needs phones on their desks anymore! The phone tree is better for customers and reduces hold times. It is really nice that the phone numbers are automatically recorded in Salesforce.

Cons

I really cannot think of anything negative to report. We have been really pleased with our decision to move to Naterbox.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Natterbox day-to-day use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software is easy to work with and completely replaces having a physical phone on your desk experience

Cons

Software is market specific, so small markets like Latvia doesn't support all of the features that could be potential for business, but this is area what could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Natterbox, good software to have for calls/sales

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, is a good experience. Of course, if natterbox fix the software for long distance calls, it would be amazing! But that is not to say, that this crashes and errors actually are rare, so I am happy overall.

Pros

The integration with Salesforce, the scheduling for future calls, and real time tracking

Cons

It crashes, and it takes time to reboot. It is a work in progress. Doesnt happen much, but one this that it is concerning is, when dialing overseas, sometimes the calls do go through or the signal is extremely bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Natterbox: Almost there...

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it is a reliable system. The team has improved on customer service throughout the years.

Pros

The system is relatively easy to use. The system journey creator is easy to edit. Good, but limited, integration with Salesforce

Cons

Better analytics and dashboard creation. Better User onboarding training. Better queueing features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good VOIP solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It works, very little downtime/issues.

Cons

No webapp to make calls from, we need a physical handset because we don't use Salesforce

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Interesting System

Reviewed a year ago

It is a good system, easy to use, I use it 4 days a week & have experienced very few issues.

Pros

Easy to use, generally few issues, mostly seem to be weather related.

Cons

I have absolutely no issues at all with this software & would recommend it to others

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy set up Support service easy reporting

Cons

lake of integration with ms teams, but i see there is in the road map to allow that

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My impressions of Natterbox

Reviewed a year ago

LOVE IT!!! I can not rate it and the team highly enough

Pros

I like that I have control over the call routing and don't have to rely on an international company to support me

Cons

some of the language sued, if you are not from a telephony system background can be a bit confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Natterbox

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's integration with Salesforce CRM is seamless.

Cons

More omnichannel products & integrations would help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simplifies the Day-To-Day

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, natterbox has made an improvement in our work place and would happily say that it is the right choice for growing businesses

Pros

It truly makes it simple to take calls and keep up with a demanding schedule

Cons

It sometimes distorts the audio on calls

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy integration great for calling and monitoring, sometimes has bugs

Reviewed a year ago

Overall 90% of the time reliable, occasionally plays up

Pros

It's easy to use with salesforce and integrates well with the reporting features and saving the call recordings.

Cons

Sometimes plays up and has issues like 'dial failed' requiring a reset/computer reset.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good technical solution, with room of improvement in customer service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. Very good technical team and implementation team. Integrates well with Salesforce.

Cons

Lack of defined roadmap. Difficulty to get update on issue resolutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Natterbox opinions as SysAdmin.

Reviewed a year ago

Works as intented.

Pros

Support immediately available through the webchat

Cons

It is too complex. CPU and RAM consumption is too high.