This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Oreka TR

Total call recorder for the capture & replay of staff calls

see alternatives

Oreka TR Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Easy to use, normal users can quickly learn how to utilize it because of the simple GUI. Good audio quality, and the size of the saved audio files is small.

Amro M.

The feature set and the ability to deploy swiftly with no headaches was the best thing about this software.

Douglas S.

I love that this app is easy to use and how it does not take seconds to setup. It is very, very, very easy to record and locate records.

Kymahn C.

Cons

Sending an ambulance out is expensive. If someone gives the wrong information, the argument can be ugly.

Don C.

Usually has some cosmetic errors which causes our customers to be a bit annoyed by the.

Anonymous Reviewer

The siprec sip message and behavior a bit different compare against broadsoft reference, have potential customer claims the login page looks ugly and cheap during demo then tune down our service.

Koon Fai L.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

24

8

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best voip monitor

Reviewed a year ago

excellent experience

Pros

it was easy to integrate with my voip system great result and high efficiency

Cons

I used your products for more than a year and did not meet any negatives

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best value for money software

Reviewed 4 months ago

In spite of the complications in implementatión, it's a robust software with minimal issues and easy to use, the dashboard is friendly with noob users and in a few minutes they can to begin to use it or manage it

Pros

It's a software easy to use, with a lot functionallities related with call recording, optimazing audio quality and size of the recording, it is very usefull when you need to play the recordings throught website,

Cons

The deployment is complicated and some features or behaviors are not in the documentation then you need to talk with a Oreka enginner for undertand them or configure them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

When it works, it works

Reviewed 3 years ago

Records screen calls so that they can be played back and studied for many different purposes.

Pros

As I said in my title, when OreckX works, it works. I do like the interface for the admin console, as it is easy to navigate for me.

Cons

If any variable is introduced into the equation (dns issues for example) Oreck will not record. Also it is dependent on UVNC to record, which is a whole other can of worms in itself

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More Bang for your Buck

Reviewed 4 months ago

The overall experience has been great. From their sales team to the after deployment support I have been impressed. They lay out all details and are always swift and thorough with their reply and resolutions.

Pros

The feature set and the ability to deploy swiftly with no headaches was the best thing about this software.

Cons

The interface is a little dated/clunky but does the job that is necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I am technical so I am able to use it as needed but not to its fullest extent.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend the software because it does what we need (recording and basic search) and does it well, but there are a lot of features that would be nice to have that can be had at lower cost through a change to both our PBX and carrier, but it would require a lot of work for us to change and the pricing isn't far off so its not worth the change right now. I do see a change coming to a cloud PBX with recording capabilities included. It seems you guys could easily implement a cloud PBX solution with your technical know-how and include your recording features built in and compete with a lot of the cloud PBX providers for SMBs. I would also recommend making the software/interface easier to use and understand.

Pros

It works well when it is configured properly. It is easy to find and play recordings from almost any browser.

Cons

In order to take advantage of a lot of the capabilities I see possible the complexity is a roadblock. Unfortunately it is also expensive compared to services that include the capabilities that we need which is recording of calls and search.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

We had a need to be able to record, review, and share recordings for training purposes, as well as review of customer complaints due to a contractual obligation. We have found that using it for staff training has dramatically reduces customer complaint issues. We have also been very impressed by support, they are diligent in making sure any issues are resolved.

Pros

We use this software to record all calls in our call center, and to review quality. Software is easy for team members to review calls, export recordings, etc.

Cons

We had a bit of a challenge in initial setup, which also carries over to any updates in our VOIP phone system, because softphones are not readily picked up, so require the LocalPartyMap, , ,which is cumbersome to update due to needing to restart the Apache server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 months ago

While we no longer use this product due to our companies growth, this system is great for anybody starting out that needs a phone recording solution. The product is simple to use and simple to manage.

Pros

Oreka was a easy to use software to record phone calls and manage our employees. The recordings saved us thousands of dollars in product and time because we had the proof we needed.

Cons

It was a little difficult to set up. We had to use our 3rd Party IT guys to set it up for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good products, As usa based software hence support window is a issue with IST.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent products. We have been using for our call centre voice recording. Cost is ok compared to Nice & other recording solution.

Pros

Recording file size is too less. Hence storage investment not required. Voice quality is good

Cons

Only issue in the time of support window with IST

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent quality compare against other call recording software like Telstrat's

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup, easy to uses, price friendly, have basic reports, existing customer satisfy and most important thing no recording lost so far

Cons

The siprec sip message and behavior a bit different compare against broadsoft reference, have potential customer claims the login page looks ugly and cheap during demo then tune down our service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fairly easy system to use for capturing and playing back phone calls for our trade desk.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It provided a way to capture and retain phone calls on the new VoIP service we switched to.

Pros

Oreka provided an effective way to record our VoIP phone calls when we migrated to a hosted phone services. Was fairly easy to implement a similar setup that we had on our older PBS with an analog recording device.

Cons

The basic version's website interface isn't easy to customize. But the users were able to figure it out without much training. And getting the retention rules to work so older recordings was deleted took a little bit of effort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Oreka TR Pros and Cons

Reviewed a year ago

Does its functions perfectly, helped us complying with the local call center regulations, and served us as the main reference for customer service issues.

Pros

1- Easy to use, normal users can quickly learn how to utilize it because of the simple GUI. 2- Good audio quality, and the size of the saved audio files is small. 3- It Rarely requires maintenance which is great.

Cons

1- The software for some reason stops receiving the sniffed data and random basis and we've to restart tomcat. 2- No troubleshooting logs, or utilities which could help us solve the previously mentioned issue, we've to use third-party software like WireShark. 3- Administrator's account is considered as a 1 user license, when it's usually used for administrative stuff but not as a recorded user. 4- We noticed that sometimes at the beginning of the recorded call, the recorder picks the ringing tone, and sometimes it don't.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall, a great recording platform for hosted service providers.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once it's setup and working... you can depend on it.

Pros

There are other options on the market for hosted call recording, that can do the same function; but, I think one of the things that sets OrecX apart from the rest is their support. I've always found their team to be responsive to our needs.

Cons

The user GUI is, as I heard a customer describe it, a little clunky. Once you learn how to navigate your way around, it works. A physical face-lift would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product With Value For Money

Reviewed a year ago

We were looking for a product which can support selective recording and simple to use.

Pros

Simple , Powerful, compatible with Cisco CUCM , we are using this software from last 4 year plus and never had any problems with it. It is simple to upgrade and support is good.

Cons

Graphical User Interface and manual license renewal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, affordable solution for our VOIP call recording needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

24/7 VOIP call recording

Pros

Captures all our VOIP inbound/outbound calls automatically and stores them directly on our server. An intranet portal allows us to lookup recordings by date, extension, external phone numbers, etc.

Cons

When an inbound call is transferred to another in-house user, the call recording is not identified by the original # that called in; instead it gets with as the transferring extension #. This makes looking up transferred calls more difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oreka TR Voice Recorder

Reviewed a year ago

Good overall. Easy to find and export recordings and anybody can just jump in and learn the interface quickly.

Pros

The user interface is super easy to use.

Cons

The initial install can be challenging with the different files and little things you need to get right to collect data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent software ... English required

Reviewed a year ago

It has really helped us to get professional on monitoring our call center and it's really easy to use. We don't regret our choice since most of the VoIP phone systems don't provide this service at all or have such a simple recording module

Pros

The really easy to use and compatibility with any VOIP systems. The switch from our previous system to our new one was really simple. Easy to manage and to handle

Cons

The only bad points is that we don't have resellers or IT companies to set it up for you ... It requires strong network knowledge to set it up... And small companies like ours don't have these skills. French translation could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a great softaware for inbound and outbound Calls

Reviewed 3 years ago

As I worked in a call center also for me it worked properly and suggested for you also to use and admire

Pros

It was always easy to use the software which required basic PC to run the software which Oreka Tr does. Very Friendly and so far no data lost the installation is very straight and once done then is works super smooth.

Cons

As per the observation, its a bit expensive for the small organization depending upon the need of the company and the web page could be even more worked out or can say eye catching.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is one of the perfect solution to record our VOIP inbound/outbound calls.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our organization performance automatically improved by monitoring the calls and avoiding the unwanted call that our employees do. Client relationship also increased.

Pros

This tool records our VOIP calls and saves the calls to our server.The support they provide to us is good. This tool is supportive to almost all browsers.Recordings are never missed and very easy to use.

Cons

I think that small organizations cannot afford to buy this tool as it is expensive and i feel that the webpages look should be rich.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Call Recording as a Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

They are very quick to respond to our needs.

Pros

We looked for something that was completely in the cloud but could remain on our network. Orecx was very helpful in building out the AWS direct connect that was needed.

Cons

We are on an older version. We are looking forward to what the new version provide. As a provider we wish that they could have more parent/child admin roles.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

ease of deployment and ease of handling, low technical maintenance

Cons

easy to use by the end user, great cost benefit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT manager

Reviewed a year ago

Call recording

Pros

All calls recording with no compression

Cons

Is it possible to have vpn accces to oreka

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety First Ambulance

Reviewed 4 months ago

This is an ambulance service. Sending an ambulance out is expensive. If someone gives the wrong information, the argument can be ugly. However, we gain or loose large contracts based on confirming that we have successfully completed required runs. Having recordings allows us to provide data to current and prospective clients.

Pros

Very easy to use for review of calls and recordings. It works well and consistently. Having the server on site is better than having it in the cloud because Internet interruptions happen with the phones still working. We need to record all calls even if the Internet is down. Very easy to do what we need. We just need to be able to find and save specific calls. The software works easily for this, and the Help Desk is available if we get stuck.

Cons

I have no complaints yet. So far, the software is consistent and sound quality is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Orex, a great solution at a fair price

Reviewed 5 years ago

Solution was easy to set up and is very intuitive to use. Finding calls is simple. This is a feature that seems to be lacking in many competing products.

Pros

Search-ability of recorded calls. Does not require an appliance. Was able to use a basic PC to run the software.

Cons

have not found any shortcoming yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software that worked out of the box

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Oreka TR has an easy to use interface for tracking call recordings and setting up new users.

Cons

When we first started to use it, it was in its infancy, but it has matured to a stable platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Oreka TR for many years and are very happy with the product. Call recording has to work 100% of the time and Oreka TR does. And it does not require a lot of administration. The setup is straightforward and once complete other than watching your disk space you can pretty much forget about it. We operate a call center with upwards of 500 simultaneous calls and we record both the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review