This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Outpost

Email and collaboration management solution

see alternatives

Outpost Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Program

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the program for the ease of management of incoming main for support and the ease of communication between employees. Support is 100% amazing and timely.

Cons

Nothing not to like. It is an amazing program and I recommend it fully.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Joseph! We're glad to hear you love Outpost!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed Our E-mail Communications For The Better

Reviewed a year ago

Customer e-mail communications and internal communications has been greatly enhanced. Our staff and leave internal notes about communications within the e-mail notes. We can track communication response times as well which has helped our team with better productively and customer service. Less e-mail being lost through the cracks that traditional e-mail clients have problems with managing.

Pros

Brings all our e-mail communications to a single dashboard for our company.

Cons

Being able to connect a contact record management and meeting scheduling tool. Understand it is on the list to add for the future.

Vendor response

Thanks for your great review, Blake! We're glad to see how Outpost has helped improve your email communication with customers and internal teams. Thanks for the feedback about contact management and meeting scheduling too. Our product team will keep adding more features to our roadmap to make Outpost even better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Baby System

Reviewed a year ago

I chose Outpost because it was a cost effective way to introduce an automated email management system to the team. I refer to it as "the Fisher Price version of email systems." It is very, very basic and doesn't have some of the more robust tools that larger, more expensive systems do which is likely why it is really affordable. The reporting is minimal at best and right now we can't figure out how to download the reports so a coworker has contacted the support team. The support team is always responsive and professional.

Pros

Affordable Easy to use from a Customer Service Representative perspective

Cons

The reporting is lacking key information we need to best manage the department.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and feedback, Kari! We love hearing from our users about how we can make Outpost even better. Your feedback has been passed on to our product development team. We're excited to continue growing with you, and have many improved features/functionality on our roadmap. We also intend to keep Outpost affordable, even as we build more features. Thanks for being a great customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most effective and easy to manage shared inbox.

Reviewed a year ago

This has completely changed the way we manage our customer service department. Previously we had all emails reaching one staff member who would forward on emails throughout the company. This was a mess as you can imagine and when she was away this would mean another staff member logging into her account which is a security risk. The number of emails sent within our company is less that 10% of what it used to be!

Pros

It was very simple to train my team up on this software. It is highly intuitive and took no time at all to roll it out. The service team a quick to respond and have implemented feature requests we've asked for.

Cons

It could have more functionality such as email sequencing. I'm sure they'll no doubt be working on something like this in the future!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Robert! It's awesome to see how much improvement your company has seen from using Outpost. We'll be happy to pass on your request for email sequencing to our product development team as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Still Growing... But Very Promising!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall my experience with Outpost has been really good. My account manager always reaches out when there are new updates and remembers which updates and features I've suggested so it is a really personalized touch from them. As they grow they begin to add new features, and it can end up being 100% what I anticipate and expect it to be. The value for your money is very great considering the support you get, and ease of use.

Pros

I like that this platform is very easy to use, you can set up your email accounts really quickly, and it is modeled to look exactly like a regular email box, which is great.

Cons

At first, I did not like that it did not have basic functions, such as sorting emails by date, much better improved analytics to accurately see who has responded to what emails, and accurately displaying how many emails you've received and sent out, but it is growing.

Vendor response

Thanks for the honest, positive review Amber! We love that you're growing with us, and we'll keep the updates coming!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for academic settings!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I am part of a student run organization at a medical school that allocates money to student clubs on campus. Outpost has made it incredibly easy and efficient for my team to respond to emails and collaborate. When students email us to request funds for an event they want to organize, we, as a team, are able to discuss the club’s proposal and vote on the allocation using the “notes” feature. This has simplified the way we communicate both within our team and with members of the student body.

Cons

It would be helpful to receive emailed notifications whenever a new email is received by the shared mailbox.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Hayden! We'll send you more details about our email digest settings, and will pass your feedback on to our product team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gained Efficiency

Reviewed a year ago

We had been using Email Center Pro for a couple years prior to migrating to Outpost. We gained some additional features with Outpost that we did not have previously, such as the ability to user different browser types, copy paste functionality

Pros

The ability to assign, track and manage our customer correspondence.

Cons

Would like to the ability to manage , customize views. There are other options to view information, using filters and drop downs, but would be nice to set a view of how we want to see information.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Christina! We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to our product team as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use & effective

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, straight forward. Effective, gets the job done correctly.

Cons

Pretty standard look (like other outposts).

Vendor response

Thanks for the helpful review, Nicola! We'll pass your feedback on to our design team as well for further consideration.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good option for a centralized mailbox for multi-users

Reviewed a year ago

We needed a centralized mailbox for multi-users to have access to. Orr interactions come from several different sources, such as email, text, etc. Outpost has solved this issue for us.

Pros

Simple to learn and use, search feature works well

Cons

lack of reporting/analytics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple to use and has been extremely reliable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Email Center Pro for over 5 years now and it has been an easy way to sort and keep track of our emails. It has been extremely reliable and any issues (can count them on one hand) where we had an issue and it was typically resolved within 30 minutes. Easy to run reports to collect data and has far more useful tools that we will ever use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.