App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Callture Logo

Callture

Virtual PBX software for small to medium businesses

see alternatives

(3)

Callture Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

31

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.61/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The customer support is fantastic and I know who I talk to everytime, as I have spoken to them before. I feel like I get exclusive customer service and special preference.
One of the best service for my business. Super low prices with high quality service.
One of the best service for my business. Super low prices with high quality service.
The only thing worse than their UI is their customer service--be prepared to talk with someone with a heavy accent who is unwilling to deviate from their script.
Callture's user interface is clunky and difficult to use. Once you select a number, it's not available until after their billing processes run, usually overnight.
I can look up the number that called, and if needed, I have access to a audio recording of every call, in case I need to check on missed information or review a conversation.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Al M.

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in class

Reviewed 2 months ago

We use them to service our toll free numbers and our faxes. The great thing about this is we can log in to their website and quickly and easily change the forwarding number, so for example when our company's land line was down for 2 days, we just rerouted the toll free numbers to my cell and were able to stay in business. Without the service, we would have lost 2 days of phone calls and faxes.

Pros

We have been using Callture for over 10 years. We had one problem about 5 years ago with their fax machine not connecting to one specific fax machine that was trying to send a fax. They fixed it immediately by upgrading the fax server and have not had a problem since.

Cons

No problems at all. Can't think of any features missing.

FW
AvatarImg

Frank W.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VOIP Office System

Reviewed 2 months ago

I was very impressed with Callture , from sales to support, if you need something they are there for you.

Pros

If I am not in the office, all calls forward to my cell phone, so I don't miss any calls. So, if your internet goes down, you're not out of business. Any changes needed support is always happy to help.

Cons

I did not have any issues moving from one provider to Callture.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Keith E.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good, but There May be Better Options

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, Callture is a good value. It is complex and confusing to use, and support is not a pleasant experience. Given how crowded this market is, there are likely better options for the money.

Pros

Callture has excellent tracking and automatic call recording, so it's an excellent solution for contact centers who need to record their calls. It's also great for quality assurance and even monitoring--it's hard to beat Callture if this is what you're looking for.

Cons

Callture's user interface is clunky and difficult to use. Once you select a number, it's not available until after their billing processes run, usually overnight. The only thing worse than their UI is their customer service--be prepared to talk with someone with a heavy accent who is unwilling to deviate from their script.

JQ
AvatarImg

James Q.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and inexpensive way to have a telephone (VOIP) for your business.

Reviewed 17 days ago

Overall I have had no issues with Callture and the service and customer service have been top-notch.

Pros

I like how easy this was to setup immediately and how well it works. The user interface is very easy to use as well and the service is always up and running for me.

Cons

Slight learning curve on some additional features that I really don't use so it took me a little longer to set them up to try them out.

AM
AvatarImg

Antonie M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vanity toll free number

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have not experienced any problems. I did contact them a few times for clarification of some features and they are responsive and easy to reach.

Pros

In summary:When I was looking for a toll free number for my business, Callture was one of the easiest to set up and use. Not only was I able to secure a vanity number, it came with a complimentary toll free fax number as well. All faxes come in as an email (PDF) and even sending out is a breeze using the online platform. Not that I use it a lot, but nice to know it's there when you need it.My wife...

Cons

The call centre announcements can be customized with your own or a computerized voice.Wish the latter was a free feature.

SF
AvatarImg

Steve F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly powerful VOIP system at a very affordable price

Reviewed a month ago

My experience has been very good with their phone service and their customer service!

Pros

The Callture business phone service is amazing what it can do! If something is not right, Callture works very hard to make it right. The Callture system is able to accomodate almost anything you want to do with your call flow.

Cons

It can be confusing setting up some schedules to ensure you have the proper dates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Douglas I.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Phone Service Available

Reviewed 12 days ago

This is the easiest and most affordable phone system I have used

Pros

This phone system just works, NO problems.

Cons

There are no cons to this phone system that I have found, The internet interface is a little out dated but that doesn't affect my calls, so who cares. Do you want a fancy website or just a damn good phone system?

GB
AvatarImg

George B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My toll-free number

Reviewed 23 days ago

It has always been excellent.

Pros

Works perfectly. I receive calls to my toll-free number. If I can't answer, the voice mail is forwarded to me via email. Today, almost all long distance calling does not incur extra charges. But, having a toll-free number adds a measure of stature to your company.

Cons

Nothing. I like everything about my toll-free number from Callture.

RB
AvatarImg

Rodney B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service easy set up

Reviewed 23 days ago

I have used Callture for several years now with great experience and user friendly service. I would recommend them to anyone who needs this type of service.

Pros

very easy to set up and fast installation

Cons

I have no known issues with using this system

JR
AvatarImg

Joseph R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Callture

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I have never experience any connection problems or system outages from them. Customer support is also very good and very fast responses. They are very reliable.

Cons

There is no Cons as Callture has always provided good service

SJ
AvatarImg

Sean J.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dedicated Business Support Line

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have used the Callture Communication service for over 7 years as a business support line. It is a flexible and affordable service that I will continue to use for the foreseeable future. I have a local number that is directed to my personal mobile number and I can easily identify the call and answer appropriately. I can look up the number that called, and if needed, I have access to a audio recording of every call, in case I need to check on missed information or review a conversation. This is all included with the service. Highly recommended.

Pros

I like the call routing to a specific number and that it can be identified as a support call.

Cons

The online management tools good use a new design, the admin seems a little out dated, but it otherwise works fine.

AA
AvatarImg

Arthur A.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good quality

Reviewed 3 months ago

Awesome

Pros

Ease of use and dependability are the 2 man reasons, the third is cost is perfect for a new or small business

Cons

None that I can recall, the ease of use and online access is extremely good

AC
AvatarImg

Anthony C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service and tech support

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very positive and hassle-free

Pros

Hassle-free with no stress and zero downtime.

Cons

The only issue we have is voice mail notifications on our phones and the call forward features after the phone rings, but that may be an issue with our own internal hardware.

SM
AvatarImg

Suzanne M.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great VoipService For Small Businesses!

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have been with Callture for over 3 years now, so from experience that we have with their service, reliable, very rare there are issues and great customer service/timely when we need to call in which is rare!

Pros

Its reliable, they have great customer service, inexpensive.

Cons

There is nothing that we do not like about it, since inception our service has been STELLAR

RB
AvatarImg

Rodolfo B.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

After 3 years working with them we are completely satisfied. Never had any issue.

Pros

Anytime we need to solve an issue, customer service people have been prompt and efficient. That's all you need when using a service provided for a critical part of your business

Cons

We haven't got any training on how to use better the options that the software has.

DL
AvatarImg

D Lamar O.

Executive Office, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Needed New Vendor

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I needed a new place to house my 800 service and found Callture on-line. They also provided me a place for my FAX service. Both of which work very well.

Cons

I have no dislikes as I use this software. Callture has always been user friendly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tina A.

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business Telecommunications Solutions

Reviewed 3 months ago

The customer support is fantastic and I know who I talk to everytime, as I have spoken to them before. I feel like I get exclusive customer service and special preference.

Pros

Communicating with my clients via text to my personal cell phone effortlessly.

Cons

I find that emojis do not translate well via text.

SG
AvatarImg

Shachar G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A+ product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, adds value, good price for value

Cons

Mobile app can use some polish. I mostly use website to manage

SV
AvatarImg

Scott V.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Service Available Today

Reviewed 2 months ago

Fast polite service when I need to contact customer support

Pros

Callture is a well priced product. Easy for the end user to setup and use!

Cons

I have found no Cons in the 10+ years I have been a user!

GC
AvatarImg

Greg C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Callture

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent service and tech support

Pros

I have been using this service for 800 toll-free numbers for several years. Great service and great tech support.

Cons

None to report, I have had no issues with the service.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Philanthropy, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Calture Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Been using their service for my 800 number now for over two years. Very reliable. Couldn't be happier.

Cons

There are no least liked parts about Calture.

NA
AvatarImg

Nadeem A.

Higher Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best service

Reviewed 2 months ago

One of the best service for my business. Super low prices with high quality service. Strongly recommended.

Pros

One of the best service for my business. Super low prices with high quality service. Strongly recommended.

Cons

One of the best service for my business. Super low prices with high quality service. Strongly recommended.

RK
AvatarImg

Reza K.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good option to choose

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We use this service for a couple of years and are able to connect with our customers.

Cons

We had no issues to report. everything is in order.

DR
AvatarImg

Darin R.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Call forwarding

Reviewed a month ago

very good experience

Pros

call forwarding very effective and easy to implement and manage

Cons

nothing it all works well and easy to administer

PP
AvatarImg

Prit Paul S.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

na

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good

Pros

Quality of service and performance of the lines

Cons

nothing adverse with the system of instruments