Plivo Reviews

Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

4.54/5 (72 reviews)

Lucas Cardoso

Great product, beware of support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Plivo has been a great partner that supports our operations 24/7. It has a few bugs here and there regarding numbers and SMS but overall they provide a great service.

Pros
Call routing works great, the new PHLO system is amazing at testing before deployment.

Cons
SMS tends to be a bit buggy regarding UTF-8, showing accents properly only in a few times. API's are constantly changing..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Vincent Paul

Robust , Innovative and Responsive

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have been using Plivo for our application and are happy with the services. As our application required A2P SMS the Plivo team solution of Toll Free number has provided a very useful and affordable solution .

Cons
We would like the support team to respond faster and it will be really useful to have a Plivo Customer Support number to call for urgent issues , especially since you are telephony service / solution provider. A number to call and reach out to will save us the time , we at times have to spend waiting for your reply.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Mike Gazlay

Quality at a good value

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

With their recent focus on customer engagement, I am excited for the opportunities in the future.

Pros
Consistent good carriers for audio quality

Cons
Documentation is still lacking, and often out of date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Manish Bhatia

One of the best customer support I have seen

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

We use Plivo to send instant SMS notifications to all our donors around the world.

Pros
Easy to integrate, Great API documentation but most of all customer support response time is awesome

Cons
Some of the features are not available in my country India. Also it is a little on the pricier side compared to other options available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Dmitriy Bekarev

Nice messaging gateway

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to implement API integration, fast technical support, very good coverage

Cons
We do have problems with alphanumeric sender ID periodically

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Shannal Thomas

Plivo solution works

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think the low cost and features are a major driving force!

Cons
Custom API works requires developer skills to develop using Plivo SDK.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Plivo - Solid Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of API and customer service. Lots of flexibility.

Cons
The UI for logs could be better. Logs could be kept for longer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Ali Pey

A good service with easy and well documented instructions

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you'd like VoIP or SMS, Plivo is a really good option with its competitive pricing and well-documented APIs. It's easy to integrate and the user interface is fairly powerful.

Cons
Plivo does not still support MMS and that can be problem is you need MMS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Jordan Chase

Reliable. Cost Effective!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. API is always available. SMS logging makes it easy to track down bugs. Support team has been reasonably responsive when I've had questions. I switched from Twilio almost a year ago and have never looked back.

Cons
The user interface / dashboard could be a little bit more intuitive. It's still usable, I just feel like the way a user interacts with the site could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Good and proper service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
They have a simple platform with all the information at a single place, you can use the APIs easily and integrate it with your platform.

Cons
Can make reporting better and pricing also needs to be better for few countries

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Duane K

Phlo

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support isn't very accessible, it takes 24 to 48 hours of sending emails before I was able to get someone of the phone.

Pros
I like their phlo interface. It allowed to receive a text message send it to our CRM and then return a message back to the customer.

Cons
Some of the development limitations to the phlo seem unnecessary limiting. It's a bit clunky how API request have to execute successfully before being able to save, this creates a challenge with passing authentication tokens as a variable because when the block is authenticated on save the variable is not filled in with the authentication token. I was able to trick the platform by manually typing in the authentication token and then switching right before I saved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Md. Farhan Memon

Good Customer support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Our primary use is otp. And the job is done well.

Pros
The product is definitely good over all undoubtedly. But what makes a company stand apart is the after sales/customer support. I had multiple instances of having a chat and almost all the times my queries were solved there itself. Kudos to the team.

Cons
Not that i think of any at the moment...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Bidur Subedi

Affordable Phone and SMS integration

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to deploy our application really easy and were able to offer good price to our customers because of Plivo's competitive price. Their customer service team helped us well whenever we had issues or blockers.

Pros
Plivo offered same or better quality of service compared to their competitor at a good price. Their customer service is really responsive and helped us resolve our problem and port the phone numbers. Integration is easy as they have really good API Documentation.

Cons
We had problems debugging the software. The API call logs can be made better and more informative. At times we had speed issue. We are not sure as it is solely dependent on Plivo as delivery of text/call also depends on the carriers of our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

My thoughts on Plivo

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-Very flexible interface and flexibility to configure a lot of contact center features.

Cons
-Support is tough to get a hold of sometimes, support team seems to be based offshore.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Utkarsh Narain Srivastava

Trustworthy communications service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software team at Plivo is really prompt and easy to work with.

Cons
The brilliant service can have better documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Dain Ucak

Plivo support and products

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Before plivo we couldnt send SMS to other countries by cheap and professional way. After plivo we understood they have most valuable products and have a good support. Now we are sending SMS all of then world.

Pros
Plivo give its customers cheap products with a better support

Cons
They need to make their customer panel better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Olamide Olatunji

Great Product and Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to integrate API Prompt response from support

Cons
Not a con per se, more of a feature request. Ability to fallback and send message with default number in the case the country being sent to does not support customized sender name instead of failing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Easy to setup SMS notification API based system

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

We needed to have a branded SMS message for Denmark , and Plivo team helped us greatly in getting all the approvals from mobile operators.

Pros
The API integration was very accessible , with plenty of examples. In our case we used Python , and the interface setup took less than 15 minutes.

Cons
There is not feedback on selected phone number used to send SMS from API. I would like to have a list of pre-approved phone numbers that could be used to send the messages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Great API

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to implement Cost Good Tech Support

Cons
Cost prohibitive for non-US applications

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Piotr Szcześniak

Good for SMS automation

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Plivo sends an automatic sms informing my customers that the offer has been sent to them from my email address and they should have a look at in their inbox.

Pros
Low sms rates and reliability are the key factors I use it.

Cons
I needed a programmer to set it up for me via API.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Gil Ferreira

Pretty awesome!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great. Really enjoy it. I've used it for a lot of debugging and it has helped to troubleshoot my issues.

Pros
It is pretty easy to use and has been reliable for my business. My business probably wouldn't exist without it.

Cons
I'd like MMS support. Would love to be able to send high quality messages to my users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

shubham jain

Api issue

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

I got stuck while using api for plivo but the plivo support helped me get over it.

Pros
I had some issues, but the support helped me solved that problem asap.

Cons
Their API documentation should be more detailed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Dilraj Singh

Messaging users made easy!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Great software for sending text messages via Developer APIs

Pros
Easy to integrate APIs for sending users messages on you platform. Just add the money in your account, and, u are ready to send messages using the developer APIs made available by Plivo.

Cons
The test account does not enable u to send the messages until both the sender and the receiver numbers are verified first.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Rory Bokser

Solid Value for Price

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Buying numbers and managing 1-1 end user conversations for our clients. It has been simple, reliable, and effective.

Pros
The reality is that it's the Twilio alternative. But because it's cheaper, we do most of our flow through Plivo. So what I like most is that their API matched Twilio's exactly. This made switching and saving money a breeze.

Cons
The dashboard is slightly oversimplified. It's cut down to the bare bones which has benefits, but some views that I find useful are not present.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Dauren Bakimbayev

Quick and easy way to start sending SMS or make calls.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-Relatively good documentation, more examples could be nice. -Easy API to work with.

Cons
-Some prices are bit too high... -Some API examples are broken.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes