Plivo Reviews

Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

4.54/5 (72 reviews)

Pros
  • The price is good and support very fast!
  • -Great Platform. -Great Customer support.
  • Low rates for SMS. Pretty good documentation.
  • Is supported for our country (Perú), at least for messaging.
Cons
  • Hard to export entire number list at once
  • Features but I see you are getting there!
  • Only one word, Pricing. Rates are affordable.
  • Nothing at the moment. Satisfied with the service.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Suman Gupta

Good UI and Support.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The overall look of the Portal is terrific plus the support is also great.

Cons
Nothing at the moment. Satisfied with the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Gavin Morrice

Excellent service for the price

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

We use this as the SMS sending service for our online platform. The API is easy to set up and use, and the prices are very competitive.

Pros
Plivo does everything we need from an SMS API service. Given their prices are so low, we are very satisfied with this service.

Cons
Their user-interface isn't as clear as other services. There's a bit of a learning curve involved. For example, there's a "PHLO" tab, that invites users to create a new "PHLO". I have no idea what a "PHLO" is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Marvin Drobes

When You Need to Track Phone Calls

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we are now able to prove to clients that they are receiving calls from our marketing efforts and can show the proof.

Pros
This software platform made tracking incoming telephone calls to my clients very easy. Best part was that we are able to show our logs to the client.

Cons
Using telephone tracking software is not as simple as just having a phone number and recording an inbound call. Learning the schematics to use properly was a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Michael Franklin

Nice platform

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The features are adequate. I mostly liked the ability to test the platform without talking to 10 people.

Cons
The documentation versioning is lack luster. Tech support snippets should always include relevant version info.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Niklaus Eggenberg

Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

I use it with an API only, so the interface is not really relevant, except for purchasing credits that I resell later on. But in general, I get the info I need, can do what I have to.

Pros
Great pricing, quick support answers and overall good experience

Cons
The interface was a bit confusing at first, especially that after a few days only, I got the "new" interface. Availability of virtual numbers was also an issue, but it seems to improve!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

George Sazandrishvili

Simply the best platform for building voice and text applications

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
With Plivo it's easy to build a first-class application without breaking the bank. What I like about Plivo? Easy to integrate - clean API an SDK for different platforms. Globally ready - two-way SMS and local numbers is 55 countries. Feature-rich, robust and reliable. Fantastic customer support. Honestly, you can't find an offering that can beat Plivo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Sid Prasanna

We are very happy with the excellent support we got from Plivo's sales and technical teams.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to implement, cost effective solution - to deliver SMS messages from the FlexSecure Authentication Platform.

Pros
We were looking for an easy to implement and competitively priced solution to deliver SMS messages for the FlexSecure Authentication Platform. Ease of integration and competitive pricing are the two main benefits that we have derived from Plivo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Bryan Olson

great customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Pretty ease to use to get started, once you get going you may need some help to get the right set up but support is great so that will get done if needed

Cons
When viewing reports sometimes you had to click a few times to get data you were looking for and its one at a time for each message

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Jonathan Roper

We chose Plivo for their rates and reliable service and we felt we could recommend it to others.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to incorporate their service easily and reliably into our own Newfies-Dialer SMS and voice broadcasting product.

Pros
We choose to incorporate Plivo's SMS messaging into our Newfies-Dialer SMS and Voice Broadcasting software as it was straightforward to implement, and we were comfortable recommending it to others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Fanila Younis

So far going too good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it is easy to use and customer support is best. They reply their customers within 24 hours.

Cons
i haven't find as such cons. But what i believe is that there should be some type of database so one can work easily without getting involved in any third party tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Gustavo Alarcón

Review from Meraki Solutions

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

We develop a module based in text messaging marketing for our ERP, and all the process takes about 1 mounts, so the software in fact is easy to integrate

Pros
Is supported for our country (Perú), at least for messaging.

Cons
The documentation is not well explained to make advance developing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Eliran Hasan

Great service and good product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

hi, we had some problems with server (integrating plivo on our server) any plivo customer service helps us vie email support.

Pros
it's have many solutions for different kind of apps/website who need the services.

Cons
don't have auto authentication when user getting sms verification to verify phone number. user must enter the code by himself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Great Customer Service

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience was positive and the staff very helpful.

Pros
I decided to try Plivo to buy a private number for business use. They were not able to provide me with the requested number due to my country of residence legal restrictions. I'm considering a different approach at the moment as I wish to use their services.

Cons
The platform might feel confusing for beginners, they provide some tutorials, though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Sun Suen

Cheap and easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The integration of SMS API is easy. The support of custom services is good. It is cheap for sending SMS.

Cons
It will be great if user can register the alphanumeric sender_id online directly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Brian Haut

Functionality

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Has a lot of options. Gets the job done that I need

Pros
Can send links in sms. Most of the companies can no longer do this and get deliverability.

Cons
Hard to export entire number list at once

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Janki Gandhi

International calling

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Most useful for international calling and recording at lowest cost.

Cons
Some times, a very few per 100 times of 1 call would not connect

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Ben Clou

The best for the buck!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The price is good and support very fast!

Cons
Features but I see you are getting there!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Simon Saffer

Good functionality, great customer support, lacking internationalization

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Had all the functionality I needed at a very good price. Very good customer support

Cons
Did not support non-ascii characters very well. There was a work around, but ideally that should just work out of the box.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Manuella Mertens

excellent

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The price and the API's make Plivo an excellent virtual phone.

Cons
It's only possible to do the billing with credit card.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Excellent product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Low rates for SMS. Pretty good documentation.

Cons
High rates for voice, number availability require contacting support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Christian Puelles

Great Platform

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

I created an solution for SMS & Voice

Pros
-Great Platform. -Great Customer support.

Cons
-Not working in Argentina -Need to improve some documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes

Qamar Zaman

I Develop a Call Record App

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Because it is easy to understand and most important thing, you get excellent customer support that is why i personally used this service and also recommend to others.

Cons
Only one word, Pricing. Rates are affordable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Plivo

API-based Voice and SMS platform for businesses of all sizes