This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Regroup Mass Notification Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have enjoyed the ability to set up groups to notify for various reasons. We have also enjoyed the capability of controlling the type of method(s) we will communicate with the persons in system.

C ..

Overall an excellent and fluid experience, requiring very little training and providing very great and comprehensive services.

John T.

I love the option to text our students. It helps get information to staff and students quickly.

Angie C.

Cons

Some documentation is literally just a link to some other resource. All support, documentation, and tutorial materials are poorly branded or otherwise unprofessional.

Ben B.

Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization.

Kyne T.

Reports could be more in depth. They are limited in the information they provide for troubleshooting.

Jaala L.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

28

12

5

3

0

83%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally, an effective an easy-to-use and manage emergency messaging system

Reviewed a year ago

We've spent the past few months implementing this solution and are now inviting users to update their profiles. Too soon to say for sure, but it is clearly an improvement from what we previously had. We are eager to finalize user profiles and schedule a test.

Pros

Integrates with our Active Directory for automated account creation. We lacked a good data source for personal email addresses and cell numbers, but after creating the accounts we're asking users to add this information to their profiles. Not finished yet, but it seems easy-peasy.

Cons

We struggled with some questions during the initial configuration, but slowly figured out the online resources available and the value they provide. Being on the East coast, we had to adapt to the West coast timing for scheduled meetings, but not a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use notification system

Reviewed 3 months ago

We are able to send out immediate notifications regarding school closings, active shooter warnings, weather related notifications, and much more. We recommend this software to anyone looking for an all-in-one notification system. The Regroup mass notification system was one of the least expensive solutions and one of the easiest to use and manage.

Pros

The interface is so easy to use that we were able to delegate some of the setup for this product to some of our tier 1 help desk analysts. We were glad to find advanced features which were included with the software, these allowed us to use a third party software via an API. This comes in handy if you need to integrate the Regroup mass notification software into other systems with little to no effort. Also the price point in comparison to other companies which we looked at was competitive.

Cons

We were unable to find video tutorials which would have been useful in either basic or advanced setup of the product. We managed to figure out what we needed for our particular scenario but it would have been a lot less time consuming to have been able to follow a vendor-provided how-to video.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use! Great Support that are available whenever needed.

Cons

Slow to make updates to features. There are a few features that we have been waiting on since signing up and they have been slow to make these updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Reveiw of Regroup Online Mass Notification

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Somewhat easy to use. Managed in the cloud.

Cons

We explicitly found cross data contamination. We are a community college and our local K-12 school system already was using Regroup for mass notification. When we uploaded our data and ran reports, we found incorrect data with our dual enrolled students (these are seniors taking a college class before graduating High School.) Regroup explained that because we had a record that had the same name as a record for the local school system, we were getting the wrong data. Apparently, Regroup did not have the proper digital security boundaries between our data and the K-12 data, meaning all records were being kept in the same database. Regroup then claimed they would work to correct that within the year. Unacceptable in this day and age of high Cyber Security threats.

Vendor response

Hello Matthew, We remember your particular issue and would like to provide some clarification. The issue you experienced was not due to any lack of digital security or boundaries, but it was due to how the K-12 account was linked with yours in the backend of our system and the expected resulting behavior for similar contact records. We have many Regroup clients with similar relationships and our system...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Regroup -- Useful for mass communication

Reviewed 3 months ago

Check if your institution needs mail merge right away. From my recollection- the mail merge (importing custom fields within a csv) did not exist when we were using it.

Pros

The ability to manually upload groups that you can pull from datasets. Prepopulating groups allows for quick emergency notification generation. The texting and opt out ability for students is pretty painless. Configuring users for admin level access easy and quick. Training is easy and quick. Support is there. The texting add on /texting carrier is pretty painless to use. There doesn't seem to be an issue using them as a texting aggregate. Best cost from others at the moment, both in text and user count.

Cons

Groups can be overwritten by anyone with admin level access. Count of members in the group reflect existing contact information/contact information doesn't always accurately reflect the manual load. Shared opt out-- if individuals belong to multiple bodies using regroup, opting out of one opts out of the entire regroup platform. Support is not very effective -- long response times. Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization. There supposedly an update that was scheduled to include this feature, but we had to migrate to a different mass communication system for mail merge.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Notify your users fast, simple and easy.

Reviewed 3 months ago

We are able to mass send students information in moments time where seconds matter. We are able to make sure our students are safe and secure with this. From weather alerts to active shooter.

Pros

Regroup has an easy to use user interface. The dashboard has everything on it, even summary of reports. Admins can send notifications from any browser or the mobile app. You have the ability to send to email, text, call, and app in an instant. Just click on New post select a premade template and post. Pretty simple. There are ways to have ready to go customized templates and posts. Reports have charts right on the page to show use and how many received. Setup and installation was easy and anyone could use the software it doesn't take an IT guy to use. Support is also great.

Cons

We haven't had any issues with the system so far. It is fully capable of doing anything we need. There aren't really any downsides, the product is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mass notifications made easy

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall an excellent and fluid experience, requiring very little training and providing very great and comprehensive services. In terms of a mass notification service, I find this incredibly easy and worth it.

Pros

Regroup makes adding users and removing users easy and comprehensive, as well as sending out mass notifications to groups or everyone being simple and quick while allowing a variety of methods such as email or text message. This service was incredibly important to us at the beginning of COVID and after our offices opened in 2021, allowing us to keep all of our members informed about the status of our offices and if there were any issues requiring users to be alert or wary if they were a part of certain offices.

Cons

The only issue I can see is that if you allow users to login to regroup on their own, they are able to disable notifications from any groups they are a part of, potentially causing them to miss out on some critical notifications. Once this can be changed per group(allowing users to remove themselves from some notification groups but not all, then I would find nothing wrong with this service whatsoever.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for sending mass notifications.

Reviewed 3 months ago

This is a great service and we're glad to be using it.

Pros

Very easy to use and configure. We use this daily to ssend out mass notifications and never have any issues.

Cons

There is not much to complain about. I wish there was a dark theme but that is not an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mass Notifications Made Easy!

Reviewed 3 months ago

The overall communication for all of our students and staff is much easier. It's much easier than just sending out email blasts, the text portion of this means a lot, it gives us the assurance that the communication is being delivered, received, and read in a timely manner.

Pros

The admin panel is simple and makes it easy to make changes, add groups, and even get an API configured in a matter of minutes.

Cons

The only challenges I have encountered was searching through the documentation, this may be an area to improve on, possibly even making video tutorials that would enhance the customer experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick Communication to Constituents

Reviewed 8 months ago

Important information had been easily and quickly sent to residents, families and staff during this pandemic. I like the options of email, text and voice messages. All users and recipients have been satisficed.

Pros

East to post messages to constituents and immediately get out important information.

Cons

Not always easy to edit posts. when I cut and past a message the format many times needs to be adjusted-font size, spacing etc.. It is not always easy to format.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver

Reviewed a year ago

We use regroup to communicate with our faculty, staff, and students. We use it for emergencies as well as for letting our campus community know about events, changes in plans. It's been a life saver.

Pros

For our needs, Regroup knocks it out of the park. We're able to schedule messages to go out at a certain day/time in the future, people can remove themselves from the groups as needed, the delivery time is almost immediate when sent, the system is crazy easy to use - for both managing groups and members to sending messages.

Cons

Once issue I had was sending a weather alert phone call and I didn't realize I had to change the "sent from" number. Since I was the user the system delivered the message from my number. I received about 60 text messages and 30 calls in return. I didn't make that mistake again!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does the job but

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Again, the main function works well and the reporting is an excellent feature especially when tracking problems.

Pros

It performs the main function really well. It sends and reports on sms messages well.

Cons

Regroup has other features that they advertise but we have yet to see them work for us.

Vendor response

Hi David, we appreciate you leaving us an honest review. We would be happy to learn about any specific issues you're having so we can help you work those out. Please reach out to our Customer Success team at success@regroup.com with details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Intuitive interface and message analytics; able to access and export data. Our enterprise team was able to automate daily updates to contact lists.

Cons

Speed/dependability has been an issue; messages don't always get through in a timely fashion. Have experienced recurring glitches (failures) in attempting to schedule messages in advance. Had to pay extra for mobile functionality.

Vendor response

We're sorry to hear about these concerns over past performance, we would love to evaluate if these are issues you're still experiencing. Please email success@regroup.com to schedule an appointment with a Customer Success Representative. We have issued continuous upgrades to maintain industry leading throughput, and have recently released additional Post Methods in the Scheduled Posts function, to include Recorded Voice Audio. We hope you will allow us to reshape your expectations of Regroup Customer Service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Choice

Reviewed 2 years ago

If there is an emergency on one of our campuses, the system allows to effectively communicate with students and staff alerting them of the emergency.

Pros

The ease of setting up and sending out mass notifications

Cons

Email notifications can lag, depending on the volume

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Regroup Mass Notification Review

Reviewed a year ago

We use the system for emergencies 99% of the time. We have enjoyed the ability to set up groups to notify for various reasons. We have also enjoyed the capability of controlling the type of method(s) we will communicate with the persons in system.

Pros

This software is easy to use and does not require a technology expert to get a message out.

Cons

There is rarely a time we have had problems, however initially customer service was challenging. It has since been improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible

Reviewed a year ago

Regroup Mass Notification has helped Mississippi College keep our current students, faculty and staff updated with emergency notifications in real-time.

Pros

The promises made at the beginning of our search process were fulfilled in implementation and through the continued updates- the API has provided the flexibility we need. The price point initially and ongoing is competitive.

Cons

Multiple ways to do things at multiple levels sometimes led to confusion. This has been resolved as the product has continued to be developed and refined.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very powerful tool that requires ease of use by the end user. The website application has many places that can cause errors. Once a message is being constructed you cannot go back and amend

Pros

Not much - Templates only recently became alphabetized.

Cons

End users can not modify their account so they do not receive alerts during overnight hours when they're not working. Because of that many opt out entirely except for the email notification. That defeats the SMS/Text messaging needed. Several times, emergency alerts sat in a queue and were delayed in being sent. Templates only recently became alphabetized. Once a message is sent the user should be able to take the original message, update the info and resend to the same recipients providing a time correct status for users who review messages after the fact. .

Vendor response

Hi Marc, thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to tell you that our next version of Regroup, which is expected to be released in September 2019, will resolve many of the complaints you mentioned above. Recipients will be able to set quiet hours for non-emergency notifications, and we're adding more abilities for sorting and categorizing templates. In addition, we're really enhancing the capabilities you'll have to append updates to original messages and organize replies from recipients all on one easier-to-use interface area. We are confident you're going to love the new updates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile

Reviewed a year ago

Used for Mass notification for Emergencies, disasters. Used by individual departments to notify/alert only their department.

Pros

Ability to break users down into small (department) groups and assign each group a manager. Makes it easy for departments to use the software. Makes management of users less of a burden on the administrator. Usage went up 1000% from our previous software.

Cons

Nothing so far and we've been on this software for almost three years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpful but could use some changes.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pretty useful. We have been able to connect with more students. We are looking at another program though that is more inclusive. it would include a student friendly app, wayfinding and some other features I am not aware of regroup having. We are seeing what the cost difference would be.

Pros

We have increased student involvement because they know about the events happening on campus.

Cons

when you save a template, it should save all your features including weather you wanted it to be a text message also. It automatically defaults back to just an email even though text message was marked in the original. Also, can you hyperlink in a text message? We have tried multiple times and we cannot get it to link.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multiple Outlets at One Time

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Alerts via Text, Email, phone, Facebook and Twitter all at once.

Cons

CAS SSO issues for mobile app. No geofencing capabilities.

Vendor response

Hi George, thanks for leaving us a review! Regroup does offer geofencing capabilities that have been added since you first became a customer. For more information on this feature and how to use it, please reach out to our Customer Success team at success@regroup.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Regroup is a pleasure to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Regroup is simple to set up and maintain, and it works without fail. We have used Regroup to notify employees of office closures due to weather (including during Hurricane Harvey), and it has worked for us marvelously. When we need to get hold of them, they are available very quickly, but we rarely need to reach out. We have been extremely pleased with our relationship with Regroup.

Cons

Can't think of anything, really. It just works.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Communication Tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall experience has been great. You can send messages as open discussions to allow the entire team to communicate within that one message so everyone remains on the same page. It has helped our communication tremendously!

Pros

One and done with your communication. This software allows you to send one message via text/email/phone to a large number of people.

Cons

My learning curve on how to just send to text or to email was a little steep, but I was not a part of the organization when the software was first installed so I had to figure it out on my own. Now that I know how to use it, it is awesome!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Important tool that works as advertised

Reviewed a year ago

We use regroup to notify our community of emergency situations, weather closures, etc. It has performed admirably thus far.

Pros

It fulfills a very specific necessary function.

Cons

The biggest difficulty with this software is socializing the community to the fact that text message alerts are 'fire-and-forget' and delivery isn't guaranteed. this isn't a fault of the software though.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not used much

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use and I don't have any complaints to date.

Cons

I don't have much use for it other then the announcement of certain information. I am sure that if I had a great use, I'd make more use of it.

Vendor response

Hi Randi, please reach out to our customer success team and we'll be happy to send you some case studies and use cases for similar organizations so you can get more ideas on ways to make use of your Regroup system every day.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not exactly a polished product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mediocre, from an administration perspective. Decent, from a basic user's perspective.

Pros

API access, relatively sane CSV import options, decent set of core features.

Cons

Documentation is sparse for some of the more technical topics. API docs are not annotated with much useful information and cannot be considered complete. Some documentation is literally just a link to some other resource. All support, documentation, and tutorial materials are poorly branded or otherwise unprofessional. Some configuration options are named and described ambiguously, such that they may conflict with each other if their behavior was assumed solely from their names and "tooltips". There is no parity (but many discrepancies) between similar administrator features for networks, groups, and individuals.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, thanks for your honest feedback. Earlier this year, we established a new Customer Success team that is currently ripping and replacing much of the older documentation to enable our customers to maximize their use of the system. We're also adding new tools including new tooltips and tutorials in the User Interface itself. If you come across something that's still awaiting an update and need a question answered, you can always reach us at success@regroup.com and we'll be happy to help.