Regroup Mass Notification Reviews

Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

4.0/5 (10 reviews)

Jeff Greer

Regroup is a pleasure to work with

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Regroup is simple to set up and maintain, and it works without fail. We have used Regroup to notify employees of office closures due to weather (including during Hurricane Harvey), and it has worked for us marvelously. When we need to get hold of them, they are available very quickly, but we rarely need to reach out. We have been extremely pleased with our relationship with Regroup.

Cons
Can't think of anything, really. It just works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

Michael Davis

Good Choice

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

If there is an emergency on one of our campuses, the system allows to effectively communicate with students and staff alerting them of the emergency.

Pros
The ease of setting up and sending out mass notifications

Cons
Email notifications can lag, depending on the volume

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

tara bias

Helpful but could use some changes.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty useful. We have been able to connect with more students. We are looking at another program though that is more inclusive. it would include a student friendly app, wayfinding and some other features I am not aware of regroup having. We are seeing what the cost difference would be.

Pros
We have increased student involvement because they know about the events happening on campus.

Cons
when you save a template, it should save all your features including weather you wanted it to be a text message also. It automatically defaults back to just an email even though text message was marked in the original. Also, can you hyperlink in a text message? We have tried multiple times and we cannot get it to link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

Ann Aubry

Easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive interface and message analytics; able to access and export data. Our enterprise team was able to automate daily updates to contact lists.

Cons
Speed/dependability has been an issue; messages don't always get through in a timely fashion. Have experienced recurring glitches (failures) in attempting to schedule messages in advance. Had to pay extra for mobile functionality.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification


We're sorry to hear about these concerns over past performance, we would love to evaluate if these are issues you're still experiencing. Please email success@regroup.com to schedule an appointment with a Customer Success Representative. We have issued continuous upgrades to maintain industry leading throughput, and have recently released additional Post Methods in the Scheduled Posts function, to include Recorded Voice Audio. We hope you will allow us to reshape your expectations of Regroup Customer Service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

Janelle Lodermeier

Easy to Navigate and Use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Regroup is very user friendly and easy to learn. It has been a vital communication piece to our organization in relaying key messages to our volunteers and employees.

Cons
I have not found any cons about using this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

marc tryon

Pros and Cons

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Very powerful tool that requires ease of use by the end user. The website application has many places that can cause errors. Once a message is being constructed you cannot go back and amend

Pros
Not much - Templates only recently became alphabetized.

Cons
End users can not modify their account so they do not receive alerts during overnight hours when they're not working. Because of that many opt out entirely except for the email notification. That defeats the SMS/Text messaging needed. Several times, emergency alerts sat in a queue and were delayed in being sent. Templates only recently became alphabetized. Once a message is sent the user should be able to take the original message, update the info and resend to the same recipients providing a time correct status for users who review messages after the fact. .

Response from Regroup Mass Notification


Hi Marc, thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to tell you that our next version of Regroup, which is expected to be released in September 2019, will resolve many of the complaints you mentioned above. Recipients will be able to set quiet hours for non-emergency notifications, and we're adding more abilities for sorting and categorizing templates. In addition, we're really enhancing the capabilities you'll have to append updates to original messages and organize replies from recipients all on one easier-to-use interface area. We are confident you're going to love the new updates!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

Ben Burhans

Not exactly a polished product

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Mediocre, from an administration perspective. Decent, from a basic user's perspective.

Pros
API access, relatively sane CSV import options, decent set of core features.

Cons
Documentation is sparse for some of the more technical topics. API docs are not annotated with much useful information and cannot be considered complete. Some documentation is literally just a link to some other resource. All support, documentation, and tutorial materials are poorly branded or otherwise unprofessional. Some configuration options are named and described ambiguously, such that they may conflict with each other if their behavior was assumed solely from their names and "tooltips". There is no parity (but many discrepancies) between similar administrator features for networks, groups, and individuals.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification


Hi Ben, thanks for your honest feedback. Earlier this year, we established a new Customer Success team that is currently ripping and replacing much of the older documentation to enable our customers to maximize their use of the system. We're also adding new tools including new tooltips and tutorials in the User Interface itself. If you come across something that's still awaiting an update and need a question answered, you can always reach us at success@regroup.com and we'll be happy to help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

Nicole Glorioso

Great!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience so far. We use it weekly for updates and quick notifications.

Pros
Easy to use! Not really any problems with it. It does everything we need for it!

Cons
Not many cons, just would like to customize the text a little more. Like, put line spaces between sentences.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

Jodi Chambers-Wilson

Quality Mass Communication

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

I do not use this feature personally. My Bosses do. I feel confident with knowing they have it.

Pros
The ability to use in the event of emergency contact via text & email both.

Cons
NA Because I have not found anything to date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications

Julie Shockey Trytten

Easy to use, can't wait to utilize the app

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is always very friendly and almost always helpful.

Pros
The functionality is extremely user-friendly and the system works quickly and effectively.

Cons
The app doesn't work for me on my phone, and customer service was unable to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Regroup Mass Notification

Cloud-based platform for delivering emergency notifications