This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Remo Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


197 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative Virtual Team Communication Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the Video call and whiteboard sharing.

Cons

Sad that, there is only one theme of background

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Broker

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy end user experience. Can capacitate many attendees to meetings.

Cons

Nothing, the software worked fine and for the intended use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent virtual show

Reviewed 8 months ago

I loved using this.

Pros

One of the best virtual event platforms I have ever seen

Cons

Nothing-a great tool that I think everyone should use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtual Conference Tool

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, I have not seen a more unique and cool tool for hosting a virtual conference.

Pros

The product is sufficient and reliable for virtual conferences. There are many tools available for users during the conference. I really enjoyed the conference table layout and the ability to speak to my smaller group during sessions.

Cons

While there are many cool features, the initial entrance into the virtual conference was busy- lots of options for clicking!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My experience with Remo

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I liked the idea of a virtual conference space.

Cons

I had a lot of trouble initially with the usability of the UI

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Remo Platform is one of the best virtual platforms out there.

Reviewed 9 months ago

With Covid-19 we have been able to transform our on-site events onto a seemly virtual platform.

Pros

The virtual exhibit hall really has a great feel to it and the video camera options allowing 6 people at their table of choice works very well.

Cons

The system does not currently allow enough fields on the registration such as title and company and phone number.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A&O User experience

Reviewed 8 months ago

It seems fine but had no really difference to Webex or Zoom

Pros

The presenter overview was quite helpful as was having a title function for the table

Cons

I tried to use the whiteboard but it kept loading and never materialised (over 10min period)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

There are many problems.

Reviewed 9 months ago

There is a problem with the image quality when sharing videos

Pros

Participants themselves can freely move their seats and hold meetings

Cons

・Requires participant skills ・Need to create an account ・PC spec required

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Very easy to increase engagement and collaboration in a team setting

Cons

Can be more userfriendly with tutorial icons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor Product

Reviewed 8 months ago

Poor

Pros

This is a poor product with poor interface

Cons

The software is confusing to use and difficult to navigate. Does not work on iPad.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Once I worked out how to use REMO, I became a fan

Reviewed 8 months ago

Provides fabulous opportunities to network with colleagues online during events. I am a fan and have recommended REMO to several colleagues hosting events and other networking opportunities.

Pros

Ease of use, opportunity to network with colleagues at events.

Cons

Maybe I hesitated, but once I worked out how to use REMO, I quickly became a fan.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is as close to the real meeting/network event you may get online

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I love the fact you can have conversations at a table and the knock knock things is cute. Overall the platform is as if you are hosting a real life event, but via the comfort of your own home

Cons

The chat function is challenging to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Social distance in University

Reviewed 8 months ago

I solve the problem of coronavirus rules in seating places. Hope you can offer for free for universities.

Pros

You can create your class distribution in the platform

Cons

No integration with NEOLMS or google calendar sincronized with LMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good platform for managing large groups

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very responsive with issues.

Pros

Presentation mode and group messages across all tables.

Cons

Login process could be easier but no other major drawbacks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Remo is great but needs more features

Reviewed 9 months ago

I love it. It’s fun! There is no perfect platform.

Pros

The platform itself is fun and encourages table talk

Cons

Want breakout groups; want everyone to see each other like zoom

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best of the options I've seen

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I really like that users have some control....not seen in other platforms like Hopin etc.

Cons

not intuitive to use. Definitely need some live tutorial

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great networking tool for the digital age

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Interesting networking tools Organization of the digital venue Sponsor rooms Upvoting for Q&A

Cons

Additional gamification tools would be a plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Fantastic customer service!

Pros

Love the flexibility for attendees to move freely throughout an event.

Cons

Customizing floor plans could be easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My Experience

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like moving free function among the tables the most.

Cons

I feel the latest price (both monthly and yearly) is high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Unique Virtual Conferencing Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

Attendees love the novelty of it but hard to use for speakers and hosts.

Pros

Design of the software is innovative and unique.

Cons

The set up process is clunky and overcomplicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Like the concept, difficult to use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Liked how close it was to tabling with small groups

Cons

Random people kept getting dropped into our table that left midway through.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not smooth

Reviewed 8 months ago

Not great

Pros

Not sure I have a favorite feature, what makes you different from zoom?

Cons

Connectivity issues, compatibility issues

page 8 of 8

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.