App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RingByName Logo

RingByName

VoIP solution to streamline client communication

see alternatives

(6)

RingByName Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

RA
AvatarImg

Relvis A.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best company we have used

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Everything is very functional, flexible, easy to use for users and above all excellent customer services

Cons

For me there is nothing that I do not like. everything is well functional

Vendor response

Relvis, We are happy that you and your team of office users and call center agents are having a great experience with our hybrid cloud system. Our work to improve it has not stop. Thank you! Best, Kooi Lim RingByName

PH
AvatarImg

Philip H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Phil

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good

Pros

Call Forwarding portion. Do t know anything about the dialer

Cons

I can’t easily take calls from office and can’t forward calls to other agents. Don’t like the time it takes to accept forwarded call.

Vendor response

Dear Philip, Thank you for giving us an honest opinion. We will reach out to you to know more about the experience you are having. Best, R!

BB
AvatarImg

Brittni B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like that i do not need a desktop phone to service our clients.

Cons

The customer service reps are sometimes hard to understand.

Vendor response

Brittni, Thank you for your review of our service. I am sorry to hear that there has been communication challenges. Rest assured that we will continue to enhance our ability to serve you and all our customers. Best, KL

BS
AvatarImg

Brad S.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellence Customer Service

Reviewed 5 months ago

Every time we have called Customer Service we have always been able to solve our problem quickly due to very efficient representatives. Today, Junior was extremely patient with us as we navigated through changing our voice mail.

Pros

Many options to use with in the software. Very helpful customer service.

Cons

We don't have anything we don't like about this software

Vendor response

Brad, Thank you for your great review of our service. We intend to continue to provide excellent service to you and all our other clients..

NA
AvatarImg

Natalie A.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Experience

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall great experience

Pros

n/a. account management. caller ID. assignment of users.

Cons

n/a. the app is challenging to use remote, so I login using laptop

Vendor response

Natalie, Thank you for your great review. We are working on improving the RingByName mobile application and welcome your feedback very much.

KB
AvatarImg

Kenneth B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Rated - Used for about 7+ years

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I have been using this system for over 7 years and anytime there was an issue, support was quick to resolve.

Cons

Nothing at this time - satisfied with the system.

Vendor response

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that we are useful for your business. Best, KL

AR
AvatarImg

Amy R.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed a year ago

Great luck with ease of use and customer service when it was needed

Pros

Easy to use, easy to take phone to another location, online login useful

Cons

No dislikes that I can think of. Functioned as needed

Vendor response

Amy, We are very happy that you find our service and support to your liking. We are constantly working to make our service better so that you can improve your customers' experience and productivity which will translate to more business. Thank you Kooi Lim. CEO of RingByName

IH
AvatarImg

Ingrid H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Great customer service. I was walked thru every step of the way.

Pros

The set up was very easy to follow . User friendly product.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I dislike at the moment.

Vendor response

Ingrid, Thank you for your business and review. We are here to serve you so that you can serve your customers even better. Best, Kooi Lim Ringbyname.com

RC
AvatarImg

Rafael C.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of the Best

Reviewed a year ago

Control of our customers

Pros

Easy , affordable and good customer service

Cons

CRM software integrated

Vendor response

Rafael, Thank your for your great review of our service. We appreciates your business! Kooi

TS
AvatarImg

Todd S.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review RingByName

Reviewed a year ago

Works excellent

Pros

Ease of use in all areas of the system. Reliability of system.

Cons

I liked everything that the software does.

Vendor response

Todd, We welcome your great review of our service. Could you tell us the one main challenge that you had before us? I like to know more to improve our service even more. Thank you Kooi Lim

AP
AvatarImg

Annabel P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this program!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software was very easy to set up. Not only is it user-friendly but the customer support team excels at solving and answering any question myself or my team may have. We have not had any issues with messages/phone calls not going through. Highly recommend!

Cons

There is nothing negative about this software. The app is easy to use and very useful to have when on the go.

Vendor response

Thank you Annabel for your great review. We will always be available to assist. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

EA
AvatarImg

Eduardo A.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great business system

Reviewed a year ago

Great service overall

Pros

Portability and features available. Texting.

Cons

None. We do not have any issues about this software

Vendor response

Eduardo, Thank you for you great review of our service. We are very happy to know that you are having a great experience with us. Please let us know if you ever encounter any issues. Kooi Lim RingByName

AC
AvatarImg

AMAURY C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform was not difficult to fusion with my old service. and else is very easy to use.

Cons

For now, I'm don't have nothing to write.

Vendor response

Amaury, We appreciates your great review of our service. Our focus is to provide ease of use for you and improve your customers' experience when they communicate with your company. Our goal is to help you build better relationships with your customers. Best, Kooi Lim CEO

CN
AvatarImg

Claudia N.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for multilingual companies

Reviewed a year ago

The employees are great and the service is stellar, we see that the company is growing and trying to improve the extent and the details of the service provided.

Pros

I like the most is the flexibility on the recordings via readers or pre-recorded for prompts or voice mails. Reporting is good but it could be improved.

Cons

Too many areas that need to be looked at on the admin portal in order to get something done, it could be simpler.

Vendor response

Dear Claudia, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We will continue to make our UI better. Thank you Kooi Lim

MP
AvatarImg

Miguel P.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Liberty debts first revew

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very well until now

Pros

Everything is fine for now until new challenges

Cons

Need to lower the price a little bit for new features

Vendor response

Dear Miguel, Thank you for your excellent review! We are here to serve your needs and there is no challenge that we cannot overcome when it comes to our service. Best, KL

DP
AvatarImg

David P.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent service

Reviewed 10 months ago

There are always a way to improve, you should know your weaknesses already, fix them!

Pros

excellent performance 10/10 WILL RECOMMEND

Cons

So far everything is great! 8/10 will recommend

Vendor response

David, Thank you for your excellent review and support. We hope to continue to earn your trust and will continue to provide a service that can help your business runs more smoothly and productively. Best, FG

VS
AvatarImg

Vanessa S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phone system

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The ability to transfer calls and support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

That I am unable to add new user cell phone numbers

Vendor response

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your great review of us. We believe that apart of the great features RingByName have, providing the very best customer service to you is paramount. Thank you R!

JV
AvatarImg

Joseph Victor B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice System! A lot of features!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use , a lot of features . Good support

Cons

Missing an automatic speaker to create messages easily in different voices type

Vendor response

Joseph, Thank you for your wonderful review! We endeavor to make our service as valuable as possible. Our focus is to provide our service in a way that helps business like yours to be as productive as possible. Best, KL

LA
AvatarImg

Lenin A.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not what I expected

Reviewed 8 months ago

Not good.

Pros

Don´t know.

Cons

There are dummy rings that sound when the user places a call, which disturbs me. When I attempt to make a call, sometimes the call connect, sometimes don´t. If I call again the number that previously can´t connect, maybe it does connect. There´s something weird, with the system. I don´t know.

Vendor response

Dear Lenin, We investigated the issue you had mentioned but could not find any trouble ticket among tickets that you had opened. We do know that bad audio issues can for sure be cause that. We will be glad to look into it if you can give us an example. Thank you R!