RingCentral Reviews

RingCentral Reviews

RingCentral

The full-featured cloud business communications solution

4.35/5 (182 reviews)
32,523     44,127

KC Simons

RingCentral is Versatile and Easy to Use.

16/03/2017

RingCentral is the main communication tool at my company. We all use it and it's new features are great! No complaints here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bevin Shagoury

Ring Central is terrific!

06/03/2017

RingCentral is a good value.

Pros

Being able to listen to messages and track calls via online platform is truly a breeze and saves me and my team time!

Cons

Getting used to the software as well as the call system is not particularly intuitive, so it takes some time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Jolman

Love Ringcentral!

28/02/2017

This is a great product all around. Its the communication hub of my office. It seamlessly allows my assistant and I to talk to customers and stay in touch with each other.

Pros

Super easy across all software platforms. Incredible user interface. Highly active updates and new features.

Cons

Can't forward voicemails from mac version. Why?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Every Meeting Practically is a GTM

20/02/2017

Tool is super easy to use and robust enough to hold calls for longer than 30min. Simple integration into calendar/email. Features are good intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Godney

Verified Reviewer

RingCentral, after 15 years, still do not synchronise personal contacts to their Physical Phones!

18/02/2017

You would think that having the ability to synchronise contacts to the phone would be out the box, but unfortunately not. We are expected to manually key in every contact on the phone. You are also expected to do so on every phone in the office!

Pros

The company has good support.

Cons

Do not synchronise personal contacts to their Physical Phones!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

If you wish to recognise a customer call using CLI without a huge amount of time and effort you might want to consider a different provider.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz Simons

RingCentral

15/02/2017

RingCentral is a key factor in my companies communication. We all use it and I would definitely recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ashley logan

Great way to not give your cell phone # out!

13/02/2017

We use ring central to not use our cell phone number. It also FAXES!! In a world where faxes should not exist... it makes it easy to fax documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Graham

Great Business Contact App!

13/02/2017

RingCentral is really easy to use. It keeps all your company contacts up to date via cloud which is really convenient. No more hard-copy company phone lists every month!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Desirae Szloboda

Ring Central

11/02/2017

For the time I used it, I found this app to be full featured and very functional. I especially liked the mobile app that allowed me to take service calls while on the go. It seemed easy to manage and customize.

Pros

Mobile app

Cons

Dialing out with the app seemed to be an issue for us, but it may have been our settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

Give it a try, I think you'll like it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Belinda Crisco

Ringcentral makes life easier

06/02/2017

We have been using RingCentral for a few years. It makes it easy to fax, call, and forward calls and update. I highly recommend.

Pros

Easy access from the internet.

Cons

I wish it was easier to flow through the pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

If you have incoming calls to an 800 number this is an easy way to keep up with calls

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ethan Galloway

Great for inside sales

04/02/2017

We used join.me for 3 years and the switch to ring central was easy and helpful. We are using it for training customers, sales demos, and meetings with field employees daily. great system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
KC Simons

Love the product!

01/02/2017

My company Skuid uses this product and we use it to it max. It is a vital point to our success as we communicate internally and externally. 2 thumbs up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Fuller

What we ultimately went with

31/01/2017

We reviewed a few services while trying to find a VoIP and this is what we ultimately decided to go with.

Pros

The handy mobile app, pretty scalable features, was easy to setup. The fax service is really nice and one of the reasons we decided to switch from the previous product we were using.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

Not really advice so much as a comment: when we were researching VoIP options we heard the customer support staff weren't very good but we haven't had a reason to utilize them so I wouldn't know.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Peters

I've used RingCentral often with clients or other businesses, it has been great...

25/01/2017

I've used RingCentral with both clients or other businesses for online communication needs, and it has been very user-friendly and efficient. I like the features that it offers and I've never had any problems in the middle of a call or screen share. Very consistent in performance and

Pros

Ease of use and interface Consistent in operation

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Carpenter

Ring Central - Call Recording for Quality Assurance

25/01/2017

This platform has been a true value to the organization. To customize the user profiles, quickly roll out new users/phones/softphones, and have all the bells and whistles of a major phone carrier, RingCentral has done a great job with this software. The call recording keeps us in compliance and is easy to download/retain recorded calls.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eva DeVincentis

RingCentral - Best phone system for your office

24/01/2017

RingCentral Office is one of the best office phone systems available today. The Customer Service is outstanding, whether your setting up for the first time, or adding a new line to your office, the representatives are knowledgeable and friendly and happy to help. We have had an exceptional experience with RingCentral!

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
millie trac

one of the better fax programs

20/01/2017

The program is very easy to use and doesn't cost much at all, compared to the other services.

Pros

Inexpensive and easy to use.

Cons

More plans should be available since usually you only need 1 or 2 faxes a month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Faye Horton

Review of services

19/01/2017

The system works well for me. I do not have a large amount of faxes in or out. Initially, however, I found customer service response to be unresponsive. Learned how to use the system by trial and error.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica Hosler

Great alternative to the dinosaur fax machine of yesteryear

18/01/2017

Super easy to use. Confirmation pages are nice. Would be helpful to have a screen print of the 1st page of your fax show up in the confirmation page so you can recall what you faxed to whom.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Hartley

A good option

12/01/2017

RingCentral is easy to use. Works great as a phone, although clarity and connection to data/Wifi can sometimes be less than perfect. I especially like the fax option, as I don't need fax often, and therefore would not want a fax unit taking up space in my office.

Pros

Ease of use, fax machine built into app

Cons

Doesn't always provide a clear connection. Calls sometimes get dropped.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joey Pickens

Not really what I expected

12/01/2017

I have been paying for this service for a while. They keep telling me that it is a bandwith issue. I upgrade and still have issues.

Pros

Costs less than some.

Cons

Clicking, buzzing and dropped calls

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

Wouldn't recommend.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
BC Wells

RingCentral Works

10/01/2017

RingCentral works great for VOIP and offers useful features, from call forwarding to custom hold options. The iPhone app, however, is spotty. It is common for us to see that we have a voicemail via email notification, but no message replay on the mobile device.

Pros

It is very hand to be able to forward actual messages to other company members. I also like being able to send calls to my land line. And compared to three other VOIP providers for business, the pricing is the best.

Cons

The mobile app! Also, tech support is pretty non-existent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

If you don't mind resetting the mobile app, RingCentral is a reliable VOIP option.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Crowley

Great product

05/01/2017

Easy to navigate the system. Set up was simple. A lot of options and settings to customize to what you want. great customer service for any questions or concerns!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tracy Hadel

Have used for several years

05/01/2017

I have never had a problem getting support when there is a glitch. I love that I can "prove" that something was fixed when dealing with insurance companies because all of my faxes are right there.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Have had minimal problems. Maybe 2x in 5 years.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham Theriault

Very Easy Digital Facsimile Solution

05/01/2017

RingCentral is a slick way to fill the need of a digital fax machine right on your desktop. If you are like me and prefer to create .pdfs as fax packages, RingCentral is for you. Simply input the fax number you are transmitting to, select whether or not you want to include a cover sheet (RingCentral makes it very easy to create a custom cover sheet on-the-spot for that particular fax) and upload your file. Hit send and you are golden. Send faxed immediately or queue them up to strategically send later. Very easy and user-friendly.

Pros

Easy, easy, easy. Flexibility regarding sending .pdfs as traditional faxes.

Cons

Nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

If you need a digital fax solution and are handy with creating .pdfs, then this is the application for you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more