RingCentral Reviews

RingCentral Reviews

RingCentral

The full-featured cloud business communications solution

4.32/5 (199 reviews)
44,241

Jaq Law

Overall never had any problems, very useful

19/07/2017

Pros

Easy to install and use in minutes, no problems with connections or functionalities, would highly recommend!

Cons

None that I have come across, it is generally very user friendly and has been great for meetings and webinars.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Davida Mallette

I love this product!

18/07/2017

Pros

I like this product a lot! I love that I can use my computer for everything and not need to have a landline phone. I can fax from my phone and receive faxes. I can review everything and save it without ever needing to print it and wasting paper!

Cons

I do not like that if I log into one computer with my extension information, I cannot then go to another computer and log in. I have to deauthorize the computer I was using, and authorize the new computer. This makes it difficult when switching between a desktop and a laptop. I do have unlimited sign ins with smart phones and tablets though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melanie Wilson

Ring Central is far from my first choice for VOIP

18/07/2017

I did like being able to give my clients a direct number rather than an extension, but that didn't outweigh the issues I had with the product.

Pros

I do like the voicemail feature and how it is sent to my email. It makes it easy to keep track of missed calls.

Cons

It drops connection far too often. It frequently will say it's "reconnecting". It also rarely gives me the ability to transfer calls to my coworkers when necessary. Overall, it's just inconsistent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darci Poole

Great product for property management call center

18/07/2017

Great way for tenants to call in and inquire about rental properties or report maintenance issues.

Pros

Easy to use, instant notifications of incoming calls, all pertinent information included with message, good customer service

Cons

The ability to call customers back from the app has a delay and poor sound quality, so I typically have to write down the number and call them back from a normal line. When I'm away from my desk and only have my personal cell phone, I prefer not to use it because I don't want tenants having my personal information, so this is the only main con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Gerrels

It does what it is designed to do, but just doesn't grab me

11/07/2017

Pros

It works. Cloud based setup that doesn't require hardware. Nice looking application. Easy to use.

Cons

No method of tracking calls or metrics It just doesn't do much outside of answering phones for you. Customer service was lacking when I used it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Lewis

This makes managing quality control for our scheduling department a breeze!

09/06/2017

It has helped the training in our scheduling department tremendously! I have no complaints with this software; it has worked exactly as described and done exactly what I need it to do.

Pros

I like how well organized and easily accessible the audio recordings are plus the recording quality is incredibly clear, which has helped tremendously in making sure processes and protocol are being implemented and executed properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alan  Amado

RingCentral recording has been a great tool for my business and very easy to use.

09/06/2017

Easy to use and I can use it even from my smart phone.

Pros

Easy to use. You can find your recordings very easy even a person like myself who is not very tech savvy can use this tool without developing a headache.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
millie trachtenberg

we use his for our office phones and for faxing, etc -

07/06/2017

Pros

many many functions to do a lot of things - a lot of extras - getting calls forwarded to cell phones; sending email notifications that contain the message

Cons

it is a voint venture between at&t and ring central and every time we call no one knows if we should be speaking with the ring central reps or the att reps - very confusing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Abraham

Incredibly Helpful for Virtual Work

07/06/2017

Pros

Easily transfer calls to any number all online. I love the ability to review all messages in the application allowing me to be anywhere (away from my phone). Being able to send and receive fax messages through the system is huge as well!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maddie Barrentine

We mainly use for faxing. It is easy to use/navigate; I really haven't had any issues.

07/06/2017

Easily send and receive faxes without having to worry about the confidentiality of the information included in the faxes.

Pros

Simple to add contacts. You have the ability to have multiple extensions if needed. It is easy to tell where/who the faxes came from and you can respond simply by clicking on the number or contact it came from. You are able to create a cover sheet when uploading the needed file(s). You can easily tell if the full fax was received because it will show the number of pages that are supposed to have come through.

Cons

A couple businesses have had issues sending faxes to us; but the problem is more than likely on their end and not related to RingCentral. Everything else about the software has worked smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy Sam

Amazing customer service

07/06/2017

Pros

The help that is available with this product is out of this world. They are so friendly and wiling to help in a speedy manner, its great!

Cons

Getting use to using this takes more time that I would have liked. Figuring out the notifications and emails took to long until I got help from customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Brawley

Overall great but could use some more refinement.

07/06/2017

Business phone and fax with on demand call recording.

Pros

Integrates across desktop and mobile apps along with desk phone. Handles both inbound and outbound fax and calls with the same line. Call quality is good and connections are reliable.

Cons

They really REALLY want you to use their Glip service and for a while the iOS app was asking you to rate their app multiple times a week. There's some quirks such as missed calls don't want to sync between the desk phone and the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Analise Marin

Use for fax only

24/05/2017

Pros

Use this software for our e-fax. It's worked well for us so far. We get our faxes right to our email and it makes the fax process a lot easier and definitely faster.

Cons

Experience delays sometimes. Sometimes faxes won't be received from us and we will have to resend a few times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becca LiCausi

If you like it, then you should put a RingCentral on it!

20/05/2017

Pros

I have just in the past couple weeks started using RingCentral for our office and the difference is night and day! We had been using an old Rolodex with business cards. That was copied onto an excel sheet. Everything had to be updated all the time and when it was updated, the entire staff would not always get the memo. With RingCentral, everyone's business contacts are updated simultaneously. We no longer have nearly the headaches we used to. If you have an office ten people or more, I would highly recommend looking into RingCentral!

Cons

The only negative thing about RingCentral is that if you are not around wifi, it can run up your data charges with your carrier if you are not careful. I think you can fix that in settings though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Birchfield

RingCentral is our office phone system, it's been good!

15/05/2017

Pros

My favorite thing about this software is that if you don't answer a call to your office phone, it will automatically transfer to your mobile phone. Very useful!

Cons

On your desktop it is not the most reliable application and ever since I've downloaded RingCentral, I've been getting occasional spam phone calls.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kara Golden

Office Phone System Updated

13/05/2017

Pros

RingCentral does just what the name implies, offers a central place to manage everything about your phone system. Great user experience and ability to fax, make a call, take a call, and look up business contacts.

Cons

The system is great, overall. There are some features that would be nice that are present in Gotomeeting, but I realize RC isn't trying to be a replacement to GTM.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela Kontoff

Streamlined UI and Easy Function

15/04/2017

Pros

Easily read and understood user interface, intuitive really. Straightforward and the desktop app is convenient.

Cons

Customer Support is based out of the US, a little tricky to understand the reps but they were still able to handle issues efficiently and effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
vincent so

Easy to use, some improvements needed

14/04/2017

Overall good to use. Entering in really long meeting numbers is kind of annoying, as is the cap on number of people able to call in.

Pros

Once in a meeting, very nice to use

Cons

Setting up meetings, getting into a meeting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Logan

It even FAXes!

14/04/2017

We use RC rather than giving our mobile phone number out. The connectivity is spotty and now always reliable, but some of the other features like being able to fax are great! You can take a picture or scan a document and fax it! No Fax machine needed!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Arreola

Easy and convenient IP phone systems

30/03/2017

it is easy to administrate the phone system from anywhere and have app for your phone and have the mobility needed for any company. if you need to change times, add a message, send a fax or change the workflow for the system.

Pros

easy to use add new features included in the price convenient administration from apps.

Cons

the international calls are little above the average.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bevin Shagoury

Ring Central is terrific!

06/03/2017

RingCentral is a good value.

Pros

Being able to listen to messages and track calls via online platform is truly a breeze and saves me and my team time!

Cons

Getting used to the software as well as the call system is not particularly intuitive, so it takes some time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Jolman

Love Ringcentral!

28/02/2017

This is a great product all around. Its the communication hub of my office. It seamlessly allows my assistant and I to talk to customers and stay in touch with each other.

Pros

Super easy across all software platforms. Incredible user interface. Highly active updates and new features.

Cons

Can't forward voicemails from mac version. Why?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Every Meeting Practically is a GTM

20/02/2017

Tool is super easy to use and robust enough to hold calls for longer than 30min. Simple integration into calendar/email. Features are good intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Godney

Verified Reviewer

RingCentral, after 15 years, still do not synchronise personal contacts to their Physical Phones!

18/02/2017

You would think that having the ability to synchronise contacts to the phone would be out the box, but unfortunately not. We are expected to manually key in every contact on the phone. You are also expected to do so on every phone in the office!

Pros

The company has good support.

Cons

Do not synchronise personal contacts to their Physical Phones!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering RingCentral

If you wish to recognise a customer call using CLI without a huge amount of time and effort you might want to consider a different provider.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz Simons

RingCentral

15/02/2017

RingCentral is a key factor in my companies communication. We all use it and I would definitely recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more