This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ROUTEE Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.0

/5

22
86%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I have gained very inspiring experiences with this platform.

DJ

Dragana J.

It is very functional, efficient and takes great care to satisfy all users.

DJ

Dragana J.

It is easy to use, communication is 100% online. Your support is excellent.

HC

Hernan C.

Its menu is a bit difficult to use when you are looking for a feature and it has some unecessary settings in some features that can be a problem.

MC

MINAS C.

The messages to ported numbers were being lost and they said they fixed it after the fact but couldn't guarantee that it would not happen again.

TS

Tony S.

They refused to provide/give me access to export my mailing lists or receipts.

TO

Toni O.

ROUTEE users...

How would you rate ROUTEE?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but not simpler

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, the quality of services, the customer support and of course the low pricing.

Cons

Open source projects (clients, SDKs, tutorials, etc) - But they have perfect and easy to read documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best SMS providers

Reviewed a year ago

I like Routee overall and will keep using it, at least for 'the-rest-of-the-world, but when I really need reliable messages, I prefer to deal with the mobile operators directly if possible.

Pros

The prices are the cheapest and most reliable I could find for the country I target the most (Malta, EU) but it seems pretty cheap and reliable for other countries as well. It is as close as you can get to integrating directly with the operator

Cons

On one occasion they promised a Direct route but in fact it was not. The messages to ported numbers were being lost and they said they fixed it after the fact but couldn't guarantee that it would not happen again. Support was fast but not enough for me to salvage the situation with my client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Routee Is a scammer site

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I also paid 8$, but 1 week ago but did not add it now. scammer routee. spam site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eshop Owner Routee Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

4 years of Routee usage. Few or none problems at all. Easy to use.

Pros

The loaded templates The option to send message to multiple people at once The custom sender ID (i put my business name) The good Routee customer service at Greece.

Cons

In the loaded templates, when you type between the loaded message, if you stop for 1 sec, the cursor goes to the end of text. This is discomforting, many time you go back and forth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FINANCE DIRECTOR

Reviewed 3 years ago

reliable for sure.

Pros

Reliable in sending sms. it is very important in medical use.

Cons

some times complicated. campaigns. function copy paste one by one not avialable. obliged to put country code in one by one sms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SMS Feature

Reviewed 3 years ago

People in the Insurance Industry needs to communicate with customers every day about contracts expiration dates. ROUTEE system helped in automating sending SMS messages. Made it easy and cost-effective

Pros

Good Detailed Documentation and Examples

Cons

Examples did not Include VB.NET and some errors in JSON strings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Routee sms gateway

Reviewed 3 years ago

positive. Definitely i recommend it

Pros

it support all providers of Greece and Bulgaria low prices premade messages for customers full history and delivery report

Cons

a bit complicated. Obviously the programmers don't have in mind the user but the functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I was a local supplier in Venezuela for them.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good experience, I would definitely be your local supplier in Venezuela.

Pros

It is easy to use, communication is 100% online. Your support is excellent.

Cons

The only inconvenience I had was when they paid our outstanding bills. It took more than 3 months to pay them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good overall experience. Highly recommended.

Pros

Versatility Value for money Excellent customer service

Cons

I would prefer a more spartan GUI, but this is subjective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent but for medium workload.

Pros

Extremely easy interface and business process workflow.

Cons

Lack of some important functionalities and features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most user friendly platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a great time using the platform.

Pros

The platform is very well made and easy to use. The features are limitless and offer the end user a very good experience even for the non technical persons it is very simple.

Cons

Have not found any up to now, the creators are upgrading it very often adding better and better features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Routee is integrated in our system and sms are sent automatically

Cons

If you need to look for a specific sms sent is dificult to find it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST RECOMMENDATIONS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have gained very inspiring experiences with this platform. It is so easy to use. It is very functional, efficient and takes great care to satisfy all users. It is now much easier to send emails. I like that even people without much experience can easily learn to use ROUTEE

Cons

I can't find any suggestion that I can say is not good for this platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Can't recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was a satisfied user for several months but then suddenly Routee closed my account and did not let me export any my own data. They refused to provide/give me access to export my mailing lists or receipts.

Pros

Easy to use. Software backend looks good.

Cons

The attitude of customer service is really bad. They don't want to help at all.

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear that. As you already discussed with our support team, Routee's policy is very strict when it comes to spam campaigns to ensure transparency and after our notice, you were fully refunded. At Routee we work 24/7 to provide a seamless and secure customer experience. Secure financial transactions and preventing spam campaigns to ensure the best possible deliverability are...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Routee Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

A short experience but so far so good

Pros

SMS delivery is instant to networks covered and delivery status help me know whether the sms was delivered or not for me to make informed decisions

Cons

There's no API to check to what network a number belongs for us to determine our SMS rates in advance before sending an SMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great tool with just a few points that could get better.

Pros

It has all kind of features, probably more than one uses, and it's operational for either small or big businessess

Cons

Its menu is a bit difficult to use when you are looking for a feature and it has some unecessary settings in some features that can be a problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Makes my job easier and it is easy to use.

Cons

I would like to have more reports for my clients

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SMS tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using it to remind customers of past due payments. Works well.

Pros

Preview feature helps you see and correct mistakes.

Cons

Group creation is a bit tricky to make, but you eventually get the hung of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service & great value

Reviewed 3 years ago

Routee really helped my business grow and gave me control.

Pros

Easy of use and a great pack of features

Cons

I could not find anything worth mentioning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Advantage and disadvantage

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer service is very good and very helpful.

Cons

The functionality of platform. Some times isn't clear how to do something.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Functionality, quality of services and simplicity

Cons

Nothing specifically. I am overall satisfied by the services provided

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cheap but does not work

Reviewed 7 months ago

Not free trial available A real nightmare to activate an account The SMS i tried after purchasing never arrived to destination Support tickets not responded

Pros

Pricing looks great but it would be good if it worked

Cons

It does not work for sending SMS They do not respond support tickets