StartMeeting Reviews

StartMeeting

Online meeting and conferencing solution

4.82/5 (11 reviews)

ERIC LEATHERS

Always Improving Upon A Great Service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using StartMeeting for years now and it has always been dependable whether having a call with participants here in the US or Internationally.

Pros
I like how easy it is to install, use, and explain to others who are new to StartMeeting.

Cons
I do not have anything negative to say about the software, it works great on computer and phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Patricia Reynolds

A practical way to conduct webinars and meetings

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

As a dental hygienist transitioning into the role of a consultant, my career was about teeth not technology, so I welcomed the ease of adaptability and the easy learning curve for this software. Clients with whom I work also appreciate how easy it is to join meetings, thereby minimizing the resistance to remote trainings.

Pros
The ability to record sessions, and the options for connecting into the meeting.

Cons
There is not the ability to conduct polls.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Samantha Luke

Great for Small Business!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to hold presentations over the phone and on the web for all of our patients to see! As well as any meetings we need we can easily hop on our own secure line.

Pros
I like the price and the ease of use. The online portal is great to organize presentations and meetings!

Cons
Sometimes the quality of sound may not be the best but it is on rare occasions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Jennifer Dowler

User Friendly Conference Calling and Screen Sharing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to use, easy to send info to your outside consultants and clients and a great price.

Cons
Would be nice to have all accounts on one instead of 3 different accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Loretta Williams

Network Your Business with Start Meeting

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

I love the Video Call that is available, and record features that I can keep in the Broadcaster until I need it, it's easy to dowload the files to share.

Pros
I like the Start Meeting icon, it's so easy to download to any computer and then you don't have to go to the website to log in everytime you want to use the service.

Cons
Technical issues like callers getting bumped off the line multiple times, including the Host Haswhen we have more callers on the line.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Elder Goleman

One of the Best

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

We over 180 people call in on a regular basis, clarity id important to us--CLEAR AS A BELL

Pros
Over all the years we have used it,we have never had any issues. It works right the first time and always has. If you need a great great service go here. If you want less go somewhere else.

Cons
no cons at all, this product is flawless

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great Screen Sharing Software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

As a partner in a service management company we use StartMeeting to work with multiple clients. They have all enjoyed their experience.

Pros
StartMeeting is very easy to use. The commands and prompts are simple and straight forward.

Cons
I don't have any recommendations for improvements at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dave Whichard

Good service

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

It has been good with everything we have used , the voice line is what we use most and love it!

Pros
I have used to 2 plus years with great success

Cons
Works great for us , we have several people on i our calls and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Herman Davis

Proven and Reliable

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

It the easiest conferencing solution I've had!

Pros
Easy to set up, works well, clear conferencing.

Cons
Nothing. I love the ease of use. It's the best I've come across.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Joseph Schroeder

Was talking to a colleague today about their current meeting system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

We do client on-boarding via Start Meeting, it allows us a seamless training and exploratory session with new clients.

Pros
The ability to brand the experience as well as the overall ease of use for our staff and the client end user.

Cons
Its not very intuitive on how to SCHEDULE a future meeting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kyle R.

Affordable Conferencing Service

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
StartMeeting does what it's supposed to - great service at a great price

Cons
Haven't had any issues with the service, audio and video quality is ok

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review