This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Team on the Run

The All-in-one Business Process Communication solution

see alternatives

Team on the Run Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great price - App does it all!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Team on the Run is packed with features and security. It could easily go head to head with any of the big name business communication tools like Microsoft Lync or Cisco's Jabber, but it is a fraction of the cost. The coolest feature by far is the walkie talkie, but it has everything from phone calls to text to file transfer and it is all secure. Another important function that larger teams will like is their Admin Portal - which let an admin set up the app for your team. This way you can set permissions for users, structure groups etc. It makes sense that this app works so well, because it comes from Streamwide, which is a communication company. Great for the price, it really does it all.

Pros

This really has a ton of features and it seems to roll out new ones all the time. They also have an amazing support team.

Cons

The app is built for larger teams in mind, like hotels and real estate agencies - not necessarily the startup with 2 or 3 people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Will change your perspective about messaging app for business

Reviewed 6 years ago

To work in highly dynamic group and business, many times we need to make decisions fast while we are 'on the run'. To get all the necessary updates about what's going on per project basis, using a common free messaging app would caused us a lot of troubles and headaches. You cannot create a group for all while creating a group for each project would also not the best workaround with common free messaging...

Pros

Has a lot of features that a business needs i.e sharing calendar / files / audio / video / location, company's contacts global address book, dropbox / google drive integration, VoIP, PTT, SMS fallback, etc. And since it is not 'free', you can rely on their security, speed and stability.

Cons

Still have plenty of room for each feature's improvement. PTT for example, can be enhanced and developed more until it can replace the real Walkie Talkie hardware.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy but not reasonable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i like that they often have sales on software

Cons

i dislike the pricing details of this app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I run a wedding photography agency and during the busy season I have to keep track of my team who is spread out covering various events that are happening at the same time. Team on the Run has allowed me to communicate in a very organized way which is vital in the event industry where timing and quick response in case of last minute changes or problems is everything.

Pros

Team on the Run allows me to create one group per event where I can add all of the people involved and get messages across quickly, even send venue locations, and pictures to explain myself when I am simply too busy for a long explanation.

Cons

I can’t think of anything that I hate, to me it has been all about saving time, avoiding misunderstandings by improving communication and it makes the quality of the service I provide that much better, so I can only say good things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Communication system

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love team on the run. I drive a limousine for my dad’s business and using this app and its reliability has led us to cancel our Push to talk contracts and GPS tracking contracts. Definitely check this software out if you are in the transportation business.

Pros

Great for dispatcher and driver communication

Cons

thought I can set up my team on my own but needed the companies support team to assist me. Fast support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for geolocation and messageing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We mainly building it for geolocation tracking, the product can offer real time advanced GPS tracking which helps to track out fleet, the GUI interface is very friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Easy to use and the UI is very friendly from user experience perspective as it allow us to contact the driver directly from the interface and also to search.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TOTR experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

TOTR is by far one of the top universal communication application Ive used. There are so many similar application, but non can compare with with its versatility and unique perks that come along. Being able to use features like tracking employees and being able to use walkie-talkiewhat sets it apart from other apps ive used.

Pros

Using my personal phone. This app keeps my company chats and conversations private in the app itself.

Cons

Not all employees use it right away at first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app for collaboration

Reviewed 6 years ago

i had the chance to try the app for a personal use. To make it simple, Team on the run is the "WhatsApp" for professionals. The app is very fluid ( great ergonomic) and is very simple to use. Team on the run allows companies to communicate internally : group discussion ( by group or individual) in a secure mode on Mobile devices ( Android or iOS) without using SMS.

Pros

Cost saving (less SMS) Secure Great app to enhance collaboration among team members in a company Great app to enhance productivity. Cloud Analytic provided

Cons

To have more fluidity on this great app, this would be relevant to erase 1 or 2 features (i.e. MP3 file sharing)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Strong Business Communications Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

This platform is a godsend for people who travel or work remotely! As a consultant, I tend to work from home office, whereas many of the partners I deal with travel overseas. This app helps everyone on the same project keep in touch in real time, and can be used exclusively via WiFi if necessary. I especially like that the app keeps business and personal contacts separate on my iPhone. Sort of takes the best parts of WhatsApp and Basecamp together for professional use.

Pros

Good security for the app. Keeps business vs personal contacts separate. Keeps a log of communications.

Cons

Some instructions for use aren't intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App for Business

Reviewed 6 years ago

Initially I thought this TOTR same as other communications applications, it turns out that I have seen in TOTR many facilities available, wherein the other communications applications are not yet available. I think this application is very helpful in communication networks in business.

Pros

Team on the run (TOTR) can create a group in the internal network of each dept, division, and business entities. and it makes communication can be more neat and more privacy.

Cons

Communication faster and more accurate with Voip Call, Walkie-Talkie, Call, and file sharing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Team On The Run.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Team on the Run changed the way I collaborate with my team members while working on projects and working from home. This app makes it easy to communicate between my co workers in and out of the U.S.

Pros

Easy way for me to reach my co workers when I need them. I don’t like using email so this app solved that issue for me.

Cons

waiting for all employees to adapt to the app so we can use it to our full advantage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Team On The Run

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since I don't like using whatsapp this is the best app for my team and I to communicate. This app is way faster than email or any other communication systems that our company have tried. We been using team on the run for a year now and there are no difficulties to using this app.

Pros

a lot of useful features on this app.

Cons

having to wait for my co workers to adapt to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Application to colaborate with your team

Reviewed 6 years ago

By using this you can easily keep contact with your team, and I mean not only text contact, but more multimedia contact. Try use this apps and see how effective your team collaborate

Pros

You can modify or connect this application to other system or to any of your system

Cons

keep price lower, keep develop this application to connect to other system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and Secure

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started using Team on the Run about a month ago, and work well for group chat. We love the controls, file sharing, and walkie talkie feature. Best we appreciate that our data is secure, and not owned by a giant social network.

Pros

great for messing. great for quick file share, secure.

Cons

Slight confusion during set up, but not a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this app!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organized our team communication in a private app strictly for employees use of the company only. instead of using email to communicate with coworkers, now we use Team on the Run to instant message and share files and the are no delays in working together this way.

Pros

Feature rich app, the Walkie-Talkie push to talk feature is fun to use.

Cons

No issues experienced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avis sur l'utilisation de l'appli TOTR (Opinion on the use of the app TREO)

Reviewed 6 years ago

- Professionalisme - Confidentialité - Fluidité Translated to English: - Professionalism - Confidentiality - Fluidity

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review