TextUs Reviews

TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

4.8/5 (82 reviews)

Pros
  • I like how it can text multiple numbers.
  • So easy to use and send multiple texts.
  • Easy to use, great results, and very helpful staff all around.
  • Convenient and easy to use. I have nothing bad to say about TextUS.
Cons
  • There is nothing I don't like about this product.
  • I honestly don’t have anything that I don’t like about TextUS.
  • Sometimes it takes time to load and send message to candidates.
  • None, really. The app works seamlessly and provides what I need
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Whitney Evans

I love this program. It is very user friendly

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to communicate with my nurses easily and with no issues. I also can receive time sheets via text without having to use my personal phone, I did not like it when I could not receive pictures, but that feature is available now :)

Pros
I like that I can receive pictures, text everyone I need to and get a quick response. It is nice to be able to do this from the computer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Raysa Sanabria

Excellent tool and customer service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

easy to communicate and maneuver with.

Pros
Easy to use, and great way to communicate with clients for business purposes. You are given a great amount of characters to type, per message sent. And if I have any issues I reach out to customer service text support, who are fast a responsive.

Cons
i don't have any complaints, easy tool to use. Only issue I've had if I am limited text per hours and must avoid certain characters to not be off the grid for 2 hrs during broad cast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Jenee Pasi

TextUS

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

It's a cool feature we are able to use on our PC for work.

Pros
I like that you can use this program just like a normal cell phone and text out mass group texts, or individuals at a time.

Cons
Multiple branches in our company use this program and unfortunately we are only able to login for one branch at a time. It'd be cool to have multiple accounts up at the same time so we don't have to login/logout/log back in to see if we missed any messages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Jessica Webb

I love TextUs!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

They are very easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions or errors that may occur. Great experience overall!

Pros
Efficiency it allows when trying to communicate quickly. Very user friendly!

Cons
Nothing comes to mind! I use this app every single day to communicate with my colleages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Eva Villagran

AMAZING experience. No complaints at all.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User-friendly and convenient. Right on our desktops, makes it very easy and faster to get a response from our employees. Easy mobile app.

Cons
The only thing I can say is a "Con" is having to wait one hour to text employee's again after a mass text message is sent out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Ana Serrano

It is a great way to communicate with people and has word great for me.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

to be able to reach people, due to sometimes there phone is out of minutes but can still receive a text. So this services is great.

Pros
You get a faster response from people, When you need to get in touch with asap. I need it also help to recruit when you need to fill orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Tina Butler

User Friendly Platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Great! Very responsive team.

Pros
TextUs such an easy to use platform that allows us to efficiently communicate with our our team and potential prospects.

Cons
Wish TextUs could integrate with other platforms (eRSP - our operations system)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Renee Lindberg

Easy, Effective Recruiting Tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

The immediate communication in a competitive and busy recruiting world.

Pros
Easy to install, easy to use. I can use on my desktop and my phone app seamlessly. No bugs.

Cons
Delay when sending texts to large group - not sure that is a software issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Soly Busse

made it very easy to get in touch with people who live in different time zones. very easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

better communication between health care professionals and myself.

Pros
very easy and like how I can set up my templates. chats are easy and I am able to put in the contact information in, I like how I can flag something of importance.

Cons
I wish it had folders to move messages into when I am through with them. I wish that when I flagged something it would make it a different color to stand out better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Tom Blue

A Game Changer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
TextUs allows us to do a number of things; 1) Quickly reach sales prospects and current customers when they ghost us or are too busy and hard to get a hold of. Executives don't answer their direct phones or emails, but they will do answer texts. 2) Automate following up, demo scheduling, payments, etc. 3) Quickly integrate with the mobile phone numbers we have in salesforce using our chrome extension. This is a rock solid solution that has helped us earn more revenue, save time and get demos scheduled.

Cons
I don't know yet. I haven't seen anything that is causing us issues so far. I believe the benefits of their solution have made me not think of anything that could be a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Anonymous

TextUs Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

This software is awesome.

Pros
I like how it can text multiple numbers.

Cons
It needs improvement on its filtering options. when you try to search for a specific name it shows multiple names "not too specific if I may say"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Anonymous

TextUs a better way to connect

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

A new and better way to connect to candidates

Pros
Very helpful in connecting to candidates. Another method to connect outside of calling and emails.

Cons
Sometimes it takes time to load and send message to candidates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Lisa Gray

It has been such a helpful tool in the recruiting business.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the simplicity of the program. I love that I can send out "Mass" texts to my employees and that I can create templates for future texts to be sent out automatically.

Cons
I wish the import of contacts feature was a little more user friendly. And when you finally get this feature to work, sometimes all your contacts won't transfer over.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Hilda Hernandez

Great tool to have these days.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

This is an easy and effective way to get in touch with those hard to get a hold of people.

Pros
Communicating with our employees is very effective. A lot of people like to communicate via text versus answering a phone call.

Cons
I have not yet found anything that I do not like about this program. This tool is very effective in getting in contact with our employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Anonymous

Great messaging tool!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I used TextUs to reach out to candidates in the US. I worked in an offshore recruiting company before and TextUs has been very helpful in reaching out to our candidates.

Cons
I can't think of any cons for this software. It has played a vital role in connecting with our candidates and I have not encountered any problems using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Cory Garza

This has made my job as a recruiter ten times easier, I highly recommend it.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy and simple it is to use. It is straightforward, simple, and you are able to contact over several dozen people in just a few minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Whitney Gavrilas

Our experience using the TextUs application has been amazing. The mass texting function is great.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

We were wasting time as a company individually calling and texting candidates. Since we routinely have to update our employee's with a client and shift information, the mass texting capabilities have made us more organized and productive due to the time we have saved using TextUs.

Pros
The ability to mass text our employee's for announcements, updates as well as mass text our candidates to thank them for applying online and invite them into our office locations to meet with a recruiter in person.

Cons
I wish the mass texting count could be higher. I would like to blast out a message to 500 candidates an hour if possible. But we do understand that this is a regulated process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Jessica Sanders

Great tool to interact with my employees quickly.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nobody likes reading emails, but everyone reads their text messages, so I know that my employees will respond when they receive my message.

Cons
I don't like that I have to go to the actual website in order to save picture messages since I use the widget in Chrome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Michelle Kraft

Quick, easy, effective way to stay in touch with prospective candidates in our industry.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Quick easy communication in a format preferred by candidates.

Pros
So easy to keep track of the thread of texts...they're all posted instantly into the appropriate candidate record.

Cons
Could the text fields be enlarged so that multiple texts aren't required to send a single message.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Lauren Seymour

Great and easy to use!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
TextUs makes my job easier, and all of my clients are now able to communicate with me via texting and text in some of their documents.

Cons
When I send out a mass text and get a high volume of responses back, I sometimes have to wait an hour before I can respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Robert Amic

A Crucial Recruiting Tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

Recruiting is challenging. Using this app makes it possible to quickly connect with candidates and get them in the process.

Pros
Ease of use and the ability to quickly get candidates scheduled for interviews.

Cons
None, really. The app works seamlessly and provides what I need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Anonymous

Effective and great Customer Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. Anytime we had any issues a team was always there to help out as well.

Pros
Easy to use, great results, and very helpful staff all around.

Cons
The intigration for our software plateform was a little rough at first but all the kinks were worked out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Anonymous

Great app, I use it every day at work!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Saves hours of time and numerous games of "phone-tag". I have used many other texting apps for work over the past few years and this one is the best!

Pros
Easy to use. Saves hours of time over calling customers. Love the back up emails when I am not logged into the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

LaShonda Payne

Client Relations Director

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-31
Review Source: Capterra

Great and I really like the chat help it’s so fast and convenient. Also very helpful!

Pros
Convenient and easy to use. I have nothing bad to say about TextUS.

Cons
I honestly don’t have anything that I don’t like about TextUS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams

Niki Lambert

Ease of Use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for business and it is so easy. Plus we have a better response ratio from a text than from the emails we send.

Pros
So easy to use and send multiple texts.

Cons
There is nothing I don't like about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextUs

SMS platform for sales, recruiting & customer service teams