VICIdial Reviews

VICIdial

Open source call center software with predictive dialer

VICIdial

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


247 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Dialer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This dialer is fully built out. We have use it for years. We are able to pull all important metrics to reports with relative ease.

Cons

This dialer is open source. Although there is good support from VICIdial, we handle our own server maintenance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best call center suit ever

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Open Source Architecture makes it affordable to any size call center, Very easy to Use and provides Full Call Center control

Cons

Installation procedure can be long and complicated if you don't know or at least have basic knowledge Linux, Apache and MySQL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vicidial callcenter suite

Reviewed 4 years ago

Vicidial is the best choice to give our customers a complete management of their callcenters. Vicidial easily can run innbound and outbound campaigns with houndred of concurrente calls.

Pros

Complete license free suite to mánager callcenter based on Asterisk.

Cons

Perhaps their statistical reports can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiency in calling .

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

VICIdial does an amazing job and managing your campaigns . It eliminates so much waste ,reduces costs and is free to use .

Cons

While often sufficient by itself ,it works best when combined with supporting software ,mainly a text messaging one .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good open source Call Center Suite

Reviewed 4 years ago

Deployed Vicidial Call Center Suite since 2006 in the Philippines with Outbound and Inbound setup or both.

Pros

It is an open source.

Cons

complicated for big setup with disaster recovery requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vicidial- Our call center system

Reviewed 4 years ago

we have 6 server with vicidial as a dial system, with predictive and manual configuration, is the best and more administrable system we had.

Pros

The system have all kind of requirements for a call center, from ivr robot, to predictive calls, and can record all calls.

Cons

doesn't record screen-video

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

vicidial

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have been using it for years and it does it's job.

Pros

most of the option in the admin side are great to help the user manage and use the software.

Cons

Front end is in desperate need of coding updates. Please bring it more current to today's standards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A wonderful dialing tool .

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You can't beat free and VICIdial is just that . Extremely easy to navigate through and navigate the calls in a very affordable way .I also like that you can compartmentalize different call areas alongside different subjects for the specific call .

Cons

Any complains I have are just nitpicking . That being said ,the design looks very outdated and the reports are very hard to understand .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software with Great support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used ViCiDial for about 4 plus years. Easy to configure, very fast tech support. They even helped out with an issue that turned out not to be ViCiDial related.

Pros

The easy to use and configure. The tech support.

Cons

The first set up, because it is Linux based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's great with great support forum.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Enterprise grade features. Stability. Open source. New age features. Scalable architecture. Tested and ease of going live.

Cons

Crm integration, local per country technical support and integration partner to work on local costs. Officially.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VICIDIAL is a great platform for call centers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Almost every feature you can imagine. All done very well. Completely open source with a great community behind it.

Cons

Difficult to configure for the average person. Large learning curve, has some database/data management limitations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I have been using this for 8 years and never disappointed by it. Very easy to configure and use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to install Easy to use Flexible to use with soft or hardware phone Easy to integrate into existing CRM

Cons

I don not think there is any cons about this. Everything is good and never find any problem with it. Happy to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't believe is free

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use VICIdial for our calling campaigns and I'm amazed at how easy it is to organize them and go through them .Best of all ,it's free to use .

Cons

The design is outdated and can be hard to navigate at the beginning .

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does wonderful work .

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am amazed at how organized your calling campaigns become with VICIdial . The biggest gain for me is how it reduces waste and unnecessary actions .

Cons

It is not user-friendly and the design looks extremely outdated .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the best for his cost

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy and trustable software for any call center type inbound and uotbound, fast access and multilanguaje

Cons

need better graphic interface because today all is evolutioning and multichannel like all the new call center software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Life Saver

Reviewed 4 years ago

With so many features to utilized, it allows you to flexibility and versatility. after the introduction to VICIDIAL, it was simply a no brainer to sign up for such a tool. I would recommend for any organization large or small;

Pros

customization

Cons

the omission of needed customization features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

In general, it is a very good program and does not have problems in its functionality..

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Vicidial sofware is free and although has many features and possibilities so the users can do everything with it..

Cons

Vicidial sofware is not user friendly and it is very difficult to learn it.. Also i do not like the UI..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using since 2005, best overall open source solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

I started with Vicidial version 1.0.7. Over 12 years later, I still think its the best open source contact centre solution hands down! Very easy to setup when you follow instructions and there are now many ways to deploy too. Very happy to see that the system is fully compliant with FTC regulations and makes management very easy across outbound, inbound, and blended campaigns. Only con is the UX/UI that could be improved, especially for reporting. But as a tech person, I am happy to have function over form :)

Pros

Very simple to setup and configure for all types of campaigns. Can be load balanced for almost unlimited scalability.

Cons

Visual interface needs improvement along with reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ViciDial Easy Dialer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up if you a lot of Linux commands and know about the Voip infrastructure, Easy to setup and make queues and IVR flow

Cons

the GUI and UX experience lack alot. and needs imporvement on loading call info

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best solution for outgoing campaigns

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

We use VICIdial for outgoing calling campaigns. It’s extremely easy to set up a campaign and run multiple campaigns (with various dial methods) concurrently. The reports delivered with the basic installation covers the basic needs for the tracking of the agent efficiency.

Cons

The basic configuration of the system requires advanced pbx-skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been operating several Vicidial Servers uninterruptedly for 4 years

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been operating several Vicidial Servers uninterruptedly for 4 years. In Insurance companies, 24 Hour Emergency Services and telesales companies, with up to 300 positions. My clients are very satisfied with Vicidial.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Dialer!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best dialer we ever use, can be clustered for multiple users. No special hardware requirements, can work on any servers.

Pros

Simple and Easy to manage, Customizable, Open Source, Can work on any 3rd party CRM.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Dialer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

My very respectful of this software, easy to use, platform very stable, flow of the calls, reporting, monitoring, inbound, outbound. Wow

Cons

Nothing to said I like very much good one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VICIdial review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

VICIdial is great piece of software that provides great help in managing huge call campaign with many agents involved.

Cons

It has a learning curve in order to create and manage lists properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply brilliant !

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Biggest pro is that it's free to use . It really helps you organize your calling campaigns to maximize outcomes . I like how easy creating calling list is and well well it can be integrated to the CRM you already have .

Cons

There isn't really that much to complain about ,but the design really needs to be brought in the 21st century .

page 6 of 10