This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

VoIP.ms

Business Phone and IP telephony system

see alternatives

VoIP.ms Reviews - Page 11

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


294 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good value, trusted network

Reviewed a year ago

Long time user, no issues at all

Pros

Includes most features a user would want

Cons

A little complicated, but it's the sacrifice for features, so if you want it you have to figure it out. Excellent support. A BMW manual 5-speed is also more complicated, but offers a more robust experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Merveilleux

Reviewed a year ago

J'ai trouvé un service personnalisé et efficace de raliser mes appels et maximiser le développement de mon entreprise

Pros

facilité d'utilisation et le couts d'utilisation

Cons

aucun.parce que deja j'utilise le fax mais tres peu souvent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent VOIP service!

Reviewed a year ago

Reduced expenses of phone system, monthly cost was over $500 now its about $10.

Pros

Easy integration with FreePBX and loved the pay as you go model.

Cons

Really have not found any cons yet. Excellent product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A+ voip services

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and to configure. Client portal with self managed functionalities.

Cons

Some functionalities are missing but many of them are in development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quick review

Reviewed a year ago

I wish there was the availability to use the service for outbound telemarketing

Pros

I find it easy to use and the wiki articles help getting started.

Cons

Some users can get overwhelmed and find the platform difficult to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good real pay per use service, with a ok quality

Reviewed a year ago

Good enough quality. Faire for the price.

Pros

Pay per use. We interface to setup. chat for support

Cons

Some time latency. Sort of feeling that the don't really care improving user experience and quality performance. Don't really feel like I'm listened as a user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not the most user friendly for individuals

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quality, features and pricing. Website gives a lot of information.

Cons

Configuration not for the non technical user

Vendor response

Hi Ray, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use software. Very logical and easy to make changes

Cons

Terminology is different from what I use to use in the central office days

Vendor response

Hi Rick, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed a year ago

So far no complaints

Pros

great price, great quality, features, positive attitude from technical support

Cons

a little hard to maneuver around user-interface

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and cost effective

Reviewed a year ago

VoIP.ms has been great for our office

Pros

The software is so easy to use, it’s almost self explanatory. And it’s cost effective

Cons

It would be easier if we could rename some of the categories

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

From great to mediocre

Reviewed a year ago

As of 2019, it is really painful. VOIP servers have issues regularly and the technical support will blame you every time without even looking until VOIP release a official server issue. And then, they tell you that they will rely the issue to another company (the service distributor) and you wont hear from them again

Pros

The customization options at every steps

Cons

its reliability. 1-2 service issues per months

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Voip. ms is great

Reviewed a year ago

Great. I'm happy.

Pros

It's not really a software, it's a website. Which means it's on any computer that has internet. But I gotta say, it's the notification by email that keep me up to date.

Cons

There's still much work that needs to be done on the SMS side of things. While I do believe they are one of the few that even support it, but if you are going to do something, gotta do it right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rajpaul Sekhon P. C.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Good product for voip services. Very reliable

Cons

Sometimes it cost a lot when you have multiple call conference

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rolan VOIPMS review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been a good experience

Pros

The ease of use of the online features

Cons

Personal "extension" voicemail needs to be recorded or administrated through the dashboard, so this means I as an administrator needs to do that, rather than just each individual user changing their own message..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great voip

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great call quality and easy to setup with 3CX.

Cons

Nothing could be improve at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

GREAT SERVICE, IS THE BEST CHOICE COMPARE TO OTHER SOFTWARE

Cons

NOTHING, ALL FEATURES ARE EXCELLENT, IS THE BEST CHOICE

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good for dids

Reviewed a year ago

Im happy. Its helped out when needed.

Pros

The ability to assign dids quickly and get trunks running

Cons

The porting process is annoying. Often there are rejections. The information required isnt required by other providers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not just another VOIP provider - A full business phone system

Reviewed a year ago

I use this a full time call attendant for business and the locate agents in my office

Pros

Many features. Full functionality of Virtual PBX for a very reasonable fee. Like that I can manage most functions myself. Like IVR and ability to remotely dial in from anywhere around the world.

Cons

Wish there were more tutorials on online help other than wikipedia links.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Almost there

Reviewed a year ago

Losing customer to local big VOIP providers

Pros

Great for a tech fluent person. Fairly well laid out.

Cons

Not built well for resellers yet. My customers can't control their conferences from resellers portal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest to use!

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy, will definitely recommend!

Pros

We needed a virtual receptionist and also some local phone number, it was soo easy to use, its awsome

Cons

Nothing, everytime I had a question, support answers me in a few minutes

Vendor response

Hi Mathieu, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer, we appreciate your honest feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value SIP provider.

Reviewed a year ago

I have used VoIP.ms for years now and it has done the job perfectly for me. From obtaining DID's in various countries, upscaling and downscaling as needed, I have always found it well suited to my needs and applications.

Pros

I love these of use of this product. It is complemented my a really good wiki, which is great for configuring end user equipment.

Cons

I have no cons about this product. Everything works as expected for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed a year ago

Their tech support know their stuff and that’s very important in any service provider I find if I have issues they are they are their to assist.

Pros

The functionality is the best the options with the services allow you to set up an IVR and customize anyway you wish.

Cons

I wish an unlimited service was offered for incoming and outgoing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

new voip.ms user

Reviewed a year ago

I’m saving money and I love the control panel. It’s really a win / win. Thanks guys keep up the good work!!

Pros

I’m seriously impress with the level of flexibility and options available In the control panel. The porting was very simple and easy.

Cons

I haven't had any problems so far - keep up the good work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simple effective

Reviewed a year ago

saved on ton on calls

Pros

price, convenience, compatible with lots of hardware, Quebec company - i like to support local

Cons

website looks dated and could use a regroup of functionality, but it works. setting up 1-800 calls was a PITA and still not working sometimes

Vendor response

Hi JP, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small charity phone system

Reviewed a year ago

lower telephone costs substantially with increased PBX functionality

Pros

Rich feature set, transparent usage vis-a-vis normal telephone system for the users

Cons

Occasional de-registration causing drop-outs