This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

VoIP.ms

Business Phone and IP telephony system

see alternatives

VoIP.ms Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


293 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great VOIP service

Reviewed a year ago

Great value overall.

Pros

Easy to integrate and use. Setup was somewhat straight forward but not exactly easy.

Cons

Customizing the service can be somewhat tedious and difficult if u are not familiar with it all.

Vendor response

Hi Damiano, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value and features.

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely positive.

Pros

Where to begin, in all the service is easy to use. Compatible with a wide range of other third-party applications and services. Flexible. Cost effective.

Cons

Features were slow to come about, however as of late this has been accelerated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VoIP.ms is awesome

Reviewed a year ago

very excellent. from porting in; porting out; outages; whatever... top notch

Pros

I started as an Asterisk pro. VoIP.ms worked with Asterisk immediately and without fuss; they even supply example configs... awesome.

Cons

nothing to say here, except that it is annoying to have to fill 40 chars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VoIP.ms is worth the money

Reviewed a year ago

VoIP.ms has been an easy software to use. They are available for tech support in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

This software is easy to use and has saved us a lot of money vs. regular phone lines for our business.

Cons

Nothing. I am very happy with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VoIP.ms review

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome! Great features and support.

Pros

Features and function of the portal are robust and easy to use.

Cons

No billing option in Canadian funds!!!!!

Vendor response

Hi Mark, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome service & Great company

Reviewed a year ago

overall I have loved the service and every time I've had issue their technicians resolved it very quickly.

Pros

I loved that it was easy to use and had a great portal

Cons

I don't have any negative feedback to provide at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest VOIP service providers in the industry

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to set up lines and extensions and connecting them up with VOIP.MS. And most devices and softphone apps simply work. Their support staff has been very helpful whenever I needed it.

Cons

The reseller section is not so easy to use and the documentation is very weak for this feature. Never really got it to work. Ended up implenting my own thing using their API.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is very easy to setup. Along with not breaking the piggy bank.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to keep connected. But now it has become stable. If you have to many fails. It would be nice to reset your self.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very flexible services at an excellent price point

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

VoIP.ms provides you with a wide variety of features. You can provide your own PBX solution or you can even build it on their hosted infrastructure at no additional cost.

Cons

I'd love to see video conferencing capabilities be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My comments

Reviewed a year ago

I pass to voip with voip.ms, and I recommend to everyone.

Pros

Open self serve. I can do what I wans with my Asterisk server.

Cons

Long time with cases opened. I opened tucket for issue. It's long and I have to ask for follow-up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good but somes points...

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am happy with all this features and the quality. But I would appreciate more transparency and a Canadian price. Maybe some plan with all of someone's features. Great to have the ability to chose option individually, but will be grate if we can chose all in one plan too.

Pros

Better quality and features than others. Lot of options and customizations.

Cons

For all canadian customers they only charge in USD, so you never get the same price for your product. Every single options/transaction/change, cost more and finally get more expensive than a lot of competitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Gold Standard for VOIP

Reviewed a year ago

Voip.ms is always the gold standard for implementing a voip system.

Pros

Works flawlessly and at a reasonable price.

Cons

e911 features could be enhanced to help school districts meet mandates.

Vendor response

Hi Gerald, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer, we appreciate your honest feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good value and features

Reviewed a year ago

It has been great using Voip.ms for many years.

Pros

Good support, Good value, Good security features, Easy to use

Cons

UI is a bit clunky. Reports section could be better. DID search is also not the greatest. I can see that this could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consultant

Reviewed a year ago

The product has evolved greatly in the time I have been reselling and using the application. Support has been very helpful in correcting any issues that occurred. the reseller needs more work to be friendly to non technical users. An a softphone dedicated to voip.ms, brandable by resellers would be a fantastic asset. It truly would make the system far more saleable for those of us selling voip services to our clients.

Pros

Provides a product I can sell to my online customers.

Cons

Dose not have its own app to use the product. There for one must find 3 party apps that access services such as texting. And voice. Reseller portal is not easily used by the non technical users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voip.ms = reliabilty

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Money saving service with great feature list

Cons

A couple of support requests have been required, but all were promptly responded to/resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good service. Great support

Reviewed a year ago

Office communications Automated attendant Get out the vote

Pros

Reliable, stable, feature rich and functional.

Cons

Can be confusing to navigate all the features and set everything up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Voip.MS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Reasonable Rates and multi layered Portal Management. They are trying to improve and offer more services to make it a good experience.

Cons

Billing out is cumbersome. It doesn't take into consideration tax rates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Service in North America

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great Value. Lots of issues calling some countries in Europe. Support is very good.

Cons

Calling parts Europe not working without without downgrading to value line prefix. Sip adapter configuration changed as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy customer

Reviewed a year ago

Cost efficient. Would not go back to old style phone carriers.

Pros

I run my business through the web portal. No more in-house PBX!

Cons

I'm still learning my way through portal, but it's easier every time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voip review

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with them is A++ and that’s why iam with them for over a decade

Pros

Voip MS is easy to do business with, they care for their customers on a personal level.

Cons

Sometimes their routes are not good quality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voip.ms phone service

Reviewed a year ago

Good support for installation, Always work (it's very stable)

Pros

I like the price and how many options we have with VoIP.ms

Cons

I think its hard to beginner to install the system. But the support of voip.ms are excellent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ease of use. reasonable cost. easy to call Uk as well as relatives in Canada.

Cons

Voip.ms does everything I need and I dont need any additions

Vendor response

Hi Graham, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent. Customer service is great.

Pros

Lots of features, fair per unit pricing, great customization

Cons

So many features that it gets complex to setup

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

very easy to set up - i am using FreePBX support has been great - answered my questions and pointed me in the right direction

Cons

none that i have found some lack of area codes covered in the US

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

excellent VoIP provider

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lots of features at very affordable pricing. Excellent customer service. Never had a reliability issue for the many years I have used them.

Cons

It's difficult for the average person to setup.

page 8 of 12

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.