This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Whistle Messaging Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The platform has improved guest communication 10-fold!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We got Whistle at EXACTLY the right time because our entire phone system got knocked out by a power surge and we didn't have an in-room phone system. I love this platform!!

Pros

Guests love this feature! It is so easy for them to communicate with the Front Desk. We even had someone book another stay through Whistle after the checked out. I like that we can customize a pre-arrival, room quality check, and departure text.

Cons

One downside is that you have to press 'shift + enter' if you want a new line in the message. Hitting enter automatically sends the message, which caused a lot of guests to get "Good evening - Guest Services" texts when we first started using the platform. I have also noticed that sometimes a message gets sent to multiple guests, when it is intended for only 1 person, which can be inconvenient.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Carolyn! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Makes communication with our clients super easy

Cons

seems to work great, don't know what I would suggest to change

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Tamra! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent!

Pros

Everything is working perfectly for us.

Cons

We have no cons on the services we use.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Jackie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 3 months ago

So far so good. I've only had to ask for help once, and while it didn't actually get resolved (our fault, not theirs), they gave quite a few solutions to work with.

Pros

Helpful tool to communicate with guests. We send them our virtual phone number in confirmation e-mails, when they check in and on the website, and they can communicate with us before or during their stay. Easy to use for guests and staff. Also helpful for communications at Front Desk - they can text their manager without having their phone out.

Cons

The notifications don't always pop up on your screen, but you can get e-mails sent so you know there is a message waiting.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Savannah! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Fantastic Tool

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We use it every day to speak internally as well as with our hotel guests and it is extremely easy.

Cons

I do receive alerts for areas that don't pertain to me that I can't turn off, so some more personalization would be nice.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Cole! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Whistle!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Whistle is phenomenal ! The program is very user friendly and training new people to use it is also easy. The fact that we can communicate with our guests in a way that is the most convenient for them and have an answer in moments makes it worth it every day! Don't know where we would be without it!

Cons

I don't really dislike anything at this time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Brittany! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to get info to guests

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

immediate contact between me and guests as some people don't want to be bombarded with e-mails. Guests can ask questions about their stay and update me as needed. They can request services or ask questions and get a response without having to call me.

Cons

Some of the features are not available or easily maneuverable via mobile phones or tablets.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Monica! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Immediate, positive results. A must-have for any hospitality business!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

After using for just one weekend, my team and I are huge fans of Whistle! It has made guest communication easy, efficient and personalized. I equate it to having another part-time employee, as automated messages make our guests feel like they’re being taken care of, without us lifting a finger. Most importantly, Whistle’s support has been amazing. They’re quick, responsive and friendly.

Cons

At this point, I don’t have a single issue with Whistle. I only wish I would have discovered it sooner.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Hannah! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

When I have questions the Whistle team are extremely responsive, which is a huge plus!

Pros

I really enjoy the mobility of the software. We can use it on our Front Desk computers and also on our cellphones while we are mobile.

Cons

The only feature I would like to see added is to have the auto signature in the mobile app.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Cameron! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great

Pros

The way it helps to connect with Guests before arrival.

Cons

Sometimes It pulls the wrong guest information, but not very often.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Rick! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes life simpler

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Love the automated templates you can set up for guests as well as the marketplace. Makes our life simpler to be able to reach out to guests; before Whistle, we would text from one phone; now we can all respond from the app.

Cons

Can't think of anything, we enjoy the service!

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Charles! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Enough

Reviewed 3 months ago

Its been good. The design could be a bit more streamlined (how do I easily add a user from the group tab) but simple enough to download and use without watching a tutorial.

Pros

The newly discovered STOP word feature is changing the game. No more escalations!

Cons

It could be designed to be a bit simpler, easier to navigate.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Stacy! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistle works!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Whistle has been a life saver. Instead of calling all reservations, we can now just send them a text letting them know important information.

Pros

The software is very simple to use and very user friendly.

Cons

Honestly, can't complain! The notification sound gets a little annoying but we just silence if needed.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Maengel! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend Whistle

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

WHistle has increased our communication with guests while allowing us to maintain social distancing. It has been a huge tool for us during this current climate.

Cons

The alert system is a little difficult to figure out but with some help, we have everything we need.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Michael! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Engagement

Reviewed 3 months ago

No concerns. Great support and great program that engages our guests in a positive way.

Pros

I generally really like Whistle as it gives me and the team a up to date outlet to communicate with guests and get feedback.

Cons

The only con is getting escalation emails because someone typed STOP.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Andrew! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good

Pros

This product offers so much, more then we need

Cons

There is not a smaller package that is available

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Vivian! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistle is a Game-Changer

Reviewed 3 months ago

We purchased two accounts with Whistle to serve both of our resorts. Love it!

Pros

Our company loves the automated messages to seamlessly communicate with our guests from check-in to check-out.

Cons

We wish there was more tools in the tasks portion of the software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Kortney! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A review of Whistle: The Erin Banham Experience

Reviewed 3 months ago

In a very 2020 turn of events, we had a power surge that took out our in house phone systems in November. Thankfully we had just implemented Whistle messaging the month previous. We used Whistle as our main communication with guests while waiting on our phone lines to be fixed and it was fantastic, easy to use, and most guests preferred using it rather than the traditional phone system.

Pros

- Creating tickets directly in guest chat - Connecting with guests pre and post stay easily - Direct Translation in guest chat

Cons

- Channel system can become confused - Some rooms numbers don't associate with right profile, can message wrong guests unless it is caught by user

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Erin! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A glimpse into the hospitality future

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Post COVID world will make this software invaluable. Consolidation of communication channels both internal and external are priceless.

Cons

There are definitely some kinks and compatibility issues I look forward to being worked out.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Andy! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't live without it now

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been the easiest set up. Customer support has been great

Pros

The ease of use and the automation. Doing self checks has been a breeze with whistle

Cons

None love it all Set up was easy After training everyone was on board

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Will! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

High Quality

Reviewed 10 months ago

We used it to communicate with guests pre-arrival through post-stay and ensure they had a delightful experience.

Pros

It allows easy communication via SMS which allowed us to communicate with all guests even those without the brand's app.

Cons

It lacked the integrations we needed so when brand software allowed communication within the app we no longer needed this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for these COVID times!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We love that Whistle allows for direct guest contactless contact!

Pros

Whistle is "the cherry on top" of our COVID protocol. Whistle allows us to be very much in personal communication with our guests despite the fact that we are distancing.

Cons

We are a very small luxury property with 5 high-end rooms. The minimum cost is rather high for us but it is a great tool to have while Covid is such an issue. The thing I like least is the escalation and the constant signing in required.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Sharon! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Whistle

Reviewed 3 months ago

The Whistle team has been great. Willing to help implement different features and we love the product!

Pros

Ease of use, guests enjoy the ability to text as our team does as well.

Cons

There hasn't really been anything yet...

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Tamara! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Whistle for a small Inn

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Well used by guests. Really liked by staff. Makes attention to potential problems immediate and top of mind.

Cons

Need more ongoing training and updates on how to make the most of the software

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, David! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for the price

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, it's been a great for what we use it for.

Pros

It has great functionality, and is easy to use.

Cons

I wish it would have a housekeeping interface, similar to HotSOS.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Chris! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

page 3 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.