This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

WorkCast

Virtual event and conference hosting solution

see alternatives

WorkCast Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

HubSpot integration was a key factor in our decision

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good. The support has always been great, with a super friendly and helpful team.

Pros

The HubSpot integration. Having a single tool that would allow us to manage the whole webinar experience, from signup, to email marketing, to the live events and follow up is extremely useful for us as a team. The streaming quality is high and always consistent.

Cons

The presenter chat for the live event management is not immediately intuitive but is fine once you get used to it. Do lots of test events so you get used to features before you have to use them live.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Best for Enterprise Class Simulated-Live Virtual Events and Town Halls

Reviewed 4 months ago

The overall experience has from the very beginning been one of a partnership. From day one, WorkCast has helped us solve our virtual event dilemma: to provide a platform experience focused on the simulated-live experience within a completely mobile experience with an easy to use IO with the ongoing support from a CS manager - WorkCast has been an amazing partner.

Pros

The feature that makes WorkCast a must-have within any enterprise organization is the simu-live functionality. If you want to hold a virtual event for your clients or even an internal company-wide town hall outside of a ppt deck type GoToWebinar presentation or a Microsoft Live event, then WorkCast is the solution. Other more costly solutions are available, but for the streaming, roll-over of sessions and customer service levels, WorkCast can't be beat. The platform can allow for multiple streams (great for multiple languages) and the landing pages and overall webcast experience is completely mobile-friendly.

Cons

The templates could be a bit more exciting in terms of design, they're getting there with a new batch of landing page templates.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed a month ago

Pretty simple to use with slack but haven't tried out other integrations yet.

Pros

We use this as a time tracking feature and have integrated it with Slack. It works pretty well but it's definitely not a robust system. We haven't tried any other integrations yet.

Cons

I don't like how you can move the boards around. I wish everything wasn't a click. i have to click all the buttons and assign to myself it's not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

WorkCast Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Customer Support team is very helpful and always quick to get back. The platform is also relatively easy to use.

Cons

Some of the functionalities are a bit limiting.

Vendor response

Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to review WorkCast. We're glad to hear our support team has been helpful. If you have any specific feedback on features or issues, we'd love to hear more. Get in touch with support@workcast.com or you can chat directly with your CSM. Cheers Team WorkCast

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Good value for white glove support

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The software is pretty easy for attendees, as well as most presenters to use with basic training. WorkCast staff can set up branding, registration questions, and answer tech support live, easing your staff burden. The reports including registrants/attendees, questions asked/answered, and engagement are easy to access. There is a resources section for attendees to access relevant materials. Staff response time is generally quick.

Cons

Archive availability for more than 1 year, captioning, speaker cameras, and chat are some desired features. Other cons include varying quality in WebCast Managers as well as outage risk and response.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate it. We do offer archiving for more than a year, so if you're having issues with that, you can reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to help. You can also reach out to them regarding running webcam events with chat as this is currently available. The good news is we are working on native captioning, though it is available via third-party integration at the moment. For any technical assistance, your AM will be more than happy to discuss. Thanks again. Thanks, Melissa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Webinar platform offers excellent support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been very pleased with the responsiveness of the WorkCast team, whether delivering a proposal, turning around a webinar on short notice, or accommodating special requests. Their continuing education for webinar teams is very good.

Pros

The WorkCast webinar platform was flexible and extremely accommodating when our webinars demanded something out of the ordinary. The WorkCast team went above and beyond to deliver on short notice, and has been very responsive with any and all requests. They also offer regular education for the team implementing the programs.

Cons

We have not experienced a downside to the software.

Vendor response

Hi Diane, Thank you so much for the kind review. We're glad you are enjoying WorkCast. Please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you need anything at all. Cheers Team WorkCast

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Great platform for webcasts!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Platform is very user-friendly, easy to teach new users, and customer support is great!

Cons

No cons. Platform met our basic needs and WorkCast team is constantly upgrading the platform to better suit needs.

Vendor response

Hi Sonam, Thank you so much for the kind review. We're glad you are enjoying WorkCast. Please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you need anything at all. Cheers Team WorkCast

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with how our Virtual Open House turned out

Reviewed 4 months ago

They helped solve our new need to connect virtually. We feel quite seasoned now and Workcast was able to support us through the learning curves to feeling confident with our processes today.

Pros

Was all just easy to use, easy to understand and the software stood up.

Cons

None - honestly, a few small communication issues in the beginning which we addressed but after that little bump, was great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

WorkCast Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

My experience with WorkCast was positive! They helped us to reimagine our traditionally in person programs to a virtual format. That was so successful we're considering keeping aspects of the virtual events even when in-person programs are allowed again.

Pros

I liked working with the WorkCast team the most. I am not a "tech" person, and their team made the process easy. They answered every question, provided helpful guides, and made sure we were maximizing our software.

Cons

My con is less about the software and more about the process. There are many steps in the planning process and a lot of different contacts. At times I wish that could have been streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Caring People!

Reviewed 4 months ago

So far, great. Very willing to work with us when our original plan didn't work out.

Pros

Products seem state-of-the-art and company is always trying to advance thing and create more value. Their staff has been extremely helpful.

Cons

We haven't implemented yet, so I'm not really sure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Good value for being free

Reviewed 2 years ago

Works and functions well for being free!

Pros

Ability to create multiple lists and assign tasks to teammates. Integration with Slack!

Cons

Can't update status of task without moving it to a different list

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Webinars and workflows together

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This integrates with HubSpot nicely and it is easy with only a few steps to create a webinar and build workflows behind it.

Cons

Nothing really, just that right now we don't use webinars a lot but in the future if we do, this will be a good product to get.