App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workvivo Logo

Workvivo

Simplify your communication and drive engagement

see alternatives

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workvivo Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


123 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Claire H.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Impact

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience with Workvivo has been really good. The product itself is great and constantly developing and improving. The aftersales customer support is excellent. I have a monthly Teams call where all new features and improvements are highlighted and advice is given about how we could improve our engagement.

Pros

We have had a great reception for this platform. We needed something to help unite our teams and branches and have managed this through features and events. The fact that it is so easily recognisable in its user interface as so similar to LinkedIn and Facebook, meant that half the training is already done when we were rolling it out. This is a great 'real-time' system for rolling out all our business updates and now staff report that they feel really informed about what is going on in the firm.

Cons

Overall, when purchasing, I would have liked this to have been part of a fuller employee engagement platform which included wellbeing and a discount scheme however I was aware this wasnt there when I decided on this one as the communication side was so good and this was our primary focus. In terms of what I'd like to see improved, I would like to see the text formatting be the same as any other software...

DM
AvatarImg

Damien M.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Workvivo platform continues to exceed our expectations with helping our colleagues "reconnect" given the times we now live in given we are all very much remote and working from home. We continue to see different Regional Communities launch as part of the Future of Work. Awareness around our many PODs in VMware is another which has seen huge growth and adoption within VMware. Campaigns focusing...

Pros

Where do I begin?! From the sleek new UI, to the New Search Experience, threaded comments and the email digest options there are so many great features along with the many great integrations we have in place (Workday, Slack, Azure AD and much more). The ease of use was pivotal in our decision making when choosing Workvivo also. Navigation around the platform so freely and easily really makes for a delightful experience when connecting with colleagues, sharing content and ideas and just keeping the conversations fresh and organic!

Cons

Mobile Parity with the Desktop experience would be great to see. Although working remotely now, we will be "on the move" again at some stage in the future and replicating the experience on mobile is pivotal.

HG
AvatarImg

Helen G.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It gets better and better! Fantastic engagement tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are proud to be customers of Workvivo and have had an exceptionally positive experience since we moved to the platform. With Workvivo, we continue to find new ways to amplify our culture and enhance engagement, communication, collaboration and fun in Morgan McKinley.

Pros

Workvivo is the easiest, most straightforward platform to introduce. There is no training required, it’s completely intuitive, like most social media platforms, and really fun to use! It allows for formal as well as casual communication and updates. It’s a great way for our global colleagues to collaborate socially and share updates, interests and opportunities. In addition to all this, the platform in on a constant journey of improved and cutting edge functionality. The customer care team are excellent at providing regular updates to ensure we are getting the most from the platform. Workvivo is such an excellent engagement tool. It has come into it's own during the pandemic and is the anchor of internal communications in our business.

Cons

The product could not be easier to use and the software is continuously being enhanced so there is nothing I can say about the product that we find difficult to use or do not like. The response time on any queries from the customer team is absolutely first class.

KT
AvatarImg

Katie T.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Workvivo

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been great! Super user-friendly, visually pleasing, and great customer service. It serves its purpose in a fun and modern way.

Pros

I like that it gives us a place to post tons of content in real-time without clogging up people's inboxes. It also allows for more casual content and gives every employee a voice and chance to engage with one another. This has all been crucial during the pandemic. Besides the comms piece of it, the apps and docs tabs were a huge selling point for us -- we needed a one stop shop for employees to get everything they'd ever need.

Cons

The search function wasn't great at first, but it's better now. Hyperlinking text in a post is still cumbersome. We'd love to have a calendar feature, and to be able to post events without it posting in the feed immediately. I also wish you could pin any post, not just global posts. And we wish "Apps" was called something else like "Links" because they're not applications, they're all links to websites on our version of WV. I also wish we could customize the name of the page, the URL, and the app name :-/

LM
AvatarImg

Lorraine M.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We at Spearline know that effective communication is a vital tool for any business and even more so during these unprecedented times which is what made our decision to work with Workvivo an easy one! We were interested in Workvivo prior to the outbreak of the Coronavirus, but when COVID19 forced us to close our offices and work from home, we felt it was the perfect time to introduce Workvivo to our...

Cons

Hand on heart, there isn't anything that I could point out that I don't like about Workvivo. It has even allowed us to free up our inboxes by using Workvivo for announcements instead of emails - all positives!

Pv
AvatarImg

Paul v.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what you need!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent customer care from Workvivo side. Very flexible and supportive.

Pros

Workvivo offers just exactly what is needed, when implementing such a tool in a company. While it is fully adaptable to the companies corporate design, it is super easy to use and has all relevant features without a feature overload.

Cons

The backend / administration of the system could be improved.

AO
AvatarImg

Annamarie O.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo

Reviewed 2 years ago

For us Workvivo has been I believe transformational in terms of communicating in real time across the business with colleagues in different locations and across various shifts. It was enabled us to increase engagement and share successes right across the business building on our one team ethos. It is very easy to use and we see more and more colleagues having the confidence to add posts and engage with others about business and non business news.

Pros

The product is so user friendly, very intuitive and was very easy to implement across the business. It is engaging and can be branded to make it totally unique for every organisation and is fun to use.

Cons

Very little that we didn't like about the product. Small additions would make a big difference such as using the awards section to transfer our paper based colleague recognition programme to the platform. To be honest when we have suggested improvement Workvivo have listened to the suggestions provided and implemented where appropriate

RA
AvatarImg

Rasha A.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform, Rich Features and a Fantastic Customer Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Workvivo team are a dream to work with, best customer expereince and support i've ever experience. Also, it's great how they are always updating existing features or adding new ones. It's really made keeping people informed and engaged so simple and enjoyable and made my job and life easier to boot. Implementation was fun, smooth and uncomplicated. We received a lot of support from the team who were always available to answer our questions and assit where needed

Pros

The bi-directional communicaiton, how intuitive, fun and easy to use it is. It's helped us engage employees in different locations that feel removed from Head Quarters and of course has been a great help during COVID where the majority of us were working remotely. The Culture Alignment Feature is a God send as we transform our culture. It was the feature that decided us on Workvivo. Or at least it being there along with Communicaiton and Engagement. None of the other products we reviewed could deliver on all 3 and that was cirtical for us. It's also been a life-saver with internal communicaitons making them fun and engaging and accessible. So far we've seen significant improvement in employee engagement in a short period of time.

Cons

There really isn't anything to dislike. They developed the Arabic Language compatability significantly for us bit it still needs some work aesthetically but otherwise they did a great job in a short period of time on it. The Survey feature could also use a bit of work to take them to the next level

AS
AvatarImg

Alex S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ultromics Review of Workvivo

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits is a centralised places for existing and new employees to find company updates. We use workvivo to support and promote not just cooperate information but health and wellbeing. Working with Workvivo from beginning to execution has been a great experience and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been extremely helpful in supporting our company with any needs and advice.

Pros

We found workvivo an easy way to interact and stay connected with colleagues during lockdown. It is a modern take on a company intranet which has been easily accepted by our colleagues as it is seen more as a social platform for work. We liked that this can also link with our other social platforms such as Twitter. Employees also like they have a centralised space to find company information, updates and links.

Cons

Notifications do not come through to email about company updates unless visiting the site.

MR
AvatarImg

Michelle R.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Employee Engagement tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team at Workvivo has been great to work with, they provide excellent customer care and make big enhancements to their product. One of my favorites is the live stream function, which allows all users to view and or participate in a virtual meeting in real time.

Pros

Workvivo is very easy to use and has a great support team. They are in constant contact and always give helpful suggestions on how to enhance the tool and create buy in. I love that we can create multiple spaces for departments and fun topics. We also have the ability to tie everything back to our core values. If you are looking for an employee engagement tool, Workvivo is the best.

Cons

They have been making enhancements but there is only more of a high level reporting function to see total views, or users using the product, you are not able to see who view each article or have them sign off they have viewed it.

DG
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nordell Limited Review of Workvivo

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love it! It has opened up communication and we now very transparent business communication with all employees which is key to ensure we live the company values every day.

Pros

Workvivo is a brilliant business tool that allows all employees to share business and social information via the Workvivo platform. It integrates seamlessly with other business systems. It has really helped to improve our communication and helps all employees live the company values which are a great feature of Workvivo. Simple, and easy to use!

Cons

Integration and installation was really easy. Workvivo do most of the work for you, but of course you will need to provide content plus employee information to get the team set up! There really isn't much I don't like about Workvivo. They are still a young company and are very open to feedback to improve. The odd feature still needs some work such as the ability to internally administrate the Organisational chart which is visible on Desktops, but this is in development with Workvivo.

OS
AvatarImg

Orla S.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth every penny - Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic Tool! Would highly recommend to any business, it has been particularly useful as we now work as a remote business and helps keep our teams connected and provides a great easy to use platform for any business updates

Pros

Since its launch in 2019, this platform has played a key role in Internal Team comms and recognition. During the course of this global pandemic, Workvivo has played a vital role in keeping our team connected, providing us with a great platform to recognise team members and all the great work that is being done. It is easy to use and allows me as an Admin user to track team engagement. Its a fantastic tool and resource and will play a key role in our People Plan for 2021

Cons

My only piece of feedback is I would like to see the option to edit a comment and tag people in the edited comment. Any upgrades or new features over the last 12months have been great and have addressed anything that would have been an issue for us.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ranjeet Kumar B.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Social Media platform for employees

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience has been really awesome with workvivo and I have been using it for very long. We share pictures individually and as a team, create quiz and contest and get participation from so many employees. It's a wonderful platform

Pros

The best things I like about Workvivo are:1. Users can add pictures and videos and participate in different activities and communicate services.2. The platform can be used as a uniform communication tool and management can share important updates through Workvivo3. It's also a great software for peer recognition and sharing the success journey

Cons

Few areas I would recommended Workvivo to improve on:1. Their notifications cannot be personalized and we get pop ups for so many irrelevant posts which is not very admirable 2. We often notice glitch while playing videos of high quality and it freezes sometimes. This happens mostly in mobile application, the website works just fine3. The interface design is not very user friendly and can get difficult for new users

MC
AvatarImg

Mariantonietta C.

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

semplice , coinvolgente e davvero utile

Reviewed 9 months ago

Per me è un ottimo strumento di comunicazione interna, e il vantaggio principale è di avere questo punto di accesso dove trovo sicuramente tutte le news dell'azienda in modo davvero semplice.

Pros

Ritengo che questa piattaforma sia molto utile per rimanere sempre aggiornati sulle news aziendali, in modo molto semplice e intuitivo. Ci sono vari "spaces" per topic specifici, e si possono impostare degli alert per ricevere via mail la notifica quando ci sono nuovi post di un argomento di nostro interesse; inoltre, nella mia esperienza, ho partecipato ad alcune "iniziative" come contest di sport o rispondere a quiz, che sono stati molto divertenti e coinvolgenti, sia perchè si aveva un piccolo premio ma anche perchè partecipavano tutti i dipendenti nelle varie sedi, e ciò può aiutare anche a creare maggiore legame tra i team utilizzando la parte di messaggistica/chat.

Cons

non trovo aspetti negativi o da migliorare, la piattaforma è il punto di accesso non solo per news aziendali ma anche per alcuni link legati ad aspetti lavorativi (org chart, travel, nota spese, ecc).

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

NM
AvatarImg

Natalia M.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Colleague Experience and Engagement

Reviewed 3 years ago

To start the team is incredible. In our case [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are super stars, we loooove them!!! They were key to the success of the implementation. Overall, the way they work facilitated the transition from one platform to another one that contains more features, more content governance, more roles to manage engagement better and integrations that are valuable for our employees.

Pros

-Integrations with the rest of internal business platforms -Ease of use, it is intuitive enough that you don't need to spend a lot of time training people -Continuous improvement on features and capabilities -Cohesive and centralize corporate comms channel

Cons

The search functionality was a pain point but the team has been working with us to improve overall experience, going on the right direction now :)

IM
AvatarImg

Isobel M.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Changed the way our Company communicates- in the best possible way!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Workvivo is a simple way to evaluate employee engagment. The anayltics platform shows you how interactive your employees are at any given day or hour. It's also really helped bridge any communication gaps that Remote working due to Covid-19 may have caused. It's a great to way to get an insight into our peers lives- and feel more connected to them on a human level! Sometimes it's easy to lose sight of that. The crowd at Workvivo are so lovely to deal with and always on hand to help or give reccomendations on how to enhance the workvivo experience.

Pros

It's fun, it's easy and it's an effective way of communicating important messages throughout the company while also giving employees an opportunity to showcase their personality.

Cons

The app at times can be glitchy but it's just as easy to use the browser in those situations so it has never inhibited me from doing something that needed to be done e.g. exporting survey results to excel.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gary B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed our Internal communications!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Support team are customer focussed and very pro active. Enhancements to the product are communicated on a regular basis and the team is always available to support

Pros

Workvivo provides a platform to address internal communication challenges which hinder the development of employee engagement. For RCSI Bahrain, it has provided the University with the opportunity to celebrate successes, communicate effectively and drive forward our employee engagement strategy. The project team at Workvivo are amazing to deal with and guided us through the implementation with ease. As Head of Human Resources, this tool is a phenomenal intervention in progressing our people strategy.

Cons

We have no concerns with the software or support

MO
AvatarImg

Maeve O.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love everything about workvivo

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easier to maintain contact with staff now we are all working from home. It is good to stay connected with staff on what is happening in diff business groups. Communication and engagement tool to help drive social initiatives happening e..g pictures from events etc.

Pros

The product is very easy to use on a day to day basis. Workvivo is intuitive and therefore the use can easily navigate and move around the tool. 10/10 for customer support. The account manager we have is always very responsive. The entire deployment , and set up was very easy. We recently startyed using the podcast featuer and got a good response. The article feature is good to drive information.

Cons

not really, cant complain. Workvivo has been seamless since we began our relationship

AS
AvatarImg

Ardita S.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps create a tigther work community

Reviewed 3 years ago

A nice ,clean platform where you can follow new company policies and employee achievements .

Pros

You can set whatever avatar photo you want and it's nice to put a name to the face of people you have seen but do not know .You can create as many folders as you want on Workvivo and it is a nice way to migrate your HR policies and schedules for various activities and trainings .

Cons

There is no direct way to chat with people on Workvivo . You can do it via integrating a Microsoft Teams button but that takes too many steps and takes you out of Worvivo .

GA
AvatarImg

Gavin A.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workvivo

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The platform is so easy to use and is a great tool for us to be able to share work ideas, new products and personal stories. Especially during the pandemic and we could not travel to meet our colleagues in different locations around the country, it was an essential communications tool. Having all our company policies and how to guides in one place saves a lot of time and hassle.

Cons

The only frustrations we have had using the platform have been in trying to set up some new users and maybe when targeting spaces or teams to share with the options could be clearer as there is a little nervousness when selecting teams/spaces and hoping it works.

BS
AvatarImg

Bara S.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WorkVivo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great for employee engagement, we create polls and announce internal and external news on it. we like the Kudos action as well. the software is highly engaging and helps us in achieving the business goals in terms of communication and employee engagement.

Pros

Since I work in the communications team, I like that I can share with the company all of the updates, news, and activities that requires engagement instantly. the software itself is colorful and lively! we can also customize it according to our activities.

Cons

nothing major, so far it is enjoyable and easy to use

SF
AvatarImg

Sally F.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and brings the company together

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how it brings the company together and gets us talking together. We share successes, birthdays and work anniversaries on there, as well as pictures of life and interesting articles. It is easy to use and very simple to make posts.

Cons

It would be good to have more than one option for 'liking' a post and it would also be good if it showed more that two groups that a person is in. Finally, it would be good if I could use Gifs when using work vivo on my phone. For some reason it doesn't seem to be an option, even though I have Gifs on my phone.

TO
AvatarImg

Tony O.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and packed with great features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of implementation and very intuitive to use so very little end user training is required. The functionality is well bundled and really encompasses the elements of a mobile engagement platform that you might want. It helps that there is a desktop and mobile platform which operate pretty much the same way and where they don't there are efforts underway to converge the two. The support from the team is great too with very fast responses to queries and also support for content creation and events.

Cons

The mobile platform is not totally consistent with the desktop platform which is a cause of some frustrations - some features that work on the desktop aren't mirrored on the mobile app. Most of our users are mobile so the app is primary content delivery route. Credit to the team at Workvivo though they clearly listen to customer feedback and a recent upgrade to the mobile app has seen many of those inconsistencies addressed and even this week another item from the "wishlist" of features has been added to the App.

jo
AvatarImg

jenny o.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our new one stop location for al things UBC

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive, can do approach - extremely responsive to questions, and issues (from our side) and supportive. in providing materials and suggestions to us, on how best to launch, gain best engagement, and ongoing traction in Workvivo. An important and high profile project for UBC to support all of our employees, and business functions, our new communications and engagement platform - will support us to continue to facilitate our transformation programme, and build a closer UBC community across all functional areas, and employee locations. Thanks Workvivo Team, !

Pros

Ease of use, and implementation. One product providing a broad offering to support UBC communication, engagement and recognition. The look of the products, and ability to tailor, brand as needed.

Cons

I cannot recall anything we have not liked

KH
AvatarImg

Kathy H.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review for workvivo

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to better gauge how employees are feeling about their jobs and their overall experience with our company.

Pros

Keeping the team connected, sharing experiences and projects. Getting to know each other.

Cons

i go back and forth between the mobile app and my desk top and I think that causes some glitches. on the mobile, I might see a notification but them I dont see anything. I then look at it on my desktop and see tha post. My mobile app requires me to log in about 75% of the time.