App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workvivo Logo

Workvivo

Simplify your communication and drive engagement

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workvivo Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


123 reviews

Recommended

rm
AvatarImg

ross m.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think being able to quickly get across information to our teams within the business within seconds is really good, i think its so important to share good news across the business when it happens

Cons

that its not used more often within our teams

RB
AvatarImg

Rebecca B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great internal communications tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its great to promote employee engagement with management, the company overall and each other.

Cons

More personalisation would be great, hard to change banner images etc quickly as they require a specific size design that doesn't work across all platforms

JL
AvatarImg

Jessica L.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Social media for work

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been very useful for the business in sharing media and keeping each other up to date without messages being lost in instant messaging.

Pros

Work Vivo is easy to use, with a similar layout to other social media platforms, meaning it is familiar, but in many ways better! It doesn't pile you with ads and clickbait, and doesn't randomly refresh the page when you are looking for something.

Cons

On the desktop version, there is no way of adding emojis into your text. On the android app, there is no way to add a picture to your comment. Because of these two things I am either having to flick between using both for one response, or am just not commenting.

CM
AvatarImg

Colin M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Murphs Thoughts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Greater communication between colleagues

Pros

It is a great communications weapon to have in ones arsenal. Simple to use.

Cons

Colleagues would all appear to enjoy using Workvivo and I have not heard of any complaints or issues. So, I can not list any negatives at hie time

CM
AvatarImg

Claudia M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to navigate and to keep updated with.

Pros

It is an amazing Intranet tool for our business, where we can keep all the important announcements, events, documents together with shout outs, comments and entertainment. It helps our teams keep in touch during remote working and gives a feel of being all together in the office during our work day. I find the use of the spaces very helpful and I really like the look and the layout. It is easy to navigate and brings sparkles to our daily working days.

Cons

Emojiis not appearing as option unless you remember the shortcuts.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like Facebook, but for a business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a very useful tool to use when working within a company, as it provides a one-stop-shop for all internal communications & notifications as well as being able to see what other colleagues are doing during these lockdown times (when everyone misses talking in the office).

Pros

It looks great, it's very intuitive and easy to use, and has great features. Shouts-ours are a particularly rewarding feature, and encourages teams to give kudos for excellent work.

Cons

It reminds me a lot of Facebook (which, personally, I stopped using over a year ago), but that isn't a gripe with the product as such - more my own feelings on social media.

DK
AvatarImg

Declan K.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Another form of communication to add to the rest

Reviewed 3 years ago

While I am aware staff engagement is the objective, the constant updates of activities of other sections and departments feels like over kill. The use of the shout out feature does not always to be as intended. Inge would expect it to used in a relevant targeted way or often appears to be used in a effort of self promotion bordering on spam.

Pros

It was easy to down load, and access. The transition from one section to another is good.

Cons

I added my work email to notifications and get numerous emails every day. My inbox has limited capacity so regular deletion necessary. The relevance of this app is unclear as other IT solutions already exist.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Human connection

Reviewed 8 months ago

Amazing support and a fully featured product.

Pros

A great platform for bringing the human connections inside, and outside, your organisation to life. Loads of great features to encourage communication, including live video feeds, private groups, badges and more.

Cons

Could enable smaller text on mobile app so you see more than one item in the feed

KP
AvatarImg

Karolina P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform connecting people at work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Workvivo is a great platform for people to be more connected at work, especially now when working full time from home. Created Wellbeing Space helps to get through the day with positive thoughts and feeling inspired.

Pros

Workvivo has a similar layout to social media platforms, therefore very easy to use. I love the option to give Shout Outs for individuals or teams within the company. Spaces section is great too for creating separate groups or content.

Cons

I found it a little bit tricky to post and answer a question in Spaces. Also I was unsure what 'Accept Answer' button does.

BB
AvatarImg

Beverley B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeping our teams together whilst we are apart

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The thing I love about workvivo the most is the ability for us all to easily keep in touch whilst we are all working remote, and share all different types of content. Things before got lost on Slack and you couldn't like or comment. From my role perspective, being able to quickly share updates and content in our people and culture strategies in a more engaging way than an email is particularly great!

Cons

not everyone uses it to the level we had hoped yet so global email updates can't yet be removed

SD
AvatarImg

Sarah D.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Employee

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to use, very effient

Pros

Workvivo is a handy tool for company in particular as an employee of Tyatosnacks to keep up to date with whats going on in the company. We use it as our very own Snackchat as we call. Super effient.

Cons

Can not complain all works well for me as i do not have much to do with the running the site itself.

NM
AvatarImg

Neasa M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Work Vivo

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great for communications. Very happy to keep using.

Pros

Easy to set-up and use. Good user interface.

Cons

I can't see anything that would require improvements, it's very easy to use.

NC
AvatarImg

Niki C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo is my new Facebook! No need to speak to the hubby! :-)

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall messages across different areas. Extremely easy and intuitive to use!

Pros

I love that it is so easy to use. Love uploading pics and gifs. The spaces are excellent to focus your key messages to. Having the app on my phone is a little dangerous as I like to check what is going on even in the evenings and weekends. It is a great way of getting key messages out to colleagues quickly I love that you can recognise colleagues for fabulous work!

Cons

I like everything about the system! No problem with it at all!

SO
AvatarImg

Sarah O.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic engagement Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

excellent, our PM [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was fantastic so helpful and no question was too much trouble. A[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]was very knowledgeable and made implementing Workvivo very easy.

Pros

ease of access / use ability to communicate simultaneously to the group. Fantastic tool for engagement initiatives and keeping employees up to date with company news

Cons

small features like adding individuals to spaces would be great to be able to add per team especially for spaces that you want membership mandatory

MO
AvatarImg

Maeve O.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love everything about workvivo

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would recommend, I only started using the tool a few ago and now i find it very easy to navigate and like that I can use it on my phone just as easy.

Pros

The response from the support team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so fast - the help and advice [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provides is super. She is a great person to work with. The service is very user friendly

Cons

Nothing really - all is good so far so cant complain - easier to use than FB

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

marlyn m.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

mejorar la comunicación del equipo

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Los gerentes pueden comprender el comportamiento, la actividad de los usuarios, los inicios de sesión, las publicaciones y los comentarios, recopilar comentarios de los empleados a través de encuestas de satisfacción y monitorear las métricas de participación a través de informes. Me pareció realmente muy bueno.

Cons

La función de búsqueda no es tan buena al principio

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

KP
AvatarImg

Kevin P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system and really easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really is to use, great platform to provide and receive information, give recognition to colleagues, interact and comment on posts either via the whole company or you can set up different teams and user groups. You can have upcoming events and set it up to use how you would like to fit your requirements.

Cons

There is nothing that I have come across so far.

NM
AvatarImg

Norita M.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Connecting people

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good.

Pros

It includes staff outside the three core office locations, i.e. staff in other government deaprtments and the survey field staff. Great to include photos, vidoes, links etc.

Cons

At the beginning, I was getting notifications for everything! I learned how to turn off the notifications! I access it a couple of times a day.

RC
AvatarImg

Rhianna C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Enjoyable Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I enjoy being able to keep up to date with company announcements alongside personal posts from work colleagues. It's a really easy way to keep in contact with everyone in the company and share achievements, both work related and not!

Cons

Different ways to react to posts would be useful.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Way of Keeping In Touch

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good.

Pros

Shout Outs are very user friendly and a great way of recognising peoples contributions. Its very easy to use. The UI will be very familiar to those who use social media.

Cons

I like the Events functionality, but I would like something more "calendar" like for my team.

MW
AvatarImg

Melissa W.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo- Twenty7Tec Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A great way to receive company updates, see what others in the company are doing whilst working from home and keeping in touch with everyone across the business!

Cons

Haven't found any cons so far, found everything really easy to use and understand, all the functionality is there!

RC
AvatarImg

Rob C.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than Facebook

Reviewed 3 years ago

Operational excellence, communications have been much easier to view and the shout out function gets everyone involved!

Pros

The ease of use with Workvivo is outstanding, simple and attractive. Its self explanatory to work through and has instant impact

Cons

it needs Emoji's in comments easier to use!

EH
AvatarImg

Eoin H.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CSOConnect review on workvivo

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and looks great, content updated daily like the podcasts, maybe something like a playlist of music might be an idea that also changes daily.

Cons

It would be handy if there was IM but I think that is just the version that we have and that is a internal issue

AD
AvatarImg

Anna D.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo / CSO Connect Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Still new to most of the team, we need to get everyone using before reporting on this.

Pros

User friendly , well set up, easy to navigate. Similar to Facebook App, so it was familiar to me !

Cons

Option to save posting relevant to your Business/area in a folder on side toolbar

MJ
AvatarImg

Matt J.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inclusive and Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very Inclusive due to it's simple to follow social media style.

Cons

It would be great to see a messenger style messaging service that could maybe be used like microsoft teams as this could help reduce internal call traffic