App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zingle Logo

Zingle

Text messaging for customer service & team collaboration

see alternatives

(2)

Zingle Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


119 reviews

Recommended

JB
AvatarImg

Jen B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use! Guests love the technology!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Guests love getting text reminders. Communication easier between front desk and guest has increased too!

Cons

No cons for the software. Some people might be wary of sharing their cell numbers so communication at check in is the key.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use, required very little time to acclimate myself to it and make good use of it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Premier class ability to communicate with customers given this new addition to being able to communicate in person and over the phone.

Pros

Customers appreciate the added method of communication. I am able to be clear and concise with text messaging, and my auto service clients love that I can send them mini "progress reports" on their vehicle throughout the day as we're servicing it.

Cons

The software gets a tad glitchy from time to time. I'll click on one client on my list of current conversations, and the name updates but the conversation doesn't. I'll click it multiple times before it refreshes appropriately.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love it very easy to work and use

Pros

It is a great way to communicate with our guests

Cons

there is nothing i dislike about zingle it is an amazing app and I have been using it for months without an issue

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zingle review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to quickly send text messages to customers. The customers appreciate the ability to just send quick messages regarding their order instead of calling or emailing.

Cons

Facebook Messenger is another way to use this software to reach customers, and that took some getting used to, including setting it up for the first time. After that, it became second nature.

BS
AvatarImg

BETHANY S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience,

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

zingle has improved our communication with guests and very helpful for taking requests. Never had a problem I even needed support with, but our representive is always checking in and responsive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

Jorge G.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clients connections

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s been great!! Easy, reliable and fast!!’

Pros

Easy and faster way to send text and connect with clients

Cons

Some plans dont provide enough space to attach files or pictures.

CP
AvatarImg

CHARLES P.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY TO USE

Reviewed 4 years ago

PROOF OF CUSTOMER CONTACT FOR REPAIR AUTHORIZATION

Pros

THE EASE OF USE, ITS FAST AND RELIABLE ,EXCELLENT PROGRAM

Cons

NOTHING AT THIS TIME ALL HAS BEEN GOOD FOR OUR COMPANY

AT
AvatarImg

Aaron T.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything works great except the Android Mobile App

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great way to keep in touch with our employees out in the field.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Android Mobile App: The edit window is too small! I'ts a real pain to scroll up and down in the tiny window at the bottom of the App. PLEASE FIX!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great asset to our firm!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been able to respond to our clients in a more timely fashion and everyone is able to see the conversation so that we can be as transparent as possible.

Pros

The fact that we are able to keep in touch with clients and keeping everyone in the loop on what is going on.

Cons

The fact that the notifications keep coming through even at night when I try to put them on night mode so that others are not bothered. It also is very difficult to keep track when we get 30 different people messaging daily but we are working on figuring it out.

EW
AvatarImg

Eric W.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stay connected to your guests and increase your communication

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent business tool for us and enjoy the features available.

Pros

Easy to use Easy to solve problems with guests Easy to set up and get going right away for any user. There is little to no training needed for the somewhat technology focused individual. Enjoy the texting feature

Cons

No real big cons here. This is a valuable tool for us to use. Make sure you have all of your other features tied to this software(i.e. reservation numbers) to make sure you accuracy.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Single is very helpful in my daily work but can be very frustrating to use at times.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Zingle is such an easy way to contact people, and people respond very quickly to text messages. I like that we can group people in different ways such as the property where they live.

Cons

Zangle is not mobile friendly for my Android phone, and it is tough to use while on the go. It is hard to tell when you have new messages and when your company is getting many messages per day it is easy to miss them as there is no obvious alert or color change etc.

KD
AvatarImg

Krista D.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zingle

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of communication with current and future tenants

Cons

Fewer filtering options than I'd like to see.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Taylor G.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Zingle!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I just started using Zingle with my new company 2 months ago and since day 1 I thought it was SO easy to learn! I've found that texting prospected clients gets a much better response than calling. So easy to add people and like the alerts when they text back!

Cons

So far I really have nothing negative to say about Zingle. So easy, I even downloaded it on my phone so I can text clients when I am out meeting them at properties.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We find this software to be of great service to our customers.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to deliver excellent customer service when our customers need it

Pros

Customers can contact us anytime without having to wait around and when it's convenient to them it take the pressure off our staff as they don't have to deal with customers waiting in line Customers can send us pictures of what the require so we don't have to guess

Cons

Having to pay extra for more users, we are a multi-branch business and having to pay extra for more users is a downfall

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rainbow S.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Vacations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love this because when we go to a resort that has this zingel it makes the stay so much nicer and more relaxing. U just send a message and that's it they respond fast. It's way better then have to call them or go to the front desk. I am going to tell my resort I work for about this software.

Cons

It's kinda slow when u use wifi but not else has jump out at me that was really wrong with this software.

LB
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zingle is Amazing

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Zingle has created an innovative communication platform for our guests. Our hotel guests absolutely love being able to text us! It's a more convenient means of communication for them and it's easy for our associates to respond.

Cons

Sometimes Zingle can be a little "glitchy." Examples include profile information not updating from stay to stay therefore requests may be delivered to the wrong room. Also it would be nice if Zingle had a feature where we could close conversations in bulk. Other than the glitches it is a great program.

LR
AvatarImg

Liza R.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and a great way to communicate with your members

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We can text back and forth with our members when they need info or details about the club. They have the flexibility to text us their reservations or ask us question about the daily activities that we have going on for that day.

Cons

We would like to text images to our club members. For example; flyers or club pictures. We have had some members ask us to text them the pictures of the events that we have had.

JL
AvatarImg

Jeanie L.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For our office Zingle has provided an extra avenue for reaching our customers via text messaging

Reviewed 4 years ago

Communication with our customers has been improved substantially since using Zingle, it has been a very useful technical tool for our office.

Pros

The ease of contacting our customers and the analytics.

Cons

Setting up and streamlining Zings for easier use.

RB
AvatarImg

Rachel B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent web-based communication toll

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Zingle allows me to automate and schedule my messages that are being sent out to hundreds of clients. It has provided an extremely efficient way for me to communicate personally without spending hours texting individuals all throughout the days.

Cons

It does take quite a bit of time to get everything set up and working smoothly

LS
AvatarImg

Lance S.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use it at work to communicate with guests

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand, access is right at my fingertips when I first start my shift at work. Quick sign in and not too complicated. Our guests seem to like it also.

Cons

Sometimes I don't see the alert right away. Do not want the guest to have to wait for my response too long so this system for the most part works very well, just need a beep or ring on my computer.

RM
AvatarImg

Robin M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Frustrating product and awful customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Their insistence on us paying for the full year up front should have been a warning. Their service is unreliable has lots of glitches

Pros

At this point, there isn't much to like about Zingle.

Cons

The customer service was awful plus there are lots of glitches with the software.

BD
AvatarImg

Brittany D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Had this a short time and already has improved our functionality.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that it is easy to use and that it allows us to easily communicate with clients. I think it will help us be able to make sure we have client appear for court since sometimes they provide bad addresses.

Cons

I have not used this software enough to determine functions that I do not like. Overall, everything has been great.

ET
AvatarImg

Erykah T.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great help

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it is a pretty good program! It makes my job easier so I am not constantly picking up the phone all night.

Pros

It helps me keep in touch with the guests and put in their requests because all their information is in Zingle.

Cons

I feel like it would be better if it could show who is checked in or not

KM
AvatarImg

Kenneth M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great group to work with. Very responsive

Reviewed 6 years ago

Improved feedback from customers.

Pros

Easy to setup and manage on a local level. Able to monitor texts on an inbound/outbound basis in real time. Like the email notification function.

Cons

Would like more data to be available to export to reports. Would like to be able to restrict visibility for users i.e. only view their texts.

CV
AvatarImg

Catherine V.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its easy fast and reliable. I used it for work and its layout was perfect for my needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the internal notes! Its easy to share important information and I use it as reminders. The tags are great as well, i like that they are color coded.

Cons

I don't like the fact that when there are a lot of text incoming the last open txt "disappears momentarily" but with the search bar we manage.