App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zingle Logo

Zingle

Text messaging for customer service & team collaboration

see alternatives

(2)

Zingle Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


119 reviews

Recommended

HM
AvatarImg

Humaid M.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great service and support system.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall guest satisfaction.

Pros

To be able to get to guest's requests faster. Guest's are impressed by this service that we can provide as a hotel and I enjoy how we send guests a welcome text after they have been checked in.

Cons

Takes time to refresh and load at times. The new interface is great but takes time to load inbox and all closed conversations

BB
AvatarImg

Bradford B.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We can move the needle when we text our members about an upcoming event.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increaded Revenue and better communication to our membership.

Pros

Easy to use on my iPhone. I can simply go into the app and send a text on the fly. I like not being tied down to my PC.

Cons

Probably more my company, ClubCorp, but we want the ability to use segments instead of "all" It would help us target better.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathon V.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for contacting customers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use to contact customers to confirm appointments and to schedule dates. Compiles all data into one place that multiple employees can access.

Cons

The load times for each conversation are fairly slow, however this may be an issue with the operating system/internet and not the software

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Organized texting platform.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Let's us organize our in house teams to eliminate confusion between reps. Lots of cool automation tools.

Cons

I do not like that you are unable to schedule a text for a specific day without creating a zing. Group messages only let you schedule 24 hours in advance.

KC
AvatarImg

Kali C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zingle has been great to work with and has a great customer service team.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software has a simple interface and functionality. I like that I can send out group messages and get the replies separately.

Cons

The importing of contacts could be adjusted. I'd like to be able to undo the last import. I also think it's a little pricey.

TG
AvatarImg

Tatyana G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zingle does not act fast enough, we have to manually put in names, room number, etc

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The website format, It is very organized and easy to use, I like the details we can add to the right

Cons

The fact that It does not refresh, the automated zingle bot wastes SO much time, and the fact that the room number does not disconnect maybe after one day of not using/guest texting

RM
AvatarImg

Rebecca M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great for communication with guests

Reviewed 2 years ago

I always try to make every guest feel welcomed and interactions more personable. With the option to create personable messages added the right experience.

Pros

Great with communication with guests and the option to create a more personal message. Time saving and unique.

Cons

Suddenly software would ask for user name, password and became increasingly slow. Never found any resolution.

TA
AvatarImg

Tom A.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good idea but quirky and limited in what it can do.

Reviewed 5 years ago

See my review!!!

Pros

Able to send out a text message to multiple people that appears personalized - great time saver. Also nice to be able to have office counterpart participate in the conversation.

Cons

Unable to send / reply all to a group text message. They always are directly to one person. I have many customers that I can't use zingle with as they want the whole team to be involved. The software is slow. I can type and reply faster than the website responds which ends up with the wrong window being closed (not the internet connection speed). Zingle at times appears to mix messages.

LR
AvatarImg

Laurie R.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

When it works it works. When it doesn't...

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to better asset the guests. without them having to call or go to the front desk to get help.

Pros

Being able to connect to our guests to better assist them during their stays. Being able to forward messages (when it works) to get things fixed/delivered for our guests. being able to let our guests tell us that they are ready to check out early without have to wait in line at the desk.

Cons

At times it crashes, freezes, gets over loaded and backs up. Messages disappear while you're working on them. It won't let you forward messages at times.

AP
AvatarImg

Amy P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZINGLE

Reviewed 4 years ago

OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS GREAT.

Pros

GREAT TOOL TO GET A HOLD OF CUSTOMERS QUICKLY AND EASILY.

Cons

THERE IS NOTHING I DO NOT LIKE ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zingle is a wonderful service for staff members to stay in communication with our students.

Reviewed 5 years ago

easy and quick communication with students

Pros

You can customize your signature. Since several people use the same number, we each have to sign our name at the end of our texts. So customizing a signature is very helpful!

Cons

Since several people share the same number, there's no way to alert a certain person they received a message, especially if they aren't logged in. As long as you have someone monitoring the number and communicating with others if they have a message, it works great.

BH
AvatarImg

Brandon H.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good walkie talkie

Reviewed 2 years ago

Zingle was good but not for what we needed in the company.

Pros

This software was great for sending quick voice messages to the office while out in the service field

Cons

Seemed one dimensional. At the time we used it we needed more options that other companies provided alongside inter company communication.

LR
AvatarImg

Leticia R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zingle has allowed us to obtain community input with 24 hours

Reviewed 5 years ago

Immediate contact and feedback from the population we serve.

Pros

I like the ease and functionality of the software. I'm able to access it via computer or phone when on the go. The ease of selecting the targeted audience or varied type of audience. The customer support has also been excellent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JF
AvatarImg

Julia F.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Still on the fence

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Once set up properly, it does what you would expect with a texting service

Cons

There were difficulties setting it up from the start, with customer service. It also doesn't seem to have a desktop app. Our previous texting service did, which made it easier to use.

JN
AvatarImg

Justin N.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Zingle review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It wasnt too bad to use this product.. begining was hard to use since it was complicated but after a while, not too bad.

Cons

It was hard in begining to use and i didnt understand it too much.. didnt have a good time with customer support

DH
AvatarImg

Darius H.

Military, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zingle for mingle

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is one of the best dynamic software available for creating contacts, creating custom fields for contacts, and online and video support for administration software

Pros

The software is excellent at providing contact software for administration purposes and obtaining information from client. Also product it is easy to use for customer contact support and for scheduling purposes.

Cons

There are a lot of consistent loading time. Additionally the software will not allow you to schedule a tech support any specific day.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for guest and hotel employee communication

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its a great way for guests to communicate with hotel employees and submit requests online without having to call hotel directly

Cons

nothing just being able to log into the software is easy enough to make zingle ready to use for each employee since I only use it at work, its great

IQ
AvatarImg

Ian Q. R.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BP
AvatarImg

Brad P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review