This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Algolia Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and accurate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Algolia search is very easy to implement and I could test it very easily. I wanted an alternative to Google's product but without loosing quality and that's exactly what I've found with Algolia.

Cons

I tested it a lot, trying places to see if it always worked. The only place I couldn't find was Mount Everest (Google could). I wrote an email to Algolia support but it didn't seem they could do anything about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best search tool on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

Allowing my users and customers to see the best results regarding their search. All of this as quick as it possibly can be. Nothing - Can´t complain . I guess the fact that I can´t fully use it but I´m ok with it since my developing team has no real issue with it.

Pros

The fact that it gives our clients the most accurate results in a matter of milliseconds. Algolia continues to improve on a weekly basis and makes our website even better with every update.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Huge Time Saver for App Development

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is extremely easy to use and adopt into your application. The UI UX is also amazing.

Cons

It is quite pricey in comparison with other more hands-on products. Sometimes bugs do appear in database operations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have

Reviewed a year ago

Definitely worth trying! Team is very helpful and they make an effort to make the tool the best possible

Pros

Great tool that helps find desired things on you ecommerce shop or browser. Works very well and make searching faster.

Cons

Nothing for the moment, I think the tool is worth trying and seeing if it gives value to your business

Vendor response

Thank you Kasia!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Search in our online shop!

Reviewed a year ago

The Algolia search is much more easier to instal in Magento shops than the core search. We are lucky using that search which will rise our sales in future.

Pros

We integrated the search into our Meagento 2 Enterprise shop and it works better than the Elstic Search from Magento! Very intelligent search with a great preview of the products and a individuel configurable landingpage for the products. You can easily chose the products via relvanz, newsest first and price. The search looks pretty good also in the mobile version. We love the dashboard with the very exclusive analytics :)

Cons

At the moment we cannot find any problems of the software.

Vendor response

Thank you Thomas!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Algolia Search Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It delivers results instanteneously, and comes with a lot of useful features.

Pros

It exhibits a flawless search process, users get instant results and can manage the results with utmost flexibilty .

Cons

You have to pay huge fees after exhausting the free plan and thats a bit agreesive on the part algolia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Algolia search, from development point of view

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am pretty satisfied with it. I have used on one project only so far, but I sure would like to try it again. Comparing to some open source solutions (e.g elasticsearch), it is easier to develop and it takes less development time.

Pros

It is fairly easy to integrate, there is a free trial option. Appears to be fast, it can be integrated in various platforms. Support is fast enough and accurate.

Cons

If standard option is not enough, it can be pricy. Administration panel can be a bit an overwhelming for non-tehnical person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cut dev time in half

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Powerful search queries, ease of use and extremely well done documentation

Cons

The software doesnt have any negative technical aspect, might get a bit pricey if 1000s of queries are performed daily

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Algolia team and AdrianC

Reviewed 5 months ago

I will say I couldn’t have done that what I accomplished,by myself ,this Algolia program is literally a good thing thanks again Algolia.

Pros

I really feel comfortable with every aspect of the Algolia program/soft ware. Integration with other programs was honestly smooth ,fairly easy to navigate.

Cons

I really must say.I’m not a computer savvy person but I’m greatly appreciative for your services . I was just thinking about just how much simpler your service was compared to having to work on my own to get what I got accomplished.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Implement

Reviewed 5 years ago

So easy to get up and running with a ton of search functionality. Costs escalate pretty quickly as you grow. Customer support takes a long time to respond and generally not very helpful.

Pros

easy to use. lots of features.

Cons

too expensive. poor support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best one, ease to use: Highly Recommended

Reviewed 2 years ago

my overall experience is too good. i highly recommed others to use Algolia Search due to its fabulous features with easy to implement. Search Results are displayed with a incredible speed, doesnot take seconds to load the result that too with providing live search results with each entered alphabets.

Pros

searching was never so responsive and quick before, thanks to Algolia which made my work super fast. Easy to setup, adapt and works extremely fast to display search results!

Cons

about price range: pricing model now is considerably more expensive maybe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mejora constante en las búsquedas de usuario

Reviewed 5 months ago

Muy buenas features que nos ayudaron a tomar decisiones importantes para mejorar la experiencia de nuestros usuarios.

Pros

Tiene un dashboard complento desde donde se pueden ver métricas importantes sobre las búsquedas que realizan tus usuarios. Por ejemplo qué cosas buscan más, cómo las escriben. En base a esas métricas se pueden tomar decisiones como agregar sinónimos o priorizar el orden de los resultados. ¡Muy bueno!

Cons

La curva de aprendizaje para un diseñador o analista de producto puede ser grande.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blazing fast!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We get results in under a few milliseconds even with a 4 millions users database. They have a great documentation, it's easy to implement and their customer support is really cool.

Pros

Blazing fast, Ease to implement

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to deploy and blazing fast, documentation is straight forward

Cons

Nothing, it‘s just perfect as it is. No trouble so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dirty and unethical marketing tactics. Read for more.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved search previews (WP+WC). When it comes to search results, good luck making it work or reaching their support and not being asked to spend thousands upon thousands for basic support (hidden bite fees).

Pros

Potentially good software but... pretty disappointed. Read cons. I wish i could share screenshot of their pricing page and the email i've got from their sales team.

Cons

Dirty an unethical marketing, luring to pay HUGE . Very disappointed. I wish i could share screenshot of their pricing page and the email i've got from their sales team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Be All End All for Search

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm the founding developer at a small tech startup, and Algolia is a dream come true for someone with primarily frontend experience. Implementing realtime search with Algolia took me a couple of hours on my mobile app and website, and most of that time was spent making a custom UI. Algolia couldn't be simpler, and I strongly recommend it to anyone who needs to implement a fairly robust search feature.

Pros

Easy, robust, good documentation

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the best search functionality on the website to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall awesome experience, has a lot of features and just misses few!

Pros

Autocomplete feature is a really great thing in this tool. The user just needs to type the words and the products gets listed below

Cons

Although the auto-complete feature is great but in analytics, we don't get to see what the user has actually typed/searched for. Algolia should think how they can tackle this issue!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Optimize the way you search

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the fact it's super quick searching tool, and you can configure it to approximation search, and it still works super well.

Cons

It was not super friendly to work with for a non-technical point of view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super Easy Integration

Reviewed 2 years ago

Algolia has been amazing for producing quality search results for many products.

Pros

It's so easy to get started, whether you write custom connectors, use premade connectors or use a product that already supports Algolia.

Cons

Using the free tier of service can lead to an outage at the end of the trial period even if your stay under the free threshold of transactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like whole software. Easy to implement.

Cons

Geo location works perfect, and its very handy. We

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Abstract searching made simple.

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, so good.

Pros

With Algolia, you basically send them your database records and they search on them using a provided search string. It's integrated with Laravel Scout, so it makes it a breeze to search for items all over our app.

Cons

I haven't used it enough to really know it's limitations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's reliable and blazing fast!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We tried a lot of search services at Socialcam to handle our massive user base (130M+ users).All of them couldn't handle that number of users! It was always super slow. Algolia handles it without any problem but on top of that, it does it at full speed: we get results back in under a few milliseconds. Last but not least, it does it with error handling, which is great as typos are very frequent on smarphone... Also - Algolia was very easy to implement, their documentation is great and they have libraries for almost all languages out there.

Pros

Very Fast, Ease of Use, Documentation, Support, Low Price, Reliability, Typos Handling

Cons

Can't find any!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy to use search service for your website

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Algolia Search is an excellent add-in to your website; it significantly helped our customers to get relevant results, and to help them find what they want. This is a really great impact ! Besides I have to mention that setup and configuration are super easy to do : there is a nice dashboard, and you can configure the index and use the instantsearch feature. The developer documentation is awesome. Also, you can customize and check metrics, of course.

Cons

I've never found anything wrong with using Algolia so far. Pricing is far and the customer service is super responsive (<24h delay)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, but pricy search engine

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was very to get started and overall it performed as needed. Being able to tweak result rankings is a fantastic feature.

Cons

The cost structure can be quite expensive for smaller companies, especially if you need to reindex your data frequently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's been perfect for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. It's fast. 2. It works right, there are no glitches. 3. Best customer service that I've worked with in a long time.

Cons

No cons. It's the best around. It does have a little price tag, but it's well worth it of course....