Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)
Pros
  • Components
  • Ease of use
  • Providing a lot of flexibility for developers.
  • Great tool to take the donkey's work out of scalable and flexible integration
Cons
  • -only 30 day trial
  • Could be less technical
  • Java developers have more advantage.
  • Studio needs some work. Hangs a lot.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
pankaj som

I have worked on tibco products and now exploring mulesoft ESB and this is really amazing tool.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

informative,configurable and easy

Pros
Easy to learn and vast to cover integration part.More interactive and graphic based coding and configuration.

Cons
Need more innovative and informative tutorial documents with deep knowledge which help to complete certification.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Aashish Pandey

Awesome Integration Tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

I have just spent 3 and half month on MuleSoft and it looks very easy to learn and work. I have also worked with TIBCO but MuleSoft feels the light weight as if I am just coding in Eclipse. The User Interface of MuleSoft which is built on top of Eclipse is so smooth and its integrated to mule as if it is not a separate plug-in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Gita Patel

Awesome!!!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Great!!!! I love it!

Pros
Design and implement APIs with unified tooling Build, edit, document and debug integrations graphically or in XML Simplify data mapping and transformation Complete support for the entire build-to-deploy process Jumpstart your integrations with pre-built components

Cons
Customer Support isnt that great other than that I think this is an awesome software to use especially if you're looking for something cheap

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Dhanjeet Singh

Mule is very easy to use and implement, needs to improve on its documentation and blogs for beginner

Reviewed 2016-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

I believe MULE ESB is a product which is really going to be at par with any other Middleware product. The solutions are easy to implement, and testing it is fun as the application servers for run as application is same on the IDE where we do development. It provides superb connectivity to the API's, ease of transportation of messages and routing makes it so great to use. The thing that it should improve is the documentation and beginners to advanced guided tutorials so that more and more developers delve into this making it super huge success.!!!!!!!!!!!! Hail Mule !!!!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Rajendar Pilli

Mule is really Faster in development and running as well

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Its has been amazing with mule, It providing a lot of features which are out of the box. Also I found many use full connector like Concur, Amezon S3

Pros
Providing a lot of flexibility for developers.

Cons
Not many, but very few bugs, can be identified during the deep drive usage of the feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nishanth Maraboina

Thinking of Integration? Think MuleSoft.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

It is a awesome platform to integrate multiple systems. The connectors are so many that you will never need to write a custom, though they have given you that feature also.

Pros
Components

Cons
Java developers have more advantage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sander Smis

Easy to understand

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The drag and drop function is very easy. Mule anypoint studio automatically fills in the input, therefore I can work faster.

Cons
In Mule anypoiont studio there are some unnecessary steps you need to do, that studio should do automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nathaniel Britt

Application Engineer, Quicken loans

Reviewed 2016-02-29
Review Source: Capterra

I currently use Anypoint Platform to create API's used in our data integration system. I enjoy the ease of use compared to other platforms. The large number of predefined connectors make it easy to customize API's. The ability to create custom connectors is also very useful. The free training provided is excellent and the documentation is easy to understand. There have been many upgrades and sometimes there are minor issues with backward compatibility. Customer support has always been prompt and knowledgeable. All in all I am very satisfied with Anypoint Platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Thiagarajan Mohan

Experience as a new developer was good. Lots of resources for developers to gain knowledge from.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use. Inbuilt connectors are helpful and if needed more, we can install from repository.

Cons
The loading of anypoint studio takes time. Documentation could be improved with more examples for each inbuilt connectors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Swati Vatyani

Complete Integration Solution

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great middleware tool for Integrations. Easy to install. Easy to Use. Comes up with new features and updated very frequently. Document is easily available.

Pros
Ease of use. Transformations are easy. Java/groovy code can also be integrated.

Cons
Studio needs some work. Hangs a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Aakash Kedia

Leader of ESB

Reviewed 2016-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Like: Its based on Java Technologies. Anypoint studio is based on Eclipse Ide. Scalability of Product. Dislike:Old Mule Esb are buggy and unstable and its dificult to upgrade them to current version. New Versions are pretty good

Pros
Its based on Java Technologies. Anypoint studio is based on Eclipse Ide. Scalability of Product. DWL is very efficient.

Cons
Old Mule Esb are buggy and unstable and its dificult to upgrade them to current version. New Versions are pretty good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

stephen P.

Its a great Integration Tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This tool is very user friendly , We can able to do the work without writing code and easily we can integrate with any application.

Cons
As of now i didnt faced any problem in this Tool , Keep going on working with upcoming versions......

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

ashok adhikari

Good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
one of the best tool i seen in my technical future .. By using this tool we can easily integrate with applications...

Cons
upto now i didnt have any problems with this tool ... keep growing up ...expecting more custom connectors...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anusha K

Anypoint Review

Reviewed 2016-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Anypoint Studio platform is very easy to use and flexible when compare with other integration tools. We can connect to many external resources using this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Shijil R K

Overall good experience

Reviewed 2016-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using the Anypoint platform for the past one and half years. Anypoint studio developer IDE is easy to use, particularly to those who have worked with eclipse like IDEs earlier. Drag and drop features, automatic metadata detection for components etc. are so good. However, when working with huge projects having so many configurations/metadata, the IDE is found to be crashing occasionally, if you are using system having ~4GB RAM(as recommended by the team). But, the IDE is found to be smooth in 8 GB RAM machines, in such scenarios.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Narsimhan C

Mulesoft - The ESB

Reviewed 2017-02-09
Review Source: Capterra

I have been working on mulesoft for quite sometime now, and I feel that it is a very powerful ESB tool, capable of integrating almost anything. The key features about Mule is its wide range of connectors and transformations. Mulesoft being built on java, gives the developers a base advantage to leverage some of its complex features. The only drawback, or a down side is that at times, when the connectors are not properly used, the errors can block us down, but this again depends on how good the developer is when handling such errors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Manish Goel

Anypoint Platform is such a powerful tool which enables us to design and develop API in seamless way

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Anypoint Platform is such a powerful tool which enables us to design and develop API in seamless way. I have used the latest version available whicch provides us extra features for debugging and exception handling. You can develop and test your api without actually starting coding for it. I love it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

AB Santiago

It's a full suite for both old and new!

Reviewed 2016-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

MuleSoft's Anypoint Platform is a middleware solution that touches across both paradigm of vertical and horizontal. * It provides the same functionality in the old "service oriented" way * whilst at the same time, it's one of the best REST-based end-to-end product suite - from design, implementation, collaboration and testing. * Collection of connectors (aka adapters) on the newest SaaS and including the traditional transports is the best among competitors * Documentation is top-notch * Community and MuleSoft Support has been outstanding

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Patryk Majkrzak

Great platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very complete and easy to use platform. Great tools, intuitive with elegant, modern design. You can get right into it even without preparations or tutorials.

Pros
-looks -features -seamless integration with Anypoint Studio -productivity boost

Cons
-only 30 day trial

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anil Agrawal

its very good platform for creating a raml API. we can easily get help to write raml files.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it helps or suggests when we write raml files. on anypoint platform, we can easily deploy API on cloud hub

Cons
its mocking service which always occurs a new error for me. it always generate more then one basic uri.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

john smith

Loved it. Its amazing ,

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
design , componants , available help , forum , even a non programmer can start working and build the app

Cons
lack of resource , study material tutorial is limited. Not enough docs available to practice handson

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jean-François Dupont

Programmeur Analyste

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-24
Review Source: Capterra

I'm just starting with Mulesoft and the MuleSoft.U Development Fundamentals training. I'M very impressed about Anypoint Studio and the Anypoint Platform functionality.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
That dataweave is not part of the CE version !!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nagalakshmi Pulipati

Mule soft is very easy to learn and I am able to start working on it on my own.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Development is easy with this software.

Pros
It is very powerful and easy to use . It makes developer to concentrate on the business logic. Connectors are very helpful that helps in reducing development time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Rakesh Sharma

Taking The Donkey’s Work Out Of Integration

Reviewed 2013-04-03
Review Source: GetApp

Mule ESB is lightweight and works across platforms. In addition, it is popular: the Mule open source project has a community of over 150,000 members. Most of these members are developers, who constantly grow the product using mainstream IDE environments such as Eclipse, Maven, Spring, and Ant. In addition, you can use the company’s CloudHub solution to integrate offline components of your IT asset inventory with their cloud-based counterparts.

Pros
Great tool to take the donkey's work out of scalable and flexible integration

Cons
Could be less technical

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Vikram Uppala

Connect Everything and AnyWhere

Reviewed 2016-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

I love the concept and the name given "Anypoint", which means it has capability to connect any system in the current enterprise world. Pros::::I was using the this software from past 2 yrs .. i love how the product developed it is very developer friendly . I feel a lot of advanced features available with this product (Data Weave, Scatter-Gather, API platform, Cloud Connectors, Deploy MMC on any Server). Cons:: Sometimes the developer IDE behaves in cracky way. Most of the advanced features are licence based.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs