Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)
Pros
  • connectors
  • Drag and Drop UI
  • Very easy connect APIs.
  • Mule Palette User friendly
Cons
  • NIL
  • None
  • None
  • Short Screen
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Legacy approach to enterprise integration

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: GetApp

Mule ESB is a heavyweight approach to application integration

Pros
Mule ESB is based on an open-source ethos, and has many out-of-the-box connectors which can be used as an integration accelerator

Cons
I think that the ESB pattern is becoming a legacy approach to application integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

zhe(Jason) Wu

I feel the mulesoft is a really good tool.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

I can design a better API by using Mulesoft

Pros
It provides lots of really useful tools inside the Anypoint Studio, I can use it to design diff kind of applications based on my requirements

Cons
I felt like the software needs more integrated optimization. like in the general part it use MEL language, for the groovy component it uses Groovy script language, for dataweave it use dataweave expression language. I prefer you guys can simply stay with 1 language, that will be really handy for the developer in terms of the design process. It just makes a lot of easier for us to use the tool.Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anonymous

Complex piece of software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Does great job on simplifying integration with lots of software products like Google, Slack etc.

Cons
You need some good technical knowledge, and recently is a bit buggy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Amit GHORPADE

World connectivity over API

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Loved mulesoft technology n anypoint studio to make everything available over API. Concept of code reusability using component is awesome. Helps developer to build fast,easily n deploy quickly

Pros
Component,easy to use,reusability ,RAML

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Tsz Ho Chak

Very useful for integration project!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

I used mulesoft for a few months. I can develop web service in a very quick way. For example, I can develop a web service in a few hours only.

Pros
Drag and Drop UI

Cons
Debug mode inside tansaction. Always have problem

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Gijish V

Easy to use and intuitive

Reviewed 2015-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: 1. No installation - just extract and execute straight away unlike other ESB's which take about an hour and more for installation. 2. API management tool sets are simple, intuitive and feature rich 3. Development time is less, since the embedded runtime with the studio restart the apps within seconds. 4. Lots of connectors 5. So on and so forth... Cons: 1. Need a more feature rich transformer/mapping tool. 2. Spruce the IDE components a bit more to give a rich feel.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Bhupendra SOmwanshi

Going cool with Mule !!!

Reviewed 2016-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

awesome! I am java developer from years. And willing to learn new technologies. When I encountered with Mule, it was like a love at first site! Its so easy to go with and so versatile to implement.

Pros
its simplest and fun to learn

Cons
Documentation is bit scattered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

kunal mittal

Platform of choice - Cloud/Onprem/Hybrid

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

After having experience with other Integration products , Mule's Anypoint platfarm has taken a big leap for doing integrations with ease and enabling users on reuse .

Pros
Simple,fast,easy to understand and implement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Whitney Ford

MuleSoft a solid integration tool

Reviewed 2016-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

I love the thought that went into crafting MuleSoft's Anypoint platform to take care of integration needs from design, dev, test, and deployment phases. Designing and building flows in Mule are made easy in Anypoint studio

Pros
I like Anypoint Exchange. Makes it very easy to find connectors.

Cons
I think the Mule Expression Language could be built out more. Anypoint studio gives you a small bar to

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Eddu Melendez

Anypoint Platform rocks

Reviewed 2015-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

I haven been using Anypoint studio for long time and it is really awesome. It helps me with maven and gradle integration. It was a surprised that yesterday was released another improvement in the gradle integration and I am very happy for that. Designer for mule flows and RAML integration is really great. Just a comment, when I tried to create a project with New > "Mule Project with gradle" throws errors whereas New > "Mule Project" works fine enabling "gradle settings"

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sakthi M

MULESOFT ESB

Reviewed 2016-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Dataweave is very good in a way to reduce the number of steps in our current flows around data transformations.Connectors are available, usually for free, for nearly any system you are likely to encounter in modern enterprises, and Mulesoft offers their connector toolkit at no cost.It is really the best platform out there for connecting arbitrary enterprise systems reliably. Its core is open source java, built on the Spring framework, and available on github.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Justin Stagg

Mulesoft Review

Reviewed 2016-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Hi, Anypoint is great for anyone trying to link multiple applications together with a single communication method, web services. At UC Davis we're in the process of developing a cross campus enrollment system that utilizes mule as our front end, with an oracle RBDMS in the background. The helpful UI and massive tutorials available online are more than enough to develop projects of large scale. A big thank you to all the hard work from the mule developers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Alagappan Annamalai

Anypoint Platform

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

IDE Looks great. Graphical representation of flow of data helps in understing the endpoints. Inbuilt runtime envitonemnt makes it better for development purpose

Pros
Inbuilt runtime. Environment

Cons
NIL

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

siva muppana

Evaluating like real champ..

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

am basically a java background guy , am very new to this technlogy, eventhough i didnt facing much diificulty to learning this.. great

Cons
am greenhorn to mule technology

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anonymous

Digital Transformation Accelerator

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

We are solving complex issues, implementing solutions faster for our customers

Pros
I love that its a part of salesforce's Integration Cloud which every top company is using right now. This benefit alone is an easy sell because it allows connected customer experiences across all channels -easily unlock data from legacy systems -very innovative company with more to come

Cons
With anything as you are deep in the development you might run into some bugs but there is enough information out there to deliver for your customers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

hymad mohammad

best software developed in IT industry

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

best performs and easy to use .Functionality is good forums and blogs helping in to the functionality is good developing Api's is easy

Pros
connectors

Cons
data weave transformation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jeyasankar Nagarajan

Great tool in the integration space

Reviewed 2016-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great set of products that really help developers improve the productivity. Wide range of connectors available for the integration of various legacy and modern systems. The Drag and Drop components in the Anypoint Studio is awesome. Only issue that I observed with Anypoint Studio is, it shoots up the CPU usage above 100% and hung at times and had to restart the studio ( this was not the case with the earlier version (MuleStudio).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Marcellus Brindha

Good still need some improvement.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Its good to have a middle-ware Tool which is easy to transfer files for large data.Still some tools needed to add .

Pros
Mule Palette User friendly

Cons
Short Screen

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Murali T

challenging and exciting opportunity

Reviewed 2017-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

I have been working with MuleSoft less than a year. Awesome culture! Great team working together with great challenges. Really interesting and motivating to be part of a company that's growing so quickly and moving at such speed. And getting more interest by resolving queries from different blogs same way gaining more knowledge. Hope i will be in better position by doing with MuleSoft. Thanks for the opportunity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Eduardo Hornos

Review Mule ESB

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

I am working with this tool to connect many APIs, because we are changing the develops model and to control all the request we need the ESB.

Pros
Very easy connect APIs.

Cons
Interfaz errors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Arun Kumar Balachandran

Awesome platform for APIs

Reviewed 2015-12-27
Review Source: Capterra

Advantages 1. Ease of the use especially for beginners . 2. Very minimal configurations 3. Giving flexibility for advanced developers too when it comes to complex problems 4. Design time and run time artifacts are brought to bare minimal running systems making the life easier for developer. 5. Special mention to the community that has shown great deal of support Disadvantage: 1. Not an so good analytic features and options

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Mayukh Bhaskar

Ultimate platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Loved to work with it, it helps a lot during the development of the integration layer. Its ease to use this tool.

Pros
Interactive drag and drop component

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Reema Shah

Awesome Platform

Reviewed 2016-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Anypoint platform provides the best and the easiest way to build your application. Tha GUI makes things really interesting and easy to build your application. You don't have to write 50 lines of code to make any database connection where Anypoint studio provide an easy way of dragging a component and make life more easy. One can give more effort on the functionalty than writing codes to do the processing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Naresh Penagalapati

Easy tool to develop apps in quick way by using connectors provided.

Reviewed 2016-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Likes ----- Easy tool to develop apps in quick way by using connectors provided. Irrespective of technical platform. We can easily learn and integrate applications using Anypoint Platform. One tool for complete integration solutions having GUI based interface and focusing on configuration over coding making developers life easy and delightful. Dislikes ---------- Frequent upgrades and releases

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anonymous

Powerful API and data transformation platform but requires technical development and support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Nice bus for connecting multiple applications and data sources via services.

Pros
Very powerful product that allows you to connect various and multiple applications via Application Programming Interfaces, along with conducting data migrations and transformations via the same product.

Cons
It is not for the technically faint-at-heart. This product requires technical developer resources who understand REST web services, etc. to truly make the integration points work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs