Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)
Pros
  • Quick development
  • Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn
  • Simple to use, ease of creating mule flows, like the GUI and the palette. Nice graphical way to represent Mule flows.
  • 1.Ease of Use 2.Loosely Coupled 3.Easy customization in case we don't want to use inbuilt connectors 4.Scalable 5.Can be easily reused
Cons
  • Everything is a mouse work
  • Design time still rely on legacy eclipse based IDE
  • More help features and examples. Could include more hint or help features for people to use. Also need more online tutorials about the software.
  • I am new to mulesoft hence I haven't come across many cons for using Mulesoft.The Mapping tool is a bit tedious .Munit issue of Ignore Test has been recently resolved in MUnit 1.2.0,so no issues with that.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Joost Damen

Solid product with a great vision to the connected future

Reviewed 2015-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Complete platform offering the ESB (On-Prem & Cloud), API platform, great tools, training and a growing amount of customers and community members! Pros: solid product, good documentation available, connect to legacy and modern applications Cons: new features sometimes contain minor bugs, but are fixed fast in a following bugfix release, no direct option for two-factor authentication on Anypoint Platform login.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Han Eka Nugraha

The most user friendly to building new API and SaaS

Reviewed 2015-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

pros 1. it easy to use and easy to read the flow we created 2. the API and connector documentation is exist cons 1. If error exist sometimes it's hard to understand how to fixed it. like error cvc-complex-type.2.4.a 2. no plugin to integrate with ci jenkins. I have situation that sometimes error cvc-complex-type.2.4.a exist on our mule project, even though previously it works fine and no code changes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Prathip Kumar

Easy to use and powerful as well

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

The tool is very easy to learn and use and also very powerful. I was able to learn and complete the project is a very quick amount of time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Mukti Sharma

Agility Redefined

Reviewed 2016-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Mulesoft makes business integration easy and scalable.I have started working on Mulesoft recently and it is very intuitive for a developer to orchestrate and integrate several different platforms together.

Pros
1.Ease of Use 2.Loosely Coupled 3.Easy customization in case we don't want to use inbuilt connectors 4.Scalable 5.Can be easily reused

Cons
I am new to mulesoft hence I haven't come across many cons for using Mulesoft.The Mapping tool is a bit tedious .Munit issue of Ignore Test has been recently resolved in MUnit 1.2.0,so no issues with that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Venkata Jagadeesh Madduri

My experience with Anypoint platform

Reviewed 2016-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

It is very nice ESB to use. Very easy to use. My favorite part in the Mule ESB is the documentation. The documentation is very clear with examples. You need to not spend time to search for good tutorials and blogs to learn Mule, all you need to do us sit back relax and go through the documentation. And the connectors are awesome. What ever you want to connect to, there is a connector in Mule.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sai Hegde

Building API's is a breeze with the wide range of built in connectors

Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of development. drag and drop interface with many connectors ready to go with simple configuration to get a quick connection to a system. Creating an API is quick and easy as well. Spit out a RAML and then generate the flows in the Studio and you can have a mock API up in under 30 minutes which others can begin to develop against. Gets my creative juices going.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Mohammed Aziz Shaik

Very good integration tool of Anypoint platform by mulesoft

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

It is just simple way of using same as eclipse. Very useful for integration of the projects and very ease of configuration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Kenny Parkinson

Great Enterprise Solution

Reviewed 2015-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

As a new user to the Anypoint platform, I found the tools easy enough to pick up. Some things were confusing. I would highly recommend the FREE training provided online at your own pace. My coworkers have had good interactions on the customer side of things. The developers of the Anypoint platform seem care about their product and show that by continually striving to make it better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

madhu palutla

Great integration platform yet simple to learn and implement

Reviewed 2016-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

The platform brings everything that is needed for entTerprise to build integration platform to promote connectivity and robustness in the business services. Great platforms to learn easily and start development with minimum fuss.

Pros
Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn

Cons
Everything is a mouse work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Victor Regpala

Anypoint Platform is a very fast, centalised and extensible Mule development tool.

Reviewed 2016-02-29
Review Source: Capterra

I think the Anypoint Platform is a wonderful tool! Using eclipse as a backbone opens it up to all the benefits: extensive plugins, large user base, community support, etc. Although there are still a few quirks that need fixing, rest assured that the tool has a large community base and heavy support from Mulesoft that helps hand in hand to improve and make the tool better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Muralikrushna Badimala

AnyPoint Studio any whare any time any project

Reviewed 2016-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

i have used Anypoint Studio 3.5 and 3.7 version in my project it awesome and user friendly, easy to learn because of its it has built in servers in it and RAML and DataMapper, Filters, to implement parallel processing we have Floe controller like Scatter-Gather so ultimately its good product. hope fully we will expect more connectors in future release. thanks for MuLeSoFt.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Purushothama Ramakrishnaiah

The support platform of Mulesoft is really helpful and they really help out whenever we are stuck .

Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

The drag and drop interface of application development is really simple. Exporting the application and deployment process are very simple. Mulesoft provides various options for deploying applications such as Clouhub,On-Prem,ESB Server,MMC etc.., and believe me when compared to its competitors the development and deployment process is a cake walk in Mulesoft.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Utkarsha Pampatwar

Reviewing Mulesoft

Reviewed 2017-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Working in the Integration project has been a new experience all together and has been a smooth journey. Its easy to learn and easy to understand. The only problem i found was it uses a lot of memory and can be improved on that bit, it also makes it slow at times. I like using it and its easy for new users to easily understand its functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Robert Ji

Intuitive integration tool

Reviewed 2016-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Mulesoft Anypoint studio is a very intuitive integration tool, in which a developer can get started very easy and fast with comfortable out-of-box components. I am using mule 3.7, and the only hard experience is handling flat files, but this is involved in mule 3.8 ! Mule is growing very fast, which is very important in today's fast changing world.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Naveed Rana

Excellent Integration ESB

Reviewed 2017-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

How I achieved creating a TenantRouting Datasource which has key value pair of varous tenants schema credentials and i resolve the tenant from SpringSecurityContextHolder or from a Threadlocal TenantContextHolder

Pros
Quick development

Cons
Design time still rely on legacy eclipse based IDE

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jaigopal Senapati

I like using Anypoint Studio.. Make life easier

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple to use, ease of creating mule flows, like the GUI and the palette. Nice graphical way to represent Mule flows.

Cons
More help features and examples. Could include more hint or help features for people to use. Also need more online tutorials about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Lalmohan Singh

AnypointStudioMule

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

When I tried to use anypoint studio, it is easy to use, understand and its java everywhere... awesome..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Manirathnam Gudi

Awesome

Reviewed 2015-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

I have been working on Anypoint Studio for the past 2 years. I have seen drastic changes in 3.7 when compared to 3.3(version in which i have started my journey with Mule ESB). One important thing I wanna share is like DATAWEAVE. Its really awesome in performance wise. In 3.7 it is very easy for developers to complete the code in less time with no bugs... :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Mohit Mehrotra

Used Mulesoft for implementing a e-commerce solution

Reviewed 2017-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

It was a good experience using mule as our integration platform. We were having diverse requirements which entails use of both the ESB as well as the implementation of the APIs. In mule we are having out-of-box connectors for almost every integration pattern which has effectively helped us developing the solutions in optimal timeline.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Yannick Geerts

Intuitive with lots of potential, but still not quite finished

Reviewed 2016-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

I've used it with my first client at the moment and my experience is that is has a powerful engine behind it, but the anypoint studio still has its flaws. Sometimes the memory usage goes to the sky, sometimes some side panels stop functioning, there where some bugs with their new dataweave transformer,.. But overall I've quite enjoyed using the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Shweta V Singh

Anypoint Platform

Reviewed 2016-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

It is one of the excellent techonology i have come across. The various facilities provided by platform is just tremendous and in utilizing also it proves that it is very beneficial. The different blocks it includes api manager , exchange, etc is also very useful like i have used while creating an api. It is actually the best one i must say.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Mike Moore

User of ESB and Anypoint Platform for APIs for 2 years

Reviewed 2015-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Rapidly improving platform with a robust ESB layer. The API gateway and Anypoint platform are still maturing but the company is fully committed to their improvement. Good out of the box connectors for some partners (E.g. Salesforce), rapid development for proxy services and aggregation services. Their new data transformation platform is very powerful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

satish chennupati

Super simple yet super strong

Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

working with mulesoft is an experience of a different level. one if its kind. even the most complex requirement can be achieved with ease the only thing is you need to have a visualization what you need in your head and good knowledge about how different connectors, transformers and other objects sitting on the palette works. that's it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Misbah Ulhaq

Migrating existing infrastructure to Mule ESB

Reviewed 2016-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

It has really made my life easy and integrating with other application is not a challenge any more its fun. Pros: 1) Ease of use, 2) Strong connectors 3) Strong community support and blogs. 4) reduced time of market. 4) cutting edge solution on the fly Cons: 1) Less community support on very advance topics like handling oracle arrays etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jitendra Bafna

Mulesoft API

Reviewed 2017-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

I have experience working with various integration tool but I am loving working on Mulesoft. API, Raml, Data weave, Api kit made life easier for developers. It is very easy to integrate the systems using Mule. Anypoint Studio is very fast and simple yo use. There are many connectors available and it is very easy to configure.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs