Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)
Pros
  • A lot of out-of-the-box content
  • The flexibility it provides to build things.
  • Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn
  • easy to use, faster development and easy learning
Cons
  • Support is not that great.
  • Prcesses monitoring, task schedule
  • Sometimes, finding the best approach for a particular issue could be a bit tricky.
  • Everything is a mouse work unless you have enough experience to write directly to XML files.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Daniel Trabas

A complete ESB/iPaaS

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

When we started to develop in MuleSoft, we need change our vision about the integration processes oriented to Web Services. You need to use other concepts and best practices, but they offer a great information about it in his blog. MuleSoft is a great application like ESB (on-premise and CloudHub). When you have experience with it, develop is fast, controlled and easy. A great characteristic of it, is the big amount of free connectors that it offers. You can connect with a great number of Internet service providers (through APIs). The UI in the first steps could be complex, but, for this reason, is a great UI that has controlled all aspects of the development.

Pros
Error-handle processing, deep code programming (directly on the XML), Python, Java and other code separated into the transformations, complete IU for developing, connection with versioning solutions

Cons
Prcesses monitoring, task schedule

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Brad Cooper

Complete integration made simple

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

I've been leading the uptake and implementation of the Anypoint Platform for a Government department and it has proven time and time again to be the correct technology choice. Integrating existing systems (including GeoSpatial systems, SAP, Microsoft Dynamics CRM and the like), providing new and more efficient methods with which data and users can be introduced through effective API design and providing the capability to expose these systems to the outside world with a hybrid-cloud approach - all with negligible impact on day to day business and without the need for a huge team and the complexities of many other players in this space.

Pros
Ease of use, easy to learn, quality and range of out of the box connectors, overall completeness of the solution.

Cons
Sometimes the Anypoint Studio IDE can be frustrating and it does have some bugs - although these are usually very quick to be resolved once reported.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Venkata Karthik Duddu

Anypoint platform is centralized manager for everything. I loved the way it simply organized all.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to create RESTful services easily/fast-paced. Able to convert existing xml/json formatted data to desired formats quickly without any issues. Fast, proactive, easy interface. But lacks in scalability. Could not implement robust service. Process archestration is difficult when requirement becomes difficult.

Pros
Simple, centralized, end to end web platform. Runtime manager, insights, logs, alerts, policies at single place. Only Flow designer is missing. Although it is included in latest version 4.0, should have come before.

Cons
Anypoint designer had some issues with IE, Mozilla. Runtime manager hangs. Reporting of flow analytics should be more in depth. API designer doesn't provide all the features of comparitive tools like swagger. Public portal design should have been more options oriented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Apurv Kulkarni

It is a very good tool to build, test and deploy flows to cloud hub

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Drag and drop feature makes it very easy to build flows. very short learning curve for anyone with java background. Open source technology makes it easier to customize something which is not provided out of the box.

Cons
Adding additional cloud connectors, which are not shipped with along with it are very difficult to install. The documentation provided for any of the component and or connector is not updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Marcos Nuñez Cortes

Amazing tool to create knowledge from your current systems

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a developer and a user of Mule from the last 3 years. I saw it evolve to become a great tool that can help you in a very wide set of goals, from provide an entire solution to expose functionalities supporting all your business, to just create a simple integration between 2 systems. You define your limits.

Pros
The flexibility it provides to build things.

Cons
Sometimes, finding the best approach for a particular issue could be a bit tricky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Harsh Sapra

Anypoint Platform Review!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The freedom and options to connect any system / component using the Anypoint Platform. Can connect flat files and expose them as a Web Service! The system doing a "GET" using web service will never know what kind of language / platform they're dealing with. It's a consistent look and feel of REST and SOAP.

Cons
Design tools are in Eclipse and require a slight learning curve if you are new to the environment. Because portions of the product are open sourced, updates require careful regression testing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Kirti Gurjar

its good to work with this software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

ease of of use ,anyone can use it, even u dont have much technical knowledge

Pros
easy to use ,easily i can deploy my application ,can check logs ,easily can change the worker size as per application requirement , good customer support for any issue

Cons
logs are rolled off after some limit ,observed worker crashed issue many times with many of my applications

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Paul Juarez

The most awesome IDE for Integrations

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

The platform brings everything that is needed for entTerprise to build integration platform to promote connectivity and robustness in the business services. Great platforms to learn easily and start development with minimum fuss.

Pros
Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn

Cons
Everything is a mouse work unless you have enough experience to write directly to XML files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Abdul Samad Irfan Shaik

This is one the best studio o have ever seen very best in quality and customer support was awesome

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Make my code very easy and this design made me fell in love

Pros
its graphical UI design which made me love a lot and its options and categorization is very good and the best part of it its free every where available

Cons
There is nothing least in it we are expecting some more changes like additional of the maven dependencies being used at best of the times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Naveen Kumar

Mule ESB 3.8 Features and functionalities review by Naveen

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Mulesoft ESB for our Integration needs in the enterprise. Anypoint Studio is fabulous, it has so many connectors that helps your requirements to complete in time and with ease. you have variety of components for each use case and also u get a great support from the developer forums and mulesoft dedicated support. Mulesoft site has so much documentation about the feature and components available, they give you a clear idea of how to use effectively. I recommend this as your one stop solution for all your integration needs, it also has various other features like EDI.

Pros
So many Connectors available already in the tool and also there is a scope for new connectors as it is a open source. This gives freedom to the developer to use them conveniently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Edric Orense

Anypoint Studio Does the Job

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Using Anypoint Studio in my day-to-day work for integrations, I've found that Anypoint studio makes creating simple integrations very easy to do. However, once we get into more complicated integrations, Anypoint starts to get a little less usable with just the out-of-the-box features. At least they make it fairly simple to add custom processes.

Pros
A lot of out-of-the-box content

Cons
Support is not that great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Adarsh Annapureddy

MuleSoft - An Integrator

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using mulesoft for the past 3.5 Years and was absolutely delighted with the features it possess. It is an easy to develop tool. It offers a wide range of connectors which makes our job of connecting to external applications easier.It supports coding in Java which is a pro for many developers.I have integrated with different applications in different formats and deploying the application is also easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

imran sabir

Great platform.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

This is great upgrade to SOA approach, implemented as it is envisioned i.e. API led conectivity is the wave of future.

Pros
Paradigm shift. API led connectivity vs. monolithic solution. Network of APIs is the way to go, and with right design approach you can have APIs which you never have to change.

Cons
documentation some time is harder to find, compare to MicroSoft technologies where there are tons of examples and sample code, it is sometime hard to get your specific question answered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Desh Srivastava

I have been using Mulesoft for last couple of years. It has solved my integration needs.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Rich feature set and easy to use. Hybrid deployment model is very attractive feature.Anypoint platform is very powerful tool to manage your APIs.

Cons
May be they need to improve on little bit on customer support. Any point studio needs some improvement, when designing large flows.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

srikanth ve

very nice experience

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Getting more easy for playing good role on Integration platform end

Pros
1. Application Program Interface concept. 2. Playing as very good role in Integration platform compare to other Integration tools like TIBCO ,Web methods and Oracle Fusion ... etc

Cons
1. customer support 2. product patch versions 3. Need to introduce some of connectors or adapters for establishing connection between mule to destination applications or systems like SAP......etc

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Divya Rajendran

ESB for Enterprise Integration

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

We have developed business solutions for a wholesale site to handle orders and trigger mailers.

Pros
The best thing I liked about the software is its ease of use with version 3. Able to develop API solutions very quickly with a RAML file and the cloud hub deployments.

Cons
Documentation was missing few details for connectors. Also the limitations with community version was challenging to develop solutions which require transformations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

vikas sahu

review against other ESB like fuse ESB and WESB

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

i have delivered 6 project till now in Mule ESB, it is really good to see in every release of the ESB mule soft is giving new and enhance features

Pros
easy to use, faster development and easy learning

Cons
Studio is still need some work. some times it is slow when you work with flow properties and diagram

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Rai Janos Geronimo

Awesomesauce! A platform that really delivers on ease of API management and Flexibility.

Reviewed 2016-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

I have used the Anypoint Platform to create a Multi Protocol Messaging Platform (using SMPP and SMTP). Harnessing the capability to design, run and deploy all in one platform, I have shortened my development timeline (and probably my headache) from an estimated two years to almost 6 months. The pros: * Flexible - In terms of what solutions you can do, from Automating event-driven services to orchestrating various exposed APIs. * Well Adapted by the Community - There are lots and lots of tutorials that will let you in on the "How-to's", ranging from videos, blog posts, forums and knowledge sharing sites (im looking at you, stackoverflow) *Very Powerful - Even using the base building blocks/components of the Anypoint Platform you can certainly do a lot, Simple Automatation, Complex chaining of API calls (and gather them back as one neat result) Capture and Filtering reports, Gather and Analysing data from logs..most especially given the rise of the IoT or Internet of Things. You can even build your own custom components to leverage the capability of the platform. The cons: * Steep Learning Curve - Coming from a web development background, it has a lot of settings that may or may not break your application. It will take practice before you can successfully say that you have an optimum working application. But this gripe comes from a 7 year PHP based developer with little to none experience in developing applications using Java. :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sandeep Pachkawade

It is an excellent platform for development,deployment, monitoring integration application in fastes

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Free for developement. Can concentrate on business logic. Lot of connectors are available to choose from.

Pros
Ease of development, deployment and monitoring of integration applications. API security. Abundant Connectors.

Cons
Anypoint Platform cloudhub UI needs drastic improvement.Anypoint MQ can not be open in IE browser.Pls make it compatiable with IE browser also. Cloudhub logs need to enhance with some new functionalities like archieving.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nidhi Vohra

I am having good experience in development through Anypoint Studio.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I feel Anypoint is a smart tool. Like in other integration tools we need to specify each and every thing manually where as in this based on the location we are placing a palette, it automatically pick up the behavior and do basic thing itself. Dataweave is a powerful functionality we have in Anypoint studio, which is again very smart palette. Above all, availability of multiple connectors.

Cons
Setting up the project in local that too in new system is very difficult and time consuming. It takes too much time for updating dependencies, mostly maven.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Mitali Mantri

Easy to use. Documentation for all the connectors are available.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Can easily call web services, database. Can use java/ Groovy or SQL to validate data we are processing.

Pros
The Anypoint custom connector feature is good. Wothout writing any code , we can implement Oauth or other authentication. For rest web services RAML feature is gud.

Cons
Data Sense won't work for Java transformers or Groovy transformations. Database Metadata won't form if we pass connection values using configuration files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Srinivasan Gopalakrishnan

Great Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Any point studio is awesome with a lot of components. It also has a lot of out of the box connectors.

Cons
RAML editor can be plugged in Anypoint Studio as currently developing RAML is challenging and using online or trial version of the other softwares

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jinesh Modi

I am working on Mulesoft since last 2 years and find it very easy to use along with its features

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Mulesoft provides the very good different connectors to connect just to give by certain params, also transform message is powerful feature of Mulesoft which can transform any data format to any.

Cons
Some times not able to Debug the flow even after creating the fresh instance of Anypoint Studio, also there is no hint or predefined Oatuh url each time need to go for particular connector documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Joel Hartshorn

Great product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Integration of legacy systems and APIs.

Pros
Ease of use and number of features. There is also a huge number of connectors to leverage for many industries.

Cons
Cost is pretty high for the full version. However, it is worth the price and I still recommend purchasing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Pravin Raikwar

Very good. Have been using since 2014

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Learning and good platform.

Pros
Easy way to create API. Easy way to do any bulk data operation. Easily we can connect with any thing

Cons
heavy software takes too much cpu so our system should have good configuration otherwise it would be very hard to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs