Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)

Pravin Raikwar

Very good. Have been using since 2014

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Learning and good platform.

Pros
Easy way to create API. Easy way to do any bulk data operation. Easily we can connect with any thing

Cons
heavy software takes too much cpu so our system should have good configuration otherwise it would be very hard to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sadik ali

Love to learn new technology which mule soft helped me to fulfill

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Lots.

Pros
This is a very interesting framework to learn ... learning the same creates lots of fun .. I love to learn lots about mule.

Cons
Only certification is very costly and very hard to get certified trainner in place .Anyway thanks online training .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Antony Nirmal Raj

Mule is an easy yet very powerful integration tool. I have been using Mule for over 10 years.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple components. Flow and Sub Flow. Integration with Languages like Java, Groovy etc. New Connectors like SAP, Salesforce, etc.

Cons
The only thing that I know that requires improvement is on the Support side. Backward compatibility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

sipra nayak

It's really superb , interesting to learn also

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
new technology within one IDE.Its most effective, most competitive, we can learn a lot of thing if we have intention to learn.

Cons
lot of things we need to learn to become a expert, proper time, and dedication is required for this technology.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Francois Rouxel

Administrator for my team (my job includes adding api, applying policies, managing users etc.)

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love to create custom policies. It's a elegant way to do some AOP. For instance, I designed security policy to authenticate the client. I also design a custom policy to apply a capcha when required.

Cons
I can't manage to list my api in a pretty way. All my api are listed in the order of creation :-( I would like to be able to create some folders in order to manage them easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Daniel Trabas

Anypoint Platform: APIs Anywhere

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

My company uses this platform to maintain some integration services and to publish these to other companies.

Pros
It's a fantastic tool to create APIs or microservices really quickly if you have the rest of your services in the cloud. For example, you have the possibility to create some microservices to connect your Salesforce platform with your Office platform or your ERP. It implements a fantastic and simple user interface to help you in the process. His knowledge base and his blog with the examples that you can find in these are really fantastic.

Cons
At this time my only cons are to move the MuleSoft on-premises processes to the CloudHub because these requires some adaptations to run in Anypoint Platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

srija moola

its good

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to drag and drop

Pros
it is user-friendly.every one can understand easily this is one of the user-friendly studio.here just we drag and drop no need of write code and all.thanks for giving such type of IDE

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Abhay Yadav

Anypoint offers ease of use, doing the heavy work of connecting to different services.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The drag and drop feature, of course, datasense, data mapping for transformations. Does the heavy work of connecting to different services, allowing programmer to focus on programming things only.

Cons
Sometimes clicking on message processors don't open properties tab, you need to click on some other and then click back on the processor you want to, it happens especially with transform message. Sometimes the changes are not reflected when deploying, so you have to delete .mule folder from workspace and launch again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

M N

Mule and anypoint

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and well thought out features for this kind of software. Quick to pick up concepts, not too obscure or complicated to drive.

Pros
Easy to install, get started and produce useful output quickly.

Cons
Very few bad points... memory usage...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Tejas Purohit

MuleSoft Developer's Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

I worked on Anypoint Platform on multiple assignments. Anypoint Platform provides very good GUI for building and testing mule Flows.

Pros
Allows to run flows on embedded Mule Server, makes it very fast and easy to test flows on the fly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Amol Laghate

Mulesoft is a powerful tool for data transformation. I have used mulesoft in multiple ways till date

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Dataweave is the most striking feature of this software. It enables you to transform the data in any format, and also to map the fields with each other using conditional logic.

Cons
From functioning point of view, it would be great if the unnecessary bugs in the software are reduced. Because sometimes, it gives an error even if there is none.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Aravind Kurni

This is one of the most powerful Integration tool with full fledged functionality

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the API designing and also mocking it as well as you can share through to the developers to know what exactly they have been looking up in the Anypoint Platform with ease of the usage of the site. Easy to use. Create an API is a matter of seconds. Integrate two different systems is never been so easy. Dataweave is very powerful.

Cons
Not seamless integration with RAML. Some issues probably carried from Eclipse project itself. Mule Domain is cool but a bit limited at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Abhay Singh

It's amazing how the entire Anypoint Platform is hosted on a public IP.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1) The fact that it is hosted on a public IP, there's no need to have a special VPN to access it. 2) The API Manager.

Cons
There's not much to dislike, but there license for Runtime shouldn't expire. For the trial license, they should provide just 0.5 VCores, so that at least for personal learning purpose, it can be available all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nuno Cunha

Top 5 MuleSoft features

Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

I have now completed the MCD - Integration and API associate online course, which was a good starting point to learn how to use some of the key Mule ESB features. One of the benefits of using Mule ESB is that it is a very lightweight and extensible solution that apart from being a free open source version, it also provide a commercial enterprise version which offers additional functionality and support for the product. Within all the benefits that MuleESB can bring to your integration project, I would like to emphasise 5 key features that have cached my eyes. 1 - Very simple ("one click") installation and intuitive, Eclipse-based tooling; 2 - Simple, drag-and-drop graphical design, which makes your life much easier; 3 - Visual data mapping and transformation. No need to go coding for this, as you can do it visually on Mule ESB UI; 4 - Service flow analyser for rapid debugging; 5 - Around 1500 public and ready to use connectors, which again makes your life easier if you need to integrate with any of these extensive list of free ready to use connectors. Other than this, I would also like to mention the MuleSoft Champions concept, where you can learn more MuleSoft skills (without realising it) and add a spicy competition with your colleagues on trying to get Mule coins and step up in the Mule rankings. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

vikram kumar uppala

AnypointReview-vikram

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great tool with the concept of Anypoint. I have developed SOAP,REST and API services using same system which is great thing.

Pros
Cloud Connectors,Developer Friendly tool.

Cons
Issue while migrating to new run times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

vijay dhanakodi

Ramping Up with Anypoint Platform!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

For past 2 years we are using mulesoft anypoint platform for integration services. It was just awesome.

Pros
Visual Development

Cons
Limited Tutorials

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nagaswapna Yelluru

It is very easy to use.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Faster work

Pros
Just drag and drop components feature is wonderful. It reduces most of coding work. It will guide us how to use unknown components.

Cons
When we have data mapper or data weaves, when we use these in a bigger level, double clicking on datamapper/data weave component is taking much time. It needs more performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

amatya annamaneni

MuleSoft review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

its been about 4 yrs i am using this , i introduced it to the org i am working, so far so good working for us

Pros
ease of use and extend-ability

Cons
ESB updgrade , was not easy from 3.5 to 3.7

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Martin Currie

One of the most important developer tool

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love Dataweave , because I am from B2B Integration background where Mapping plays a major role and a most time consuming part of the integration. Dataweave provides a great power and there are endless option to achieve complex requirement easily as well as quickly comparable to traditional mapping utilities. I believe, due to this it is going to takeover as future B2B/EDI Integration.

Cons
Although the drag and drop interfaces in Anypoint Studio have improved the overall experience, it still has a few issues that causes crashes or unexpected results in the IDE. You to have to reset the perspective or restart Anypoint Studio sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Pasca Sternon

Here We Go!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working and using for about 2 years with the platform. - Fast prototyping and implementations of projects. - aAPI led SDLC - STABLE - Reduced production defects for projects

Pros
API

Cons
ECLIPSE

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Scott John

Swiss Army Knife for Interconnectivity

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This will connect anything to anything it seems. They are are so many built in data connectors and ways to move data the possibilities seem endless. and if you run into something that does not exist it is not too hard to create your own connector using a variety of technologies. We have been able to connect some of our medieval legacy systems to the modern cloud components facilitating a modernization of workflows without a total scratch and expensive rebuild of the incumbent systems. The tools are spot on and easy to work with and they have excellent training available for those that will be using the system.

Cons
It has so many options available that it can be overwhelming to the beginner. Once you get the hang of it though this is easily put into check.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anonymous

the most advanced integration platform

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the possibility to use/search and use connector implements by other

Cons
it is quite expensive, for small company is not the right tools

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Pascal Sternon

just another one...

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Building integration flows for Salesforce and various 3rd parties and platforms. Building API for mobile apps. Using templates and writing custom components and connectors

Pros
no install, API dev and management drag and drop development, metadata, transformation

Cons
eclipse platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anonymous

Best tool ever

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
One platform that does it all. What more can you wish for!

Cons
There aren't any, I mean it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jayakeerthi Lingusgur

API led Connectiity

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

I had an oppurtunity to use Mule for the integration needs for one of our clients. I liked the agility, cost effectiveness, scalability and adaptiveness of this platform.

Pros
Highly scalable, very rich collection of connectors, lot of out of the box features, cloud based iPaaS solution.

Cons
Bit lacking in terms of Product documentation and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs