This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Anypoint Platform

The complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration & APIs

see alternatives

Anypoint Platform Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


546 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mulesoft platform developer

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am working as an architect for Mulesoft and developed and designed Mulesoft based solution for two organization, currently working with client to migrate middleware to Mulesoft.

Pros

API Manager, Connector, data-weave, MUnit, and Maven plugins.

Cons

use of interceptor depend upon the spring bean and experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome integration platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am using mulesoft product last 3 year. The way they are improving awesome. They have added many new features.

Pros

easy to use integration tools.

Cons

some problem in anypoint studio

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very intutive and rewarding

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Excellent pricing structure, full API Lifecycle Management capabilities, excellent support. I love the documentation for Mulesoft which is so easy to follow.

Cons

Some of the functionalities, FIFO queues are only hosted out of US thus we were not able to use them due to data restrictions in Aus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great app

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anypoint Platform is a complete platform that lets companies realize business transformation through API-led connectivity. It is is a unified, flexible integration platform that solves the most challenging connectivity problems across SOA, SaaS and APIs.

Pros

The best part about mulesoft is that you get productive in very less time.The readily available connectors, the exchange platform, the templates all help you gasp the concept very quickly and then help deliver on the solution part.It provides API management capability and also governance and discoverability.Making it easy for the other developers and projects to identify already implemented service.

Cons

When any component or connector is selected its very difficult to identify where it came from, eg is it a transformer or a component, a tool tip would have helped a great deal here

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Anypoint Platform does excellent job of Enterprise Integrations using APIs and ESB

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Anypoint Connectors, Runtime services and Anypoint Exchange are the favorite components of the developer communities.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience on Mule

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mule is the most lightweight integration platform available,Mule streaming allows developers to process large messages efficiently.Mule has very good functionality like Orchestration: Composing several existing fine-grained components into a single higher order composite service. This can be done to achieve appropriate "granularity" of services and promote reuse and manageability of the underlying...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome tool for cloud environment as well as onpremise environment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

i like Designining and building APIs in anypoint platform and it is usefull for testing the APIs with in the anypoint platform by sharing our API to other developers.

Cons

the only thing i dont like is that it is a trail version. it would be better to provide for longer time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Anypoint platform is good tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Anypoint platform is user friendly and all the connectors , processors are available and munits , debugging is also easy and performing well..

Pros

good

Cons

nothing much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easier and cheaper than others

Reviewed 5 years ago

I started working with Oracle SOA Suite, but now working with Mule Soft is so much easy and lightweight. There also a feeling of community and innovation

Pros

lightweight if compared to other ESB and SOA soluctions

Cons

I think Eclipse is the problem with the tool suite

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

have been great, it is an easy tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

the integrations with the external applications are very easy,

Pros

easy to use, the icons are cool, also is great because has a lot of compatibility with maven like eclipse, and the bars are in a correct position.

Cons

sometimes I have to delete the .mule folder and this should be unnecessary. also I have to delete some connectors because have problems, the thing is that when i add them again the problem is fixed, it is a little weird

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My personel review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Got the opportunity to work in MULE in my company. The product is very user friendly, and easy to learn and the components are self explanatory. Also provided with the user guide, you will not feel like as if you are left out in the middle of nowhere. Also the customer support is very timely. Loving to work using the product and also loving in exploring more about/in it!!!

Pros

User friendliness, ease of development/deployment/management, support

Cons

User Interface of the latest release

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MuleSoft Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am happy with Mule ESB which does the job of required integration either in SOAP or REST

Pros

DataWeave component makes complex transformation into simpler which reduces lot of effots on comples business logic and business orchestration. RAML provides good contract definition which can be used for developing the REST web services . It is very light weight compare to other leading ESB provider(Oracle ESB,Talend ESB..) It gives lot of adapter/Connector which we can make use for integration (Eg, Salesforce) We can also use Java expression which is known to many developers for few things.

Cons

We have to use explicit audit/logging, unlike oracle SOA which gives out of box auditing. Most of the cloud adapters/Connectors are licensed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mulesoft- Best Integration Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mulesoft has great features in integrating systems with ease . Great Work done by Mulesoft Guys. Keep up good work and we are looking much more features in future to integrate the impossibility with ease .

Pros

Integration has been much overhead before But now with mulesosf it has become so ease.

Cons

No Cons till now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Integration Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good tool to build any integrations. Comes up with New features very frequently and improvise with every release.

Pros

Dataweave

Cons

Launch time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It has really some attractive features with easily presentable option

Reviewed 4 years ago

this software has the ability to support new edge technical moves like micro services , API led integration, Hybrid cloud set up

Pros

Lightweight, Good promotion, Commumity forum, Demo use, Nice REST support, Good operabilty between Cloudhub and onpremise set up, Auto Sync between server and anypoint platform.

Cons

Still much dependency on the programming language like Java or scripting language like groovy, very basic support for XML

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to start from scratch. User friendly interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you need to integrate two different systems, Anypoint Platform will help you for sure and in a very short time you can have an integration layer up and running

Pros

Easy to use. Create an API is a matter of seconds. Integrate two different systems is never been so easy. Dataweave is very powerful.

Cons

Not seamless integration with RAML. Some issues probably carried from Eclipse project itself. Mule Domain is cool but a bit limited at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product...!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience was just awesome. Initially had challenges as we were using it like ETL which is just a part of it. But as the time passed it was the Hero in the Rank.

Pros

The debugging is the most amazing thing I liked in mule.

Cons

SOme connectors Should be more GUI Oriented

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Anypoint Platform Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I found it an effective solution for basically developing and implementing an API because it has an easy-to-use interface. You can never go wrong here when you are particularly developing SaaS based applications.

Pros

An amazing solution for managing APIs. You can design and oversee the life-cycle of your API. It's integration is highly reliable as it supports a variety of connectors. You can effortlessly link apps, data as well as devices flexibly whether on cloud or on-premise. It offers you effective policies one of which gives you the ability to restrict access to your API With Anypoint Platform, fluency in programming is not a mandatory requirement as you can develop your own API.

Cons

Though fluency in programming is not a big deal, the learning curve over here is definitely high and you may have to be a little patient. This also means redefining your API is just going to be quite an amount of work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mule is a good language overall, faster development as it is a higher level language than java

Reviewed 4 years ago

the benefits that i got from this software is faster development and faster code readability. Overall a good product

Pros

Allows for faster development and easy data manipulation. The graphical programming face allows for easier code readability thus faster development.

Cons

Ive found that the studio is a bit buggy. This bothers me to some point. Also metadata from connectors tend not to transfer when projects get imported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall GOOD

Reviewed 5 years ago

When started to use mule soft I was not that comfortable but the way it works for integration of different legacy systems is mind blowing. I would like to recommend to other integration developers to use the tools

Pros

The error logs need to give exact description about the errors

Cons

Better error handling

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has very flexible way of development in a uniform pattern

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Anypoint API platform, Dataweave, lightweight, faster processing, number of connectors for different backends

Cons

No good support for JSON schema creation, Library update issue after importing the jar. Less help from online documentation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Most Powerful Integration Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Below are the tools that I have used the most in Anypoint Platform - 1. Runtime Manager- Very easy to deploy the build on cloud and manage applications. 2. Exchange - Provides wide range of pre-built connectors, APIs, Examples Etc. Along with the these you will also find the links to source codes and documentation in the github. 3. API Manager - Designing REST base APIs made easy using API Manager. You can also publish and test APIs. It offers secure architecture for managing APIs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Platform for Intergartion

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have very nice experience with anypoint studio. We have developed many integration project using it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

API yourself!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anypoint Studio is an amazing tool to port, mock and maintain your APIs. Its very intuitive way to develop APIs. A recommended platform which is evolving very rapidly to meet user requirements.

Pros

Good API development, ease of use

Cons

Documentation is very less and scattered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to make API

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to make API starting from defining RAML to building flows and deploying. Datasense and dataweave are the ones which I like most about mule.

Cons

Some weird behaviour or platform specific behaviour, like while testing db connection in flow user name and password is not mandatory but while deploy the application user name password for connector is mandatory. Here it's MongoDB.