Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)
Pros
  • Developer friendly way
  • Easy to use and learn.
  • drag and drop facility.
  • everything is almost a Pro
Cons
  • Error logging
  • More components
  • Can stuck sometime in system.
  • nothing i have seen till date
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Pramod Bellenawar

Ease to work with the tools

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Would describe in one sentence "one time go"

Pros
data weave, transforming to different format. Creating the API and connecting directly to anypoint studio

Cons
Running the Munit test cases as some time test cases get failed and some time they get succeeded and transformation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Ralph Osmond Rimorin

More than 8 months of using this platform for mule version 3.5 to 3.7

Reviewed 2015-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

I am an experience Senior Java Developer mostly working on the integration of different applications using web services. I am familiar with different tools specially the eclipse and the other java frameworks and build tools. The following are my reviews: Pros: 1. Easy to use as it is an eclipse based IDE so everything that you could do in eclipse you could do as well in here. 2. Spring java development so if you know spring you can develop anything here. 3. Other concept like Hibernate you can do as well here. 4. Lots of component and connectors to use and you can build your own as well. 5. Very good documentations which you can see in Mulesoft website. 6. Has a forum and stackoverflow link which you can ask questions. 7. Jira support Cons: 1. Sometimes there's a bug which you cannot track or find the solution in the support forum. Better yet to find solution on your own or keep asking. 2. Some components like dataweave has premature documentation and examples but as I mentioned learning from experience will make you better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

sreeram gollu

Mule-best for integration and api

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using mule since more than 2 years.its easy to use and you can train your resources with all available resource in mulesoft site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Amit Kumar

Anypoint platform is a brilliant software which help to automate the activities quickly

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Anypoint platform is a brilliant software which help to automate the activities quickly and growing very fast compare to other ESBs in the market.

Cons
Need improvement in the content as finding the correct tutorials and help is not easy. We need to write the blogs and work towards the content.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Pawel Wegrzyn

Powerful tool for application integration

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of use simple and intuitive UI large number of connectors API-Led Connectivity approach good documentation large community

Cons
limited monitoring and of apps and vCores usage on CloudHub (however, it is not a part of Anypoint Platform) MQ

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

sandeep nangunuri

Good Experience to use it

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Integration of different platforms.

Pros
Drag and drop of components in anypoint studio.And we can view source of mulesoft as it is an opensource.

Cons
EDI(electronic data interchange) support,Long Run Transactions, only integration with GitHub for repositoy storage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Pritam Prakash

I love working on Mulesoft Thats it.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Transformers. Truly. it has saved us from extra effort and dataweave is blessing in disguise. And easy connections to endpoints.

Cons
It works slow on my machine specially. More hot keys to be invented in this. I don't like clicking it all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Yogita Basale

Overall good platform with most features incorporated

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and many features are included that help in easy development and saves a lot of time for development.

Cons
The workspace crashes many a times and we need to restart the studio to reflect changes. The studio gets too slow at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Atul Pandey

The drag and drop interface of application development is really simple. Exporting the application a

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The drag and drop interface of application development is really simple. Exporting the application and deployment process are very simple. Mulesoft provides various options for deploying applications such as Clouhub,On-Prem,ESB Server,MMC etc.., and believe me when compared to its competitors the development and deployment process is a cake walk in Mulesoft.

Cons
In some cases we don't find much solution available online apart from their own documentations.But Mulesoft is working on the same and encouraging people to contribute towards it using their Champions program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Aakash Mishra

Amazing

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Data Weave functionality provides easy access to the attributes. Mapping data is easy. easy to configure and customize.

Cons
Look and feel of the studio is similar to eclipse which makes it, less interesting. Less short-cuts methods.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Abdul shaik

Nice platform for development

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy for implementation. Easy to run the applications. Easy to manage. Easy to export, build and deploy

Cons
Unnecessary errors shows in compile time. Problems needs to be cleared automatically. Components view needs to be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anusha Gaddam

ANYPOINT STUDIO

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Its user friendly.and very ease.First time I am.using Anypoint studio I was very tensed because I had to do a project in that,but as it is user friendly I was able to do.there were also free demos videos.It.is a unified flexible enterprise application

Pros
Developer friendly way

Cons
Error logging

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

suchithra ml

Its a good software to work with despite all the bugs...

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There are connectors for all most all the commonly used applications, servers & databases too.

Cons
some bugs here and there. It's very difficult to come to a conclusion that it is a bug with the software and not with our code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Niranjan Manjunath

Simple and Powerful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Having used a bunch of Integration software suites, I can say MuleSoft is easily one of the simplest and yet powerful of the kind. The community and the free learning material makes it a breeze to learn and implement solutions. Even the most mature tools in the market lack this inherent simplicity. I am glad I picked it up. If you want to take the next step in your learning process of becoming an Application Integration expert, MuleSoft is just for you.

Pros
Simple yet powerful integration suite. Ecosystem of connectors

Cons
Lesser market share compared to its competitors and hence less popular

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

sourabh sharma

MuleReview from a consultant pontof view

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Experince is awesome,using Mule since last 1 year. Used Sales Force connector,HTML,XML,JSon,JMS,rest and soap api

Pros
ESB, so we can use to connect application as well database and services

Cons
sometime behaves unexpected in different versions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Ankit Lawaniya

Anypoint plateform is one place to manage you API's.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
One place to design and deploy the Application , It has may features like defining policies , Rate limiting and throttling , Analytics tool provide more visibility on the application user's.

Cons
As such I don't see any cons in the Any point platform , even though I have some question on Integration of application with Any point platform like below: Is not application will be too dependent on Any point platform if we integrate application with anypoint platform for RAML definition , defining policies and applying other functionality on application ?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

shzad Lari

I have been using mule for past 4-5 years and it is the best platform for integration.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Studio designer, Connectors, transformers, filters and every type of message processors provided in the studio.

Cons
difficulty to understand the CE and EE package. A clear demarcation what is CE and EE and what is included in what package

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Ajinkya Kulkarni

One of the best API management platform I've ever explored

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I recently started working on AnyPoint platform. It's one of the best API management and application integration platform I have explored till date. I am going to write their basic platform certification test which will add value to my profile. All those who want to explore something new should start working on AnyPoint. There are a bunch of tutorials available on the Internet as well as their documentation is pretty good.

Pros
Ease of use and flexibility

Cons
For a hardcore programmer, there is no chance to write the code. Most of the components/connectors are readily available and you just need to drag and drop the connectors and configure them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Rahul Sheokand

AMong the best

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Mulesoft is the a great software and one can achieve whatever one wish to with mulesoft. Just got to figure it out.

Pros
Easy to use and learn.

Cons
Can stuck sometime in system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Adarsha Appina

It is very helpful and we can understand with very ease

Reviewed 2017-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Integration and easy connecting to other systems and Coding is very less

Pros
RAML, Creating pages, Deploying the projects,Cloud hub, security, policies, easy accessible from Anypoint studio also

Cons
Some times I face issues while deploying project as it won't allow us to use core size more than once and if I have to do that, I am re-installing every time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sushmita Swain

Advantages of mulesoft over other platforms.

Reviewed 2016-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

It has many advantages as compared to the other platforms. First of all, it is very cheap and user friendly.Use a tool such as GPG Keychain Access to import the other party's public key. Refer to the section below for more details about using GPG to facilitate implementation of PGP encryption and decryption in Mule. Using the same tool, export the public key, selecting binary as the output format. This produces a key ring file with a .gpg extension. Ensure that the .gpg file is stored in a place that the Mule application can access it at runtime; record the file path of the gpg file (also known as your public key ring file). In your Mule application, create a global Encryption element, specifying a name for the element; change the default value for the Default Encrypter to PGP_ENCRYPTER. (See image below, left.) On the Pgp Encrypter tab, configure the fields (see image below, right) according to the table below.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Rakesh Kumar

but while updating any point studio it's giving a problem

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

I am working with any point studio since one year.and it has been a good experience.i found some difficulty with IDE while working, That i mention above.

Pros
drag and drop facility.

Cons
nothing i have seen till date

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

yashwanth reddy

MaxMuleReview

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

It's awesome to integrate with all the endpoints ease of use is the main feature for this product. We can also interact with cloud and on-premise easily.

Pros
everything is almost a Pro

Cons
More components

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Adrien NELLI

Based on Eclipse, evolutive, fast

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Speed, adaptability, multi environment, robustness

Pros
It makes it possible to make the best use of the many features of the mule engine. It integrates a runtime, which allows to quickly test the flow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Bishwadeep Das

amazing tool for building application.

Reviewed 2017-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

it help me to develop application more efficiently.

Pros
easy to handle and eclipse extension make is easy to do java and most important Drag and drop process helps to use this tool efficiently.

Cons
documentation about that software is less which slow down the use of the software efficiently. and sometime it is stop working .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs