This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Anypoint Platform

The complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration & APIs

see alternatives

Anypoint Platform Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


546 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Based on Eclipse, evolutive, fast

Reviewed 4 years ago

Speed, adaptability, multi environment, robustness

Pros

It makes it possible to make the best use of the many features of the mule engine. It integrates a runtime, which allows to quickly test the flow.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

amazing tool for building application.

Reviewed 4 years ago

it help me to develop application more efficiently.

Pros

easy to handle and eclipse extension make is easy to do java and most important Drag and drop process helps to use this tool efficiently.

Cons

documentation about that software is less which slow down the use of the software efficiently. and sometime it is stop working .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mulesoft -Anypoint Platefom

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have 6 yrs dev exp in mule and solved lots of integration problems using it. On-prem to cloud, cloud to onprem using studio, cloudhub, api manager , gateway etc.

Pros

Connectors, Cloud APIs, Easy.

Cons

NA

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software to make integrations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to use. The connectors are very useful.

Cons

Sometimes get a freeze. I have to delete .mule file, the connector doesn't send directly to the xml code

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An End to End API Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

The API market is experiencing an exceptional growth over the last few year with a lot of customers jumping onboard. When it comes to choosing an API platform, as with an other product, there are lot of options with all major vendors offering something unique. For me the most important feature that distinguishes Anypoint Platform from the crowd is that it covers the full life cycle from the desing...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is very easy to build an application and more easy middle ware tech too

Reviewed 5 years ago

I feel so good to use this tool to develop an application Several connectors help me to reduce the work load

Pros

easy to build applications

Cons

it is much expensive to purchege for EE

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An easy, fast and solid way to develop and deploy your solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago

For me it is a good technology which is easy to learn by anybody who has some experience on development (independent of language) and easy to develop using Anypoint platform and Anypoint studio - the IDE we use to develop and deploy from our desktop. And also Dataweave is very rich and solid expression language users can use to easily transform data into desired output.

Pros

It has rich GUI to design/develop and deploy your apps and APIs easily. And Testing and getting feedback on design time is much more important as developers to make sure that the product we are going to develop fulfils the end users' requirement and also helps to reduce the number of testing cycle, hence will help a lot for Rapid Application Development.

Cons

It is still evolving and changing fast and sometimes some parts of our solutions has to change frequently. But this does not happen for most of the parts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform, Great partners

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's an awesome experience developing APIs using Anypoint Studio. Few points: - Quick learning curve, Java based - Light Weight, Performant, Ubiquitous. - A lot of out of the box components and connectors. - Data mapper is good. - Easier File handling, batch processing, polling etc. - Great flexibility for transformation. - Great blog and Management center. - Successfully used it in my commercial...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far positive

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Recognizable on market, company appreciate experience with this technology, self-development sources.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mule Anypoint platform is a very powerful tool to build ESB solutions.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, build applications faster and deploy them faster. Allows you to connect anything ranging from databases to files to social media apps. Mule anypoint platform is your instant choice to build IoT applications.

Cons

I would have liked mulesoft to introduce more connectors that can integrate with wide variety of AWS services. AWS service offerings are huge, I am sure we will have more connectors that will help integrating with most AWS services from Mulesoft studio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

API Management, SAAS connectors and transformation tools and easy implementation of EAI integration patterns

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The AnyPoint Platform is robust and easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I reviewed products from various vendors in this space such as Talend, WSO2 and JBOSS fuse. By far, MuleSoft was the easiest to use. Some vendors claim to have over 800 connectors but when you compare it with the AnyPoint connectors, you'll quickly realize that it takes many connectors to achieve the same functionality that Mule has in a single connector. The free training MuleSoft provides...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product but way too expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you don’t have an engineering team, this is the way to go on doing ETL. It’s a little bit of the learning curve in the beginning but I think it’s worthwhile.

Cons

It’s so expensive but I guess you’re paying for the ease of use from the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getting involved with it

Reviewed 5 years ago

In my case, This is a new technology at the beginning all the process looks little complex but once you try to use the tools and of course do a walk through all the things looks less complicated. This complete tool has a lot of potential and I think that will be establishing a new way to build, share, develop, systems in the whole meaning.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, with a lot of potencial.

Cons

There is not a way public to do more exercises before begin to implement it in the job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to work on this

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it is awesome any one can use and learn it because it so easy to learn and use i suggested to every one to learn this

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Scalable light weight integration platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mulesoft provides a API-led approach for integrating applications via Anypoint Platform. Anypoint Platform provides competitive edge to businesses and helps them stays ahead of their competitors. With an API-led approach, integrating new modules became easy and less time consuming because of the re-use of existing components. It also provides many OoTB features like ready-made connectors and Cloud deployment and monitoring.

Pros

Easy to integrate with any other application as it is based on open-source technologies.

Cons

MMC Monitoring is bit complex.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Anypoint Studio

Reviewed 5 years ago

Must have tool for mule esb development. Drag and drop feature speeds up the development. Also a nice user interface makes it easier to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review on Anypoint platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

I learn lot of things from anypoint platform.I like anypoint exchange , API creation and anypoint studio.

Pros

Anypoint Exchange

Cons

RAML creation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A truly unbelievable experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy Deployment of distributed architecture.

Pros

A long list of connectors. Designing distributed applications architecture is a cake walk with MULE platform. Amazing thought and effort put behind by the MULE team. hats off to them.

Cons

This probably could not be a con as I'm still learning and going through the materials. But one this is that there should be a leniency shown for developer accounts like 180 days of free account instead just 30 days trial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Its user friendly and visible.Overall it is good for implementation.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It saves my time and effort.

Pros

Drag and Drop and Console flexibility. One palette option is there in the anypoint studio. You can easily drag and drop Connectors, Transformer, Filter, Exception Handler, Scopes. Some extra features are there in the console like Stop, Clear Console, Word Wrap, Scroll Lock etc.

Cons

Error/Exception Screen. Everything is good for error/exception but I think the screen should be more clear to find the error.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Been using the tool and find it easy to implement the interfaces.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy implementationof the interfaces. Batch processing feature for ETL based transactions. Easy deployments to cluster servers.

Cons

message payload changes after every component execution. Have to explicitly save the payload as a variable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Techie Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

A great experience as a Mule soft Developer . It made us easy to code rather I would say drag and drop for Java.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

One can try it

Pros

The ease of getting basic flow's up and running and how quickly you can get solutions to integration requirements solved. Anypoint platform, Exchange, Cloud Hub and the online collaboration components are all fantastic additions to the solution. Very easy for development because of the drag and drop interface, with many connectors ready to go with simple configuration and settings to get a quick connection to a system and also understand, with a lot of documentation available for the same online.

Cons

It behaves weird at times. A full understanding of the tool is not an easy job as you have so many functionalities embedded Anypoint Studio is Eclipse based: on some old machine and operating system (linux distros) this could be a pain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lot of many features to support integrations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Developing with MuleSoft has felt easy and documentations are good. Even though I am quite new with Mule I find it accessible. MuleSoft is offering free e-courses for developers and after the course you may do certificate exam for free. I think it is nice way to enhance your knowledge and get some kind of proof of your competencies.

Pros

Good documentations and free educational material available.

Cons

Lot of new features that you are excited about just to realize your mule version does not support them :(

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Anypoint platform Mule ESB

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hi We have started using Mule recently and loved it for simplicity and ease of getting things done. The drag and drop functionality in Mule helps a lot and there is a XML counterpart to it for those who like to code. To achieve same thing in Java requires lot of coding and Mule helps with it very well. It supports deployment of APIs on premise and on cloud. It has RAML which allows designing and developing RESTful web services and deployment also.

Pros

Ease of doing things, features provided for integrating many applications, APIs and cloud support.

Cons

Not much material available online to get help on the issues in Mule