Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)

Rustam Ishmatov

Overall I have very good experience using Anypoint Platform.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use. Very easy deployment. Deployment directly from jenkins! easy Production and Development deployment.

Cons
Logging for some reason I don't like much. Log viewer always word wraps the log. However it might be very useful if we get toggle for switching word wrap or single line view of the log. When new logs are coming the scroll should not move. It is not good esp. when I am reading the logs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Srinivasarao nuvvala

it's very good to use and easy to learn.

Reviewed 2017-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

easy for integration

Pros
user-friendly. not much programming is needed. one can learn easily with the help of online course videos.

Cons
it would be good to share the sample videos for all the component present under palette.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Alpeshkumar Gediya

Exceptional Integration Tool.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

I had very good experience of developing solution related to Fuse ESB using JBoss Studio, I was introduced to Mule Application tool 2 months back and after creating two application I fell in love with this tool. It made my life easy as well as I have time to explore more thing and I have time to build new services.

Pros
Easy Integration, Fast Service Developement, Easy ness

Cons
Support cost is too high. There are less skilled resources availible who are trained on this tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Infant Raja Marshall

Good to use. In future you need to adverdise much more better.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

API and user friendly

Pros
User friendly. Then normal people can use without any guidance.They have more compactability to use in the different environment. Environment protection also good to use

Cons
Need to install tools. Defaultly it will add too easy to use. May be it will be mandatory to use they have to find. Need tutorial book Need much more sample flow video to analyze and work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

venkata narayana Kunisetty

Amazing integration tool.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Easy integration and automation.

Pros
It has many built-in connectors for applications like Oracle EBS, SAP, SFDC etc. More over it is easy to connect any application through the built-in connectors.

Cons
Customer support should improve like other ERP/Cloud applications. Anypoint cloudhub free account should provide more features/flexibility to developers, so they really know the taste of Mulesoft.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

shyam kumar

Developer with mule ESB

Reviewed 2016-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Present my project was developed using by mule esb with anypoint studio its very useful for integration projects mainly this technology decrease the lot of reused code and provide the graphical environment as well as xml viseversa as short span of time integration projects developed fastly.

Pros
Graphical environment, Connectors like http, tcp,restful, RAML , Dataweave and connect with Clouds.

Cons
filters and routers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Ankit Dwivedi

Best integration products

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Variety of integration development between direct coding or drag and drop give us freedom to achieve our goal.

Pros
Variety of integration development between direct coding or drag and drop give us freedom to achieve our goal.

Cons
it is not backward compatible, we have to rewrite that part

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Shriranga Kulkarni

Anypoint platform review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

The Anypoint platform provides a very good starting point for integration application developments. The SOAP/Web service consume components/Java input/message format/logging facilities are very good to begin with.

Pros
The interactive/intuitive approach for application development in integration tasks.

Cons
The training material is quiete less, the queries/answers repositories can be more interactive/resourceful to help beginner development.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Reddikumar Pasupuleti

Anypoint Platform Review

Reviewed 2016-08-25
Review Source: Capterra

It is very useful while working with integration and easy to use for the developers. The support from the mule support is also very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Enrico De Guidi

Very good, it has a lof funciotnatility, and it simplifies connection to many systems

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it's easy to use and very simple. Anypoint studio have a very powerful tool for deploy new flow. The cloud ediction is very powerfull The support is aways available and very skilled

Cons
The licece is quite expencive, The cloud version lack of third party monitoring tool. The version of the conector have some problem when you work in different environment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sulthony Hartanto

Extending our capabilities using MuleSoft

Reviewed 2015-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Clear vision and milestone make us prepared during our project development. We have been working in multiple Enterprise Integration projects using Mule ESB 3.4, 3.5, 3.6, and now 3.7. Not much effort required to upgrade from older version to the new one (only minor action required to replace all --> scatter-gather, log4j --> log4j2, etc.). The ability adapt to change and rapidly get to market, promote new services. Our legacy system now able to connect to any system, extending its capabilities. Open new opportunity to win the competition. Any issue and update are fully supported, whether during pre-sales or in project life cycle. Training material, documentation, direct support motivate us to offer our best services to client.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Alex fernandez

Awesome integration solution for the new enterprise

Reviewed 2015-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

Anypoint platform is totally a game changer in the integration space, it is able to disrupt the entire enterprise ecosystem, decreasing the time of software integration delivery from months to weeks, with a better value for money. The suite is awesome, it has a niche GUI that ease up development of solution, it has the common protocols and transformation processes in its palette to speed up integration. It has the datamapper(Dataweave) that is able to "smell" the transformation that we require, decreasing the time for development in creating some POJO's just to have our desired outcome. Although, one of the downside for the developers is that you are sometimes walking away from coding, which is a major setback for a developer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

divakar sharma

Its a very good tool for beginners to learn how to create and manage API

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A well documented and user friendly tool. You have completed control over your API Suite. Starting with development to testing your APIs and monitoring through real time graphical representation.

Cons
Sometimes i believe its very unstable just because some connectors are not compatible with the version which it interacts with various different components.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Matthew Jaggard

Buggy and very very poor training

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

API management

Pros
Provides a mock service automatically

Cons
Many bugs in the editor - showing errors where there are none, showing errors on the wrong lines. Versioning done wrong - no way to keep API definitions in a proper SCM like Git Sharing not enabled properly in our organisation - not sure why but was told it was due to a "limitation" I wasted 2 full days doing training that was dull, slow, factually incorrect and we had to help the trainer spot his own mistakes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Rohith SV

Mulesoft is easy to implement, provides out of the box features

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The one which I like most in MuleSoft Anypoint Studio is Connectors. For every update they are fixing the bugs and coming up with new connectors which makes developers job easy to connect with multiple end point systems with in no time. I should say about DevKit , if a developer is not satisfied with the existing connector then he can develop his own connector to fulfill his/her requirement.

Cons
To be frank the thing which I dint like in Mulesoft is, it will not provide support for clustered environment in AWS Servers. I know the root cause because they have their Cloud environment which we call its as CloudHub. I suffered a lot for setting up clustered environment in AWS environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nissam PS

It is very easy to get around the Anypoint Platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Creating APIs, distributing them, managing their access can be done with the click of a few buttons. Training material is great which gives hands on steps to really learn tool as well as methodology.

Cons
The platform is still maturing and continuous update on Anypoint Studio might break code and give you some extra work that you did not expect

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Shahabaj Khan

Best platform for API development and integration

Reviewed 2016-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Recently i came across the MuleSoft. It is just awesome. It provides ease for API development and most important thing is it is not costlier than other platforms like Akana.

Pros
Ease of use.

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Venkat Sudarsan Reddy

Love MuleSoft Technology

Reviewed 2017-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

It's nice to drag and drop tool for any new learners. Easy to use this technology any EAI platforms.

Pros
scalable and flexible integration

Cons
Could be less technical

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Eddie Po

Anypoint Platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

It has almost all I need to integrate systems, if there's missing I can just customize one and problem solved.

Pros
easy to develop and implement.

Cons
I've experience that the latest anypoint studio's munit plugin does not work with older versions of mule runtime. i.e. munit fails to run when used against an installed mule runtime 3.5 on anypoint studio that ships mule runtime 3.8 as default.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

anil kumar

Good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

easier apps for development

Pros
Flexibility Robust and more flexibility while coding . best useful for developers , more advanced api better for connecting and works on a single one platform which advantages

Cons
more improvisations . add more addins which will be helpful in creating more api apps for beter connectivity and dev

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Srinivas Chandrakanth Vangari

Good at Integration

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

I worked with native mule edition which was the parent product of mulesoft. I find this tool had lot more improvements and useful. One can learn this easily and I'm a good lover of open source. Overall a good product developed on eclipse.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Rajeev Kumar Jha

Anypoint Platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-22
Review Source: Capterra

Anypoint Platform is being used in our project since last 4-5 months and has been extremely helpful. Handling data transformation has become easier and even message routing is seamless now. Biggest advantage is ease in consuming the services. Overall, makes the life easier.

Pros
Simple to implement and integrate with existing platform.

Cons
Still in initial phase of use. So yet to discover any.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Sravani Vuyyala

Anypoint Platform is a great platform where we use it to write RAML and documentation very useful on

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have excellent Documentation available here. Designing Raml is the best part which I have found coz we can easily design them with less effort and with no mistakes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Dwight Cavalcanti

Awesome and VERY complete Software. But a huge RAM eater...

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

I started to working using anypoint studio, and its very very easy to handle. It makes our lives easier

Pros
Simple. A lot of features.

Cons
1- On the previous version, Datamapper had support for XLS files. Now dataweave don't (at least a until month ago...). This made me confuse. Previous version, support for lot of files, newest version, fewer support...? 2- Consumes A LOT OF RAM!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Anonymous

Not for noob

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Designed for higher level of management and integration

Cons
No amateur allowed. Its complicated, but fine product

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs