Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.42/5 (546 reviews)

Matthew Ball

Excellent solution, we found it easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
We tried this first when we were in app development. We figured out most of the features right off. We definitely needed something that was drag and drop.

Cons
In the end, we decided it wasn't cost effective for us to develop our own app and we had to outsource it. No complaints, just too time consuming for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Matthew Colley

The best Platform to eliminate Data Silos

Reviewed 2016-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

The Mulesoft Anypoint studio platform is a very user friendly ESB (Enterprise Serial Bus) product. One of the major reason that I use the Anypoint Studio platform is because our company has a lot of data silos, many different databases and platforms within the organization. An ESB platform allows us to capture an order in ecommerce platform and quickly import the order information into our inventory system. Installing the platform requires very little effort to get completed. Simple few clicks and the product is installed. Think of a large conveyor belt moving data from one location to another and this will perfectly describe the functionality of an ESB (enterprise serial bus)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Aditya Oli

Mulesoft and its benefits

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Mulesoft anypoint studio is an extremely awesome software where you can perform from very basic tasks like creating flows to most extreme API creation and consumption within minutes.

Pros
GUI, functionalities, Customer Support and its ability to perform sophisticated tasks.

Cons
Not mush. Just the error logging. It shows a huge stack trace.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jose Antonio Escobar Macias

I am a .Net guy and I loves Visual Studio, but understand and use Anypoint studio is really easy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

The fast development.

Pros
That you dont have to write many code, the most part of the code is autogenerated by the IDE and this helps to a fast development

Cons
The way as we transform the message, in spite that the only have to drag and drop when have the schema, its really difficult to do it when you dont have it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Deepak Dhanawade

It helps us to build,test,manage APIs life cycle.

Reviewed 2017-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like API management in anypoint platform which makes easy to write APIs and Mocking Services to test APIs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Kristof Willemsen

First thoughts on Mulesoft - Anypoint Studio

Reviewed 2016-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

I just started working with Mulesofts Anypoint Platform. What strikes me the most is how easy to use it is. Download, install and within a couple of minutes your first integration flow is up and running. Furthermore I really like how seemlessly it integrates with the other parts of the mulesoft platform. Without any effort you design your API's with the web designer, minutes later you are ready to load the API in the ESB and start working on the backend implementation. Last but not least the connectors that are available make it super easy to hook up your own services to all major (and less popular) platforms by simple drag and drop style configuration.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Vinayakaraman sankaranarayanan

Excellent focus for aggressive growth from this Competing player...

Reviewed 2016-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

Mule is seen suddenly overtaking many of its peers - in the open source world like Redhat and WSo2. To highlight the focus the company now shows on its growth, I registered in the website for a trial version -Bang! got a call from one of the marketing executives as how can they help to grow, partner and succeed - I was pleasantly thrilled. The cloud offering is much ahead of the leaders like TIBCO or IBM who are still settling down - As a partner organization, we have already implemented CloudHub which is already a success case-study. Now, I am diving deep into a product which was only considering as Yet Another ESB product till few years back....

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Romario Lodder

Working with MuleSoft for over 5 years now. Great improvements over the years!

Reviewed 2015-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

As mentioned above, the MuleSoft products have been improved over the years. The core itself is still as stable as in the beginning. A huge pro is the upcoming product Anypoint MQ. I still believe that a MQ layer is necessary in your IT landscape. Some cons. I think that the exception handling can be improved. More features and the overall experience should be better. The studio is still experiencing some bugs from a while (months) ago which should be fixed. Overall: I do hope that MuleSoft is keeping their focus on their community. I believe in a strong community and I really hope that they are not transforming in a company like IBM or TIBCO.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Ankit Shah

Rich feature set for building an API platfom.

Reviewed 2015-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: 1. Easy to use 2. Wide range of connectors, transformers 3. Drag and drop interface helps quick development. 4. Built in ESB server inside Anypoint Studio 5. Over 50 technologies integrated, Mule Soft has wide range usage. Cons: There isn't an on premises Anypoint API Manager. Currently it is available only on the Cloud with an on-premises gateway. We have a requirement for an on premises API Gateway and API Manager. Flow file changes are auto-deployed in the Anypoint Studio ESB server. For java class file changes, the Anypoint Studio ESB server needs to be restarted. Can we have auto-deploy for this too? It adds to productivity.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Noor Ahamed

I am glad and I excited to work on a mule.I started playing with API's

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like most about the connectors and flows, it makes my life smile. I happy to develop API and RAML helps me to create my endpoints.I use API manager to write my RAML code

Cons
not much at present I can least. It just looks like eclipse and inbuilt web server helps me to deploy my project very easily. one of the best features I have seen in mule any point studio is munit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Varun Narula

Excellent product, polished UI, easy to use

Reviewed 2016-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

I have been a long time MuleESB developer (pre 2.0) and remember the Studio was easy to use even then. The IDE has come a long way since then, today, it is a very well polished product. Anyone with a background in Java, integration and web services should have no trouble getting started. Also, the documentation is much better organised now, especially the First Day, First Week type of categorisation. The MuleSoft.U is a great initiative, and its good to see MuleSoft offering a free voucher post completion of the free 100 course. I would suggest extending this to the next level courses to build a great certified community of developers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Shuchi Rawat

I found Mule as the easiest of the ESB's available in Market. Its lightweight & agile.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Quick development. Reduced time to market.

Pros
Best suited for Microservices orchestration. Good number of out of the box connectors. Data weave feature is good.

Cons
The API Gateway features can be enhanced to include role based access. Adding some more out of the box connectors would help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Bhargav Ranjit

Great platform for your enterprise integration solutions!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Variety of integration development between direct coding or drag and drop give us freedom to achieve our goal. There are many connectors provided and easy to use. We can cut most of development effort by implementing new approach from this platform.

Pros
Simplicity,Great UI and having tons of forums,support and training platforms.

Cons
Nothing as of now..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nithya dk

Easy to use software, enriched with variety of features

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It makes developers to concentrate on building the application rather than spending much time on configuration part, as it has many built in connectors

Cons
Memory issues are there while using it for a long time. Getting out of memory exception often or the system getting crashed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Reynold Lariza

Easy to understand user interface, but why do I have to re-login for the support portal?

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-09
Review Source: Capterra

Its part of my job, so I get to work, test and play around with the capabilities it can offer to our clients.

Pros
Mostly with the ability to deploy to Cloudhub with high availability. Also the ability to register on-premise runtime.

Cons
I wasn't able to realize that I had to clear the SSO settings page, before I can add users manually again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

jyoti prakash

using mule is easy as compare to other middle ware products

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

easy middlewere implementation

Pros
flexible easy to use mule and easy understanding . very clear naming convention.also the testing of application is easy

Cons
seems there is nothing like this , but there should be a update mechanism that will provide the new tools which were created

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Claude Bird

Great Product With The Right Help

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The validations for the APIs before they're built is nice, and the drag and drop for building and debugging makes it so people who aren't experienced can get a general idea of whats happening.

Cons
The 2 hour SLA was not available to everyone like they said, just the platinum customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Nikhil Bhardwaj

Nice tool to work upon. learned another ESB tool in the stack.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to use and easier to build API's in minutes. I was able to build web services in a minute and it was running in a minute.

Cons
Still a lot more documentation is required. There are still grey areas in the software that need proper documentation to work in proper ways.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Alex Mcclary

Integration Developer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easier to use and customize than Biztalk. Mulesoft SDK is easy to use. Most connectors support streaming out of the box (this is useful for processing large files)

Cons
Lacks some important features in the Community edition. Dislike having to pay for various connectors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Jinesh Mehta

Great software suite for end to end API development.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Anypoint Studio is very familiar to an Eclipse user. Anypoint Platform has great tools in place to design, build, deploy, and test APIs and integrations.

Cons
There is a learning curve to the nuances like Mule Expression Language and DataWeave or implementing MUnit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

T Waanders

Easy to use, yet very powerful

Reviewed 2015-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working with Mule for a couple of months now. Getting started required relatively little effort thanks to its simple user interface and good documentation, although features like Dataweave (though very powerful) require some getting used to. This directly illustrates the only real flaw, which is that the product has not been around for so long and is rapidly evolving. The many examples and extensive documentation (kudos for that) do not always provide an answer to certain idiosyncrasies. This can hardly be blamed on Mulesoft, and it most likely requires some more time for the community to grow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Vishakha Pashine

Good Experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Drag and drop architecture and lot many connectors like Netsuite, Saleforce, Yammar etc. which are ready to configure and use according to our need.

Cons
The product is not stable. Needs some improvement here. Anypoint Studio sometimes do not responds, it hangs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Duddukuri Madhu Dileep

Wonderful Platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

I am so happy after starting my work with MuleSoft, it made my work easy and more secure. helping to solve my problems easily with different types of palette options.

Pros
Different connectors,filters etc making my work easy and complete in less time.

Cons
Till now i am happy with this software, no more concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Madhusudhan Masineni

Full Integration Studio

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

I have experience with other ESB tools, when I am working with Mule ESB it is pretty good, we can work with different connectors, custom codes and testing.

Pros
Integration with any other system with custom connectors/existing connectors

Cons
while debugging the data is not visualize how the data is flowing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

Tom Loughran

The Mule Way Product Platform Process

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Mule does what before had to be done in JAVA/C# visually in parallel with the enterprise. this is the fastest way to value

Pros
Visual Mule does what before had to be done in JAVA/C# visually in parallel with the enterprise. this is the fastest way to value

Cons
to much JAVA knowledge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs