This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Balsamiq Reviews - Page 14

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


337 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to make mockup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the fact it's easy to make a mockup to express your idea to your team. And I also love the design which it make a handcraft touch.

Cons

I think this app is overpriced for mockups.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Little tool for huge Mockups

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This tools is easy to use even for beginner It has all functionnalities to create, share, and demonstrate nice mockups. The compatibility with other format is really great.

Cons

All needed functionnalities are present but some of them can be improve like the opacity. Great app to show ideas but not the best to show interactivity (i mean interactive prototype).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for Mockups

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I was doing BA training and it really helped me in learning by creating mockups.

Cons

Its good & user friendly. I have not found any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good for quck sketch

Reviewed 2 years ago

good for easy sketch of an app or a site. Used to make my company a preview of a mobile app

Pros

user-friendly and easy to use. Drag and drop function is great the hyperlinks work as the should easily programmable and ready to use

Cons

It can be tricky with hyperlinking multiple things into one. The buttons work but are hard to program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Powerful Industry leading Wireframe software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use. Many templates to get you started. Version control and usability testing too. This software has a lot going for it.

Cons

Multiple versions. Cloud-based or Desktop or Mobile or Google Drive integration don't intuitively together. Multiple pricing plans add to the confusion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice mock-up tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are drawing great UX prototypes and mind maps using this tool.

Pros

Easy to use and to understand the workflow tool. Freemium model and integrations with online storage solutions.

Cons

Quite outdated design elements and sometimes it might freeze in Google Chrome browser during the work process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great prototyping tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Balsamiq is a great tool for doing high levels prototypes. It helps at the beginning of every project or wireframe, to start sketching ideas and taking some decisions.

Pros

Balsamiq has a practically null learning curve. It has a very clear UI and it's very intuitive

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to mockup little details

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Cloud Based Mockup Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Balsamiq is very easy to pickup and start creating wireframes, it has loads of great features that make it a joy to use. The end wireframes look great and get good feedback from the team.

Pros

Very easy to pick up and start using straight away.

Cons

I've not come across any negatives so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to create wireframes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There is almost no learning curve - it is so easy to create wireframes and the library of the elements is pretty decent.

Cons

I can't export the wireframes I select - either only the active one, or al of them. The icons library could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for mockups but lacking some features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really liked the interface and overall usability of this product.

Cons

I may have missed it but maybe an export to html/xml would be useful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review