App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GoCanvas Logo

Easy, flexible & powerful software for service businesses.

(90)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoCanvas Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


200 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José Z.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gestion assurée

Reviewed 8 months ago

Recommandé

Pros

Permet de faire l'automatisation des formulaires

Cons

La gestion est difficile les données ne se retrouvent pas

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great mobile form tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a long established company that works in the construction sector and moving towards digital is a need but is typically met with tension as it takes longer to fill out a mobile form than a sheet of paper. GoCanvas overcomes this with a spreadsheet like interface that makes moving through a checklist simple and quick.

Pros

You can essentially loop through a list and make a spreadsheet in your form which makes adoption from paper forms much easier.

Cons

If you do the loop you have to manually integrate or pay gocanvas and integration and hosting fee. Otherwise Zapier works for most things.

DM
AvatarImg

Derek M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor Service - Avoid

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had not been using the software for some time and planned to discontinue. GoCanvas reached out to get us started again. We had some meetings to get it going then the project was sidelined. Then receive an email saying it had been renewed (for a year). When i contacted GoCanvas to say that was not my intention, (which they clearly knew), part of their reply included "please read your contracts before you sign them." Disappointing service. Would not recommend based on our experience.

Pros

It seemed a good software, used from multiple devices.

Cons

Poor onboarding process, limited support.

SR
AvatarImg

Sheila R.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Since we started the trial, we have had wonderful service from your team at GoCanvas. A++ Thank You

Reviewed 7 years ago

Taking our company to a progressive level.

Pros

Easy to work with and understand. I have had actual fun setting this up and helping move our company into a more progressive operating system.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

cp
AvatarImg

constantine p.

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoCanvas

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, easy to understand and the tech support services are quick!

Cons

I use it for spot checks, and it works great! No issues, yet.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan W.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Canvassing for a Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

For what it was worth, the ability to fill out our Health and Safety daily form on GoCanvas was an easy and practical method.

Pros

We used GoCanvas to house the Health and Safety form that is submitted at the beginning of each day of field work. It was simple and straightforward and convenient to use on smartphones.

Cons

For what could just be done (and what we ended up doing) on a Google Form for free was being done in GoCanvas. Given the current situation with our company, we unfortunately made the switch to putting our form on Google Forms.

KB
AvatarImg

Kim B.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy Happy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good

Pros

The product works and it is much easier than the way we were doing our job.

Cons

The system can be slow sometimes which makes it hard for us to do our job,

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like the program very much. I Have developed 4 apps so far - very helpful streamlining our process.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Streamlined our paperwork, bidding, and estimate processes.

Pros

Seems very flexible and easy to customize. Like the Workflow and Dispatch features allowing you to assign submissions to specific people and get those back.

Cons

When building the pdf, if you make a mistake or delete something by mistake, it would be nice to have an undue and redue button. Also, need to allow for color changes with fonts and other font features like being able to make certain text within a text field to be bold, italized, or a different color, without it making all the text in that box change.

ND
AvatarImg

Noah D.

Consumer Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Canvas Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The current format makes it really easy to build and edit audits.

Cons

Need to add the ability to add multiple pictures to one question or task at a time.

TC
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 9 years ago

GoCanvas provides an easy and quick method for converting paper forms to electronic forms. We've had a couple of forms that we struggled trying to convert to electronic forms because of the information/process that was required for these forms. GoCanvas provided a solution that was easy and quick to learn, which in the long run, saves us time, materials and labor. The only downside I found is the inability to search historical records obtained by the submitted electronic forms.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have had nothing but great experiences with Support.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The support from all staff is top notch!! The app takes a little while to learn but the support team makes it worth every dollar spent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PP
AvatarImg

Phil P.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software & Support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to Use Fast to implement Intuitive Good feature set

Cons

Sometime setting of the logic in the app can be a bit roundabout

AB
AvatarImg

Adanga B.

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great help

Reviewed 7 years ago

Saves time and money!

Pros

It's ease of use is invaluable! especially when just learning capabilities. It is set up in a common sense way.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MJ
AvatarImg

Michael J.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gocanvas review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Streamlining processes

Pros

Ease of use once my app was set up to my specs.

Cons

Nothing at this point. It has been working very well.

JH
AvatarImg

Jason H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer beware

Reviewed 6 years ago

They throw promotions with a few more users than you need at same price just to lock you in to year contract. Not good

Pros

Nice user interface and editable pdf format

Cons

Workflows stinks. App sync stinks. Not able to keep a form open to edit by different departments without handing it off.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your experience with GoCanvas has been unsatisfactory thus far. Our head of customer experience will be reaching out to make sure that we hear more about your concerns with the sales and contracting process and to understand the technical challenges with the product.

KM
AvatarImg

Kris M.

Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GoCanvas App

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great solution for multiple locations

Pros

Easy to use anywhere by any of our users.

Cons

It works very well and there are no issues.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I haven't used Canvas for that long, but the app designer is fantastic

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The app designer is really easy to use, even after not knowing anything about it. I was able to modify an existing app's functionality very quickly and after reading almost no documentation. It was just easy to figure out how to do what I wanted - very intuitive.

Cons

There are still some features not implemented that seem pretty important - off the top of my head, nested lists are kind of janky and multi-depth dropdowns that filter on more than one column.

RK
AvatarImg

Ra K.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not completed in time, but the company is not planning to give refund

Reviewed 9 months ago

The worst company ever used.The project (form) did not complete in time & they are not planning to give us refund.I feel like this is considered as fraud.I seriously recommend NOT TO USE THIS COMPANY.

Pros

Nothing I like about this product or company or service or the people.

Cons

The tech & team (sales) tells you that they can make the way you want, and make the form in time, but they did not.

CK
AvatarImg

Courtney K.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

With GoCanvas we have been more than surprised with their great customer service. Every staff member we have worked with has been able see our vision as a company and help reach our goals going forward.

Cons

The part I would say we like the least is just the overall workload and time it takes to set all these forms up. However, they do offer assistance in creating forms for you which is a great alternative.

jB
AvatarImg

jennifer B.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall positive but time will tell if we get the value out of it

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

great field based tool that will enable us to provide more meaningful reports good onboarding process

Cons

I would like a better formatting tool for photos - depending on the device the photos mucking up the formatting of the out put I want to be able to remove some of the Canvas logo stuff on the output It would be great on the PDF designer if there was a built in ruler to assist with design of forms

HW
AvatarImg

Hong Wen T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Canvas Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: - Sophisticated course-assembly tools. - Offers platforms for sharing class modules, enabling integrations, and publishing courses. - Open API. - Commercial open-source version available. - New UI makes shrewd use of tabs and contextual menus. Cons: - Quite expensive - The UI is somewhat weird

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LR
AvatarImg

Laura R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

super useful app!!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We use this app for our visual merchandising campaigns, and its awesome.. lets us have on time reports, with easy to fill check list for our team and no effort or any other process needed. Helps us work better and give better results to our clients, really easy to use and with a great customer service support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JC
AvatarImg

Joe C.

Construction,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to take any piece of paper, turn it digitally, and make it seamless for us and our employees. We look more professional on projects, and there is no more losing papers.

Cons

I can't say that there's anything that I don't like.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for broad use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I think GoCanvas is great if you're looking for something simple to fill out for your forms. With electronic signatures and custom PDFs, you can easily take info from any source you want.

Cons

The fields can get a bit too simplistic. If there's more detail I'd like to add, then I'd have to capture it on separate forms (i.e. using Google Forms instead) for nested questions.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Generally good

Reviewed 7 years ago

consistency

Pros

Once set up, easy to use, reliable and timely. Forms are generally clear and well laid out and roll-out of updates is well organised.

Cons

Some features that are available in other products are not available here. Also sales people while very helpful are extremely pushy. I came very close to using an alternative product for this reason.