This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CloudMonix

Monitoring and Stability as a Service for Cloud Systems

see alternatives

CloudMonix Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

In my opinion the greatest benefit of CloudMonix is its ability not only to monitor and send alerts but also to execute automatic self-healing actions and auto-scale resources in real time.

Oleh M.

Outstanding alerting features with tight integrations. Automatic resources computing and auto-scaling in real time.

Steve K.

Outstanding alerting features with tight integrations. Automatic resources computing and auto-scaling in real time.

Oleh M.

Cons

Bad: wish I could add more subscriptions to single account.

Victoria K.

At first it was tricky till we found the wizard. Other than that, no other cons come to mind.

Brian H.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for monitoring and automation of cloud and on-premise resources.

Reviewed 4 years ago

In my opinion the greatest benefit of CloudMonix is its ability not only to monitor and send alerts but also to execute automatic self-healing actions and auto-scale resources in real time.

Pros

- perfect data insight with the help of dashboards - outstanding alerting features with tight integrations - automatic resources computing and auto-scaling in real time - self-healing actions - setup takes just a few minutes

Cons

- the user interface in some instances can be a bit too technical to use - pricing starts with 5 resources minimum

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast and easy to configure with a rich product suite

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We liked the fact we could setup and monitor our Azure infrastructure very quickly. It has endless features. There is not a monitoring situation we threw at CM that it could not monitor and take corrective automation against. Great support as well!

Cons

Use the wizard to on-board! At first it was tricky till we found the wizard. Other than that, no other cons come to mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great set of features for the price

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use AzureWatch at my company and it works very well. We use AzureWatch to monitor our many Compute Instances and Azure Queues. Also, the company has been very responsive to our support questions and feature requests. The ability to create rules to govern Azure auto-scaling is phenomenal. We have multiple types of rules to automatically scale up the number of instances we run based on metrics...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good tool that has filled my expectations with additional monitoring capabilities and self-repairing

Reviewed 3 years ago

good experience

Pros

excellent work tool that allows self-repairing automation, advanced reporting functions also very ideal because it does not require programming. indicating information in real time.

Cons

I have a time using this tool and it has worked very well, I have not had problems despite the multiple tasks it is very practical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rock solid product and great price!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We run a global social networking which has huge spikes in usage at certain times of the day and week, at peak periods the network can be 40x as busy as at the quietest period .. using Azure Watch we are able to scale seamlessly to handle the extra demand but also keep costs low when things are quiet. The service is very reliable, and most of the time we don't even think about it .. it just happens in the background!

Pros

Reliable Effective Cheap

Cons

The web UI could do with a bit of a makeover, it's not very attractive or easy to use. My advice is to just stick with it until you get used to it and don't judge the rock solid product that exists behind the scenes based on the look of the web UI

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AzureWatch Allows us to scale based on our custom needs.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised that during an Azure outage of storage due to the SSL expiration issue that AzureWatch actually notified us prior to the Azure dashboard being updated. It gives us the confidence we need in production.

Pros

Easy to configure. Easy to manage. Notifies you of issues even when they are deep in azure's architecture.

Cons

For Enterprise customers with multiple Azure Subscriptions you have to create multiple accounts.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Users can now add multiple subscriptions to a single AzureWatch account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for monitoring and auto-scaling Azure cloud services

Reviewed 8 years ago

We at Formiik (www.formiik.com) have been using Azure Watch for close to a year to monitor our Azure app. It is an essential part of our tool belt. We especially like the ability to monitor queue levels and scale based on those. The daily performance reports and metrics history have helped us solve many problems and the e-mail notifications work great and we have those feed directly into our support desk. The UI is reasonable but still has some room for improvement (thus the 4 stars) but the business value of AzureWatch is pretty much unquestionable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Advanced product for reasonable price

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Suits perfectly for complex software systems monitoring, all the necessary information is visualized on multiple dashboards. Automatical scaling and healing help to reduce cloud hosting costs.

Cons

It would be great to have more online docs available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty decent after the latest big update

Reviewed 8 years ago

I would have rated it 3.5 out of 5 when it had desktop configuration component. They now have decent web UI that allows configuration and monitoring. Good: can monitor most of Azure middleware Bad: wish I could add more subscriptions to single account

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool built for MSPs and DevOps

Reviewed 3 years ago

good experience

Pros

Perfect data insight with the help of dashboards. Outstanding alerting features with tight integrations. Automatic resources computing and auto-scaling in real time. Self-healing actions. Setup takes just a few minutes.

Cons

The user interface in some instances can be a bit too technical to use.Pricing starts with 5 resources minimum. Mobile portal is a bit too heavy