App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Codeproof Logo
Codeproof

Mobile device management tool for increased data security

visit website

(2)

Codeproof Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

39
85%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.03/10

See full reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

It is an innovative product that provides a great service and takes productivity to higher levels, the advantages it offers in relation to its price are more than justified.
How simple its implementation is and the amount of tools at my disposal is the best, and what else to say about your customer service is the best.
Robust and great features; Easy to use and management portal; Great bang for the buck; Good support when available.
Every time there is an iphone update, Codeproof stops working and the settings are shut off. Very inconvenient and defeats the purpose of keeping our employees on track.
I found some bugs for android devices, which could generate inconveniences or doubts regarding the stability of the product.
Furthermore, the ability to restrict usage wasn't important because everyone has a personal phone and the phones I give the employees are way worse than their personal phones.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan B.

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to install, on the first try

Reviewed 4 years ago

After trying two other products, both of which had confusing instructions and lackluster support, Codeproof installed quickly and on the first attempt. I will admit I was pretty frustrated and flustered when I called Codeproof and the support team cut right to the chase, sent very simple intructions, and got us up and running in an hour. If you have tablets for ELD compliance or another use case where you need to restrict the tablet to work-only apps, I highly recommend you check out Codeproof.

Pros

Covered all the features I was looking for to lock down android tablets for ELD compliance. Easy to set up, manage, and install. Great support.

Cons

Did not rank high enough on software review sites

SF
AvatarImg

Sal F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best MDM software On the market

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ability to manage both Android and Apple devices. Ability to manage both Android and Apple devices

Cons

Changes happen in real time. Ability to manage both Android and Apple devices

Vendor response

Dear customer, thanks for the review. Really appreciate your candid feedback. For suggestions/questions, feel free to reach out to us at support@codeproof.com Thanks!

AB
AvatarImg

Alex B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Didn't Like the Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have 50 phones for my business, but the physical devices carry almost no value. They're worth $40 each. Furthermore, the ability to restrict usage wasn't important because everyone has a personal phone and the phones I give the employees are way worse than their personal phones. No one is using my phones for anything other than work.

Pros

Ability to send lots of different commands to phones remotely.

Cons

Unnecessarily overbearing technology. At times, I felt like I wasn't in control of my own property. Abysmal user interface is cumbersome and outdated. I had to call customer service for everything.

Vendor response

We regret to here that you didn't like our service. Recently, we have improved our dashboard user interface and we ranked as #1 easy to use mobile device management software in the market. We hope to serve you better in the future!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I am currently using this MDM on my personal phone in the pro version, considering upgrade

Reviewed 5 years ago

I honestly haven't actively benefited from this software, however I understand it. That is why I have been making efforts to apply the settings to my phone. I will contact support and once they assist me, I can update my review of this product. I give a 5-10 because I feel the cloud platform format is very confusing. Although there is a blog available with many options maybe video tutorials will help for each option and its purpose. This way, the user may utilize the app to its full potential.

Pros

What I like most is that I can place the MDM profile on my phone and tweak various different areas to maximize my productivity.

Cons

Although I have been using the app I haven't been able to apply most settings on my phone. I mainly am trying to utilize the feature that blocks the mobile hot spot ability on my phone along with the tethering capability. It hasn't seemed to work yet so i'll have to contact the support to get that resolved. I do believe that if the app developers separated the app into different versions according...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product with excellent support

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Since beginning to use Codeproof several years ago, Codeproof has been very responsive in listening to their customers and implementing new features to meet our unique use cases. It's been a pleasure to work closely with Codeproof over the years.

Cons

The interface is a bit dated, but that's not a huge deal. My biggest complaint is that Codeproof—like many progressive web applications—does not have unique URLs for records. If I want to hand off a device to a fellow tech or share a record for any reason, there is no record-specific URL to share.

Vendor response

Dear customer, Thanks for the candid review feed back. Regarding the "keeping unique URL for records", Could you send us more details to support@codeproof.com and we will see what improvements we can do. We always hear our customer valuable feedback and so far our product evolved by customer inputs. We will improve dashboard UX interface more modern and responsive. Thank you!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeff F.

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Codeproof for a busy last mile delivery team

Reviewed 4 months ago

Solid product, good support and follow through. I'm happy with our purchase.

Pros

Codeproof does a great job on allowing tracking, remote app diagnostics and repair and keeping apps updated.

Cons

Some controls of the device (screen brightness, volume, battery saver) are not controlled via Codeproof. Might be an Android issue but something we would like to have.

DB
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product. Need some more updates for some android issues

Reviewed 5 years ago

fleet control

Pros

Safe lots of time and make it very easy to control over our fleets and protect from consuming extra data

Cons

still have some bugs specially in android devices. You have Change the permissions for administrators, make some available for extra pay

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Lately, We have made many improvements to our Samsung, LG and other Android MDM platforms. Please makes sure that you have the latest MDM agent app installed in the device. If the issue persists, feel free to reach out to our tech support team at support@codeproof.com or call us at 1-866-986-BYOD. Thanks, Codeproof Team.

CR
AvatarImg

Corey R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Codeproof for my clients

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Software has great ease of use! helps control what apps my technicians have access too

Cons

I would say ease of admin access is a little difficult on the tablet itself

Vendor response

Thanks Corey. We appreciate your candid review feedback!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Moris M.

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Codeproof -the work in your hands

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is an innovative product that provides a great service and takes productivity to higher levels, the advantages it offers in relation to its price are more than justified

Pros

How simple its implementation is and the amount of tools at my disposal is the best, and what else to say about your customer service is the best

Cons

I found some bugs for android devices, which could generate inconveniences or doubts regarding the stability of the product

JP
AvatarImg

Jim P.

Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MDM - low impact on users

Reviewed 3 months ago

Pleased with the overall experience.

Pros

Remote, emergency data wipe - For security reasons, our company needs to be able to secure the data on mobile devices - especially if a device is lost or stolen.

Cons

Having to deal with setting changes after some updates.

DS
AvatarImg

Dylan S.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aculabs Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

While having nearly 200 mobile phlebotomists servicing patients across four states, pushing updates and new apps to all of our fleet of phones universally and in real-time would be impossible without the implementation of an MDM software like Codeproof.

Pros

We find that Codeproof is truly the most well-rounded MDM software you can get at what is largely a great and competitive price point. When searching throughout our options, we routinely returned back to Codeproof due to it having so much of what one might need - location tracking, kiosk management, restricting certain features, etc. - without inflated pricing.

Cons

There are some extra bells and whistles that Codeproof may not have that you could find on other MDM services for higher pricing levels, but the developer team is always responsive and considerate to suggestions on what we as a client would hope to see in future releases.

DR
AvatarImg

D'angelo R.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product!!!!!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I dont regret using this application and i plan to not only endorse Codeproof to anyone in need but also Use it in my future endeavors.

Pros

There are too many pros to name but a few would be: Simplicity Technical support The incredible number of capibilites you have vs the price

Cons

question in regards to your “apple business manager-Apps(VPP)”. Our company uses your software to push apps through to our employee devices and depending on their role they get a particular set of apps. When navigating through the different tabs to find the necessary apps it can be very time consuming. Its not a huge hassle but over time the wasted moments searching through can compound into a minor inconvenience. With that said, I was curious to see if there was a way we can categorize the apps by position or even alphabetically

Vendor response

D'angelo, Thanks for the valuable feedback. We plan to update the Apple Business Manager (VPP) integration user interface and the updated version will be easy to use. We will notify you when it is available. - Codeproof Team

ZT
AvatarImg

Zach T.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product, Good pricing, Great support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased productivity. More accurate and reliable information throughput.

Pros

It does what we need it to without doing a bunch of stuff we don't need it to. We use it to lock down company owned tablets to perform specific functions. The support from Codeproof is awesome, getting us through setup and troubleshooting very efficiently and effectively.

Cons

There was a bit more of an initial learning curve from an administrative standpoint than I was prepared for, but Codeproof Support did an awesome job of getting us through it.

yS
AvatarImg

yaakov S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Codeproof is great

Reviewed 4 months ago

“Our company distributed 700 phones with the Codeproof MDM installed. The Codeproof software was very customizable, easy to use, and the support I received about any issue was second to none. I would highly recommend Codeproof if you need an MDM”

Pros

the customer service and ease of use .

Cons

when you remove the MDM you wipe the phones. we were going to have our employees keep the phones and we allowed them to use it for personal things. so removing the software will be harmful

MM
AvatarImg

Marvin M.

Computer Networking,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use, priced-right MDM software. Very responsive customer support. We're happy with Codeproof

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The customer support is tops. Usually we receive a response within 24 hours on the rare occasion that we encounter an issue. The interface is pretty intuitive and easy to figure out with minimal training (something that can't be said for some other platforms). The company is quite friendly and accommodating to feature requests. Our primary use-case is Samsung Androids, and it works quite well.

Cons

Two minor complaints: Deleting a device from the interface won't automatically remove the MDM from the device--something that other MDM software probably does automatically. Also, sometimes the interface won't fully refresh after re-organizing devices, and requires a quick log-out and back in. In any event, these are quite livable quirks.

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good system, easy to use and great value.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helps me manage the devices for our company effectively. It is easy to use and can be a great asset if the training and support can catch up to the software.

Pros

Robust and great features; Easy to use and management portal; Great bang for the buck; Good support when available.

Cons

Tech support needs to be more responsive; Pushing updates can be a little slow at times; Need to explain things in a more cordial manner.

MB
AvatarImg

Merle B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used a few different MDMs in the past , Codeproof has been by far the easiest to learn!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-Ease of implementing, we use this mostly in the Android for Work configuration, allowing managing of apps and acceptable use browsing. -The ability to apply "global" policies to all devices, then tweak an individual device to be slightly different -Excellent! Excellent! customer support , (think small town hardware store) -Great value for the money

Cons

-Still looking for implementation of iPhone global proxy -Devices "last checkin" report, seems to be a few days behind real life operation

LS
AvatarImg

Luis S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and support is very responsive

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and very affordable. It has lots of very useful features with no extra cost like in other products.

Cons

I don't have any trouble with the software. It has worked with no problems. I don't have complains from my users, so that's must be good.

JS
AvatarImg

Joel S.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good, simple, reliable MDM solution for Android devices

Reviewed 5 years ago

Global proxy works very well on Samsung SAFE devices, and fairly well on LG devices also. Codeproof has been a valuable part of our quest to provide safe, internet-filtered, smartphone solutions.

Pros

Codeproof is easy to use, works well, and is priced more economically than some of its (hard to operate) big-name competitors. The team has been responsive to our requests for support. We're mainly using it for app locking and global proxy enforcement on Samsung and LG devices.

Cons

No ability to import blacklists from CSV files. The ability to create profiles and apply them to groups of devices would be an asset and a time saver.

JM
AvatarImg

Jerrod M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best MDM solution that I have used.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The web interface is very intuitive compared to other mobile device management solutions on the market.

Cons

The web interface has a somewhat clunky feel to it and is somewhat slow. The licenses are a bit pricey as well.

DC
AvatarImg

Demetris C.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good EMM platform, highly recommended for small businesses.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Security of mobile devices, asset tracking and monitoring.

Pros

Easy to sign up, no sales rep calls, no minimum order quantity and excellent support. Payments are automatic and require no sales rep intervention and delays.

Cons

More info on backbone cloud security should be provided, mobile tracker should be included in all plans.

JR
AvatarImg

James R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use it with compass foundation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Safety and is basicly unremovable so glad to know about it!! So just keep getting better!! God bless

Cons

Nothing that I found yet like it well keep it up would be better if it would work on s8 and/9!! But!

JO
AvatarImg

JANNA O.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Keeps a list through a cloud system of which apps are allowed or disabled on our company phones.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Can view where the phone is at all times. We have had phones stolen from company trucks and where able to pin point the location and notify authorities.

Cons

Every time there is an iphone update, Codeproof stops working and the settings are shut off. Very inconvenient and defeats the purpose of keeping our employees on track.

Vendor response

Hi Janna, Sorry to hear that you had an issue with the Codeproof iPhone App. Please make sure that you have the latest version of the app installed in the device. If the issue persists, feel free to reach out to our tech support team at support@codeproof.com or call us at 1-866-986-BYOD. Thanks, Codeproof Team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David G.

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very smooth start to the use of the platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent product and excellent support to get the templates started. Overall very happy with the product and platform.

Pros

The extensive flexibility of the software platform and the ability to truly manage phones is really good.

Cons

The startup learning curb and global configuration setup. Once that is complete then it is quite easy to use.

Vendor response

Thank you David. We really appreciate your honest feedback. We strive hard to make the admin interface easy to use and offer a great support when needed.

DK
AvatarImg

Dodik K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for Codeproof

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

can manage and control phone usage, can manage phone with low level os

Cons

to expensive, not easy to configure, limited control feature.