App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Comet Backup Logo

Comet Backup

Deliver Fast, Secure Data Protection

see alternatives

(6)

Comet Backup Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

Recommended

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rock solid backup software.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to white label the software, and run our own infrastructure has been fantastic.

Cons

There was nothing we found lacking in what we wanted to use Comet Backup for. The software met our checklist in every way.

DH
AvatarImg

Dale H.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product with solid foundation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Self hosted gives the freedom to run our own services, Web UX is simple and easy

Cons

The desktop application could be a little simpler for end-users but the backend for MSP's is great.

KR
AvatarImg

Karl Rodrigue c.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

storage software

Reviewed a year ago

overall I am satisfied with the result, the software does its job well

Pros

comet backup is the best backup software that works on any operating system: Windows, mac, linux and this in a stable way while offering multiple flexibility, data synchronization with other servers.

Cons

improvement on the web interface, if possible a redesign this lacks user-friendliness the handling is not easy

SP
AvatarImg

Sarel P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value for money

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the fact that I can rebrand the software. We can make use of a plethora of different storage providers, even our own

Cons

Server upgrades to newer versions should be made as easy as pushing updates to the clients.

MC
AvatarImg

Matthew C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Backing up is great, restoring could use some work

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's been positive. Data is backed up and I'm alerted when it's not.

Pros

It was simple to white label and set up from scratch. I also like how affordable it is

Cons

Restoring is so slow! I created a ticket, but unfortunately, there is nothing that can be done at this time as restore threads are limited.

RL
AvatarImg

Ryan L.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comet is great!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It allows me to offer cloud backup services to my clients and get them on a monthly service fee for backing up their data.

Cons

The software isn’t as customizable as I’d like but it is a white label software so you can customize it pretty well overall.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very nice inexpensive cloud backup with all the features you need.

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like most that there is no landing space for backup data. I can backup straight to cloud without needing additional storage on site at my clients. Second is the price. Its exceptionally inexpensive. Even with the al-la-carte pricing.

Cons

I find the interface a little bit clunky. nothing terrible, just a bit hard to use.

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent white-label option for MSPs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Ability to white-label without additional fees - Ability to use your own storage solution

Cons

- A little tricky to setup but the online guides and support are phenomenal.

DT
AvatarImg

David T.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use online backup

Reviewed 10 months ago

Tech support issues are 'relatively' easy to resolve - response is 'pretty quick'...

Pros

Easy to use, administrators can see 'everything' at a glance. Very easy to administer, deploy, etc.

Cons

'Add-Ons' cost additional money - ie... Microsoft Exchange,

LR
AvatarImg

Leigh R.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solid choice for MSP’s

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Full control and effective backup system. Implementation is easy and clients and end users like the easy to use interface.

Cons

Server can be a bit tricky to setup but the knowledge base was very good and provided all the answers we needed.

FL
AvatarImg

Fernando L.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comet Backup

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simples instalação, fácil utilização, rápido, boa integração com ZFS.

Cons

Valor elevado para quem não utiliza o dolár com moeda corrente.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

TR
AvatarImg

Tom R.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to setup multiple schedules and locations. Regular updates.

Cons

No much to dislike. Works well and haven’t had any real issues.

FS
AvatarImg

Fernando S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good backup solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Compatibility is great, schedule works very well.

Cons

The interface is a little confuse, paths to the options are not directly

TK
AvatarImg

Tim K.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hestronic Comet

Reviewed 2 years ago

Never had real issues. had a issues once where the app crashed and crashed but support helped me out with that and solved the issue.

Pros

Easy to deploy, we have our own version of Comet backup for our company (Hestronic BV). Small app with lots of features and webbased!

Cons

The app is sometimes slow in starting/reacting. Maybe depending on the various systems but overall I find the app is a bit slow on server systems.

JF
AvatarImg

Jody F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product and great support

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great tool for backups, lots of nice features, easy to manage.

Pros

I liked that it was simple to get working. It did what it needed to do and it did it fast.

Cons

My company was reselling this product and I felt like the WHM add-on was lacklustre and lacked features.