App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Comet Backup Logo

Deliver Fast, Secure Data Protection

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Comet Backup Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

RM
AvatarImg

Roy M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comet backup

Reviewed a year ago

Backing up of servers, SQL servers for clients

Pros

Remote backup and monitoring, easy deployment

Cons

Server setup in the cloud a bit time consuming.

AK
AvatarImg

Andrew K.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comet Backup

Reviewed a year ago

Offering a turnkey backup solution to my customers and they have the ability to restore their own files with minimal training.

Pros

The software is easy to use, simple to deploy and offers a great feature set for the price.

Cons

The software requires maintenance, and pushing updates to clients can be difficult.

FL
AvatarImg

Fernando L.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comet Backup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simples instalação, fácil utilização, rápido, boa integração com ZFS.

Cons

Valor elevado para quem não utiliza o dolár com moeda corrente.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

TR
AvatarImg

Tom R.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup multiple schedules and locations. Regular updates.

Cons

No much to dislike. Works well and haven’t had any real issues.

FS
AvatarImg

Fernando S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good backup solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Compatibility is great, schedule works very well.

Cons

The interface is a little confuse, paths to the options are not directly

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comet Backup is very easy to roll out

Reviewed a year ago

I believe this is a viable, economical product. It works with local backups as well as cloud backups. You can let Comet host your backup server or you can setup a self administered server. That is the way we went and it's been fine.

Pros

The pricing is good and it has all the features I need for my clients.

Cons

So far, not any real problems. Just a small learning curve as with any new software.

AW
AvatarImg

ANdre W.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Sfotware

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The software has good speed, average cost, lots of features, integrates with several partners.

Cons

In some tickets, technical support takes a while to respond.

TK
AvatarImg

Tim K.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hestronic Comet

Reviewed 4 years ago

Never had real issues. had a issues once where the app crashed and crashed but support helped me out with that and solved the issue.

Pros

Easy to deploy, we have our own version of Comet backup for our company (Hestronic BV). Small app with lots of features and webbased!

Cons

The app is sometimes slow in starting/reacting. Maybe depending on the various systems but overall I find the app is a bit slow on server systems.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sistema de backup bastante potente.

Reviewed a year ago

Lo empezamos a utilizar para soluciones backup en nuestra infraestructura interna.

Pros

Herramienta muy útil, rápida y segura.Tienen buen soporte.Cargas y descargas muy rápidas.

Cons

Algunas funciones son un poco complicadas si no se está familiarizado, pero la documentación que aportan ayuda bastante.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JF
AvatarImg

Jody F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product and great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool for backups, lots of nice features, easy to manage.

Pros

I liked that it was simple to get working. It did what it needed to do and it did it fast.

Cons

My company was reselling this product and I felt like the WHM add-on was lacklustre and lacked features.