Swiftic Reviews

Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

2.56/5 (9 reviews)

Tari Donohue

App Process is Great - Not-Real-Time Customer Service Severely Lagging

Reviewed 2015-05-02
Review Source: GetApp

I'm a solo designer and made a tour app for a winery. I saw this app creation process as straightforward and it worked well right out of the box. And the submission process would probably have gone well too, if I hadn't tried to submit it myself, and when the certificate file wouldn't load, and then I clicked the friendly green button that said "we'll submit it for you if you upgrade". So I upgraded. Now the system won't recognize my Apple credentials (which are the same ones I use to log in to the Apple website) and I get one email a day from very friendly people in India telling me the same steps, over and over, about how to submit my app. When I tell them my credentials are fine, the database must have a glitch, I get the same instructions as the day before. "Here's how to submit your app. Your credentials are unverified." Because of the time difference, we can only communicate once a day. MEANWHILE, my client has planned a launch of the app, complete with a party for wine club members to test it, and a press release. . . and time is not on my side when I have spent the last 10 days going round and round with the same issue instead of progressing. So, I like it, I will probably use it to create more apps, but not having real-time support is really hurting my recommendation of it to others.

Pros
Very good interface, good instructions, good tutorials. Good tools, explanations of how to use them.

Cons
Remote customer service with limited knowledge of how to solve true technical problems.

Response from Como


Hi Tari, Sorry to hear that your current frustrations with our Support Process so far. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the relevant department so we may improve our customers experience moving forward. As there was an issue in confirming the Apple log in credentials, we apologize for the delay in submitting the app to iTunes. The app is now live in Google Play and has been submitted to iTunes and is currently awaiting review . As soon as the app is published you will be notified via email. Please contact our Support Team via http://www.como.com/help-center-contact-us/ regarding any inquires for your app and Como Account.

Best Regards,
The Como Team

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Barbara Pierce

Most Affordable Way to Develop a Mobile App for a Small Business

Reviewed 2014-11-19
Review Source: GetApp

As a software developer and a previous small business owner I wanted to combine two of my strengths so I became a Como reseller. I have built several apps under my label and a few for a local website developer. As a developer I found it easy to use and was patient enough to wait for the 1 day turn around on priority support when needed. I think because I my technical background I was able to leverage the many API's they have for integrating with other systems such as Eventbrite events and Soundcloud music. I think the average person off the street would have some difficulties. As a technical person I am having trouble marketing my services and connecting to those who want to purchase/build an app. The product gets updated on a regular basis as well so I see tiny improvements.

Pros
You see the app on a phone emulator as you are building it, customer dashboard, built in landing page, push notification, decent support (for resellers). I sell it as a tool in your marketing toolkit to compliment your website and marketing effort.

Cons
Have to buy 10 apps at a time whether you sell them or not. No back end database so the functionality is limited - you can't use it to build the zillion $ app that everyone is going to download.

Response from Como


Barbara, thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! At the moment, we’re in the process of expanding our platform with new and exciting features that we’re sure will not only make the platform more user-friendly, but will bring tremendous value to our users’ businesses. We also have a comprehensive Help Center with how-to articles, instructional videos, and a customer support team that is always available to help users with any technical issues that might arise. We’re very happy that you’ve partnered up with Como and we truly appreciate your feedback!
Always at your service,
The Como Team

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Misty Smeltzer

Disappointed with Customer Service

Reviewed 2015-12-19
Review Source: GetApp

I have tried to resolve some issues via email as that is the only way to contact them, apparently. I needed to change my credit card on file. The ""Help" desk referred me to my invoice (which I never received) for an account number for a billing service 'BluSnap". I emailed and received no response regarding how to find my 'BluSnap' account number. I had quit using the debit card on file so there was no money in the account. The charge came through and over - drafted my account. My bank was able to contact them and stayed on the line while I spoke with the customer service representative. I requested a reverse on the charge to that bank account and provided the new account number to bill in the future. The customer representative said they couldn't do that. As the conversation continued she became incredibly rude, raised her voice and said 'I think I know our system better than you do!' As I said 'thank you' and started to hang up she continued chastising me and I had to repeat ... ' I said thank you, there is no need to continue this conversation'. She felt otherwise. I was flabbergasted!

Pros
I like the app and it was relatively easy to create for a non-techie. I like that I can use my own background for branding with my website. It was awesome to have the team do all the 'coding' and such to submit after the lay-out was completed.

Cons
I submitted my App to Google and Apple with a purchased image I was using temporarily that I created as a Favicon since I couldn't figure out how to scale my logo to fit. I now have to resubmit my App to both Google and Apple AND pay again to simply change the logo. Not sure if that is a Como thing or an App thing but I don't recall any warning that the image could not be changed...sigh...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Jakota Win

Every changing sales tactics to get more money out of you

Reviewed 2015-11-07
Review Source: GetApp

I have used Como services since they were promoting it as "Conduit". Their app building service is great, and they do provide the service. However their sales tactics made it an awful experience for me. I received a call from their sales guys about 16-18 months ago, they can offer a package deal of 30 apps for US $300 per month, with an option to purchase more if I wanted in blocks of 30 apps at same price.. I signed up and have been paying for last 16+ months, and now that when I needed more app at the same rate, I was told that they will no longer sell it. I did mentioned them, I only bought that package because I will have the option to purchase at same price when I needed. But they just deny it and now I ended up paying over $3000 for apps credit I never ended up using, and when I actually want to purchase more, they wont sell it. Considering other services can offer a much better reseller rate, it has been a HUGE disappointment.

Pros
EASE of use, and fast building

Cons
Disappointing Sales Tactics, and rip you off when you sign up as a reseller. ( they really should be helping resellers promote their business, instead you will be ripped off)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Evan K

POOR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reviewed 2015-03-13
Review Source: GetApp

I liked Como's app maker and format and found it easy to use. But their program still has bugs in them to be worked out and I agree with Jackie Smart about the customer assistance, as I am having the exact same problems trying to get help in fixing these errors which almost seems hopeless. They do not answer my many emails, and while I found sending messages on their facebook page did work all I got was responses that had nothing to do with what I was trying to get across and apologies. But nothing is getting resolved. I had one person finally contact me through email and was no help at all, when I tried to explain the problem in vivid detail with snapshots directly off of my computer and highlighted by a paint program I have received no replies. I am taking my business somewhere else and will pay money to people who actually have a team of tech's who know their program and can help when people need it. They keep directing me to their help page which is no help at all. Not impressed I wasted alot of my valuable time Como.

Response from Como


Hi Evan, we’re sorry to hear about the issues you recently experienced! We are eager to be of immediate assistance—however, we could not find your details in our system. Is it possible to send us your contact information through our contact form (hyperlink: https://help.como.com/hc/en-us/requests/new) so that we can respond to you directly?

Please note that our customer success specialists are available 24 hours a day for paying Como members. Though our platform is available for everyone to create & design their own app free of charge, unlimited access to our features, app publication assistance, and priority support from our success team are available exclusively to Como members. For more information about becoming a Como member, please check out our pricing plan, here. (hyperlink: http://www.como.com/pricing/ ).

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Jackie Smart

Improved Communication

Reviewed 2014-11-17
Review Source: GetApp

Upon reading my first review, the tech support of Como contacted me right away. There were in extremely helpful in making sure the app process was done correctly and finished in the proper manner. They insisted it was a miscommunication and that someone on their end had let the ball drop with tech support. I was very encouraged and grateful for the step by step help and ultimate progress.

Pros
Once in contact with a person on the phone, the process was explained and they were very helpful

Cons
It can be very frustrating if not tech savvy.

Response from Como


Thank you, Jackie. We’re glad to hear that our customer support team was able to quickly resolve the issue and that your experience with Como has been much improved. If you have any trouble in the future, we’re always happy to help! Please also feel free to check out our comprehensive Help Center which offers informative articles, instructional videos, and more to make the app creation process easier for all users.
Always at your service,
The Como Team

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Anonymous

Frustrating

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
You can build your own app. The fact that you can actually make an app and have it available for download is good.

Cons
Every time I go to their website either to update an app or to find an invoice my blood pressure rises. Just finding and printing an invoice is difficult. Then it prints one invoice on 18 pages because it hasn't been set up to print. Need an answer from customer service on something that seems simple? You'll have to wait at least 24 hours. I dread every time I have to deal with that app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Dave Meredith

Snarky customer support

Reviewed 2016-04-19
Review Source: GetApp

Not for the faint of heart. Even though it is a premium service, they offer no phone support and when they respond to email it is often days later with a dash of attitude.

Pros
Intuitive interface. Some very nice features, and basic templates.

Cons
Can not customize CSS or Template. No phone support. Allowed style changes too limiting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There

Ricardo Rosa

Trash customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-12
Review Source: GetApp

I am having a problem to submit my app on Apple Store. It keeps saying that I don't have Apple developer ID, but I have it! I also called Apple to see if there any problem with my ID and they said that is ok. This has been going on now for a few weeks. Very hard to get hold of someone from your company to help me with this problem. I need submit my app to keep my marketing campaign and this problem has made me lose money. It also happened with the Google Play, but I already submit it manually. Is there an issue with the photo section on the app? It is saying my instagram is unidentified which is not so.

Rating breakdown

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Swiftic

Your Presence Out There